R these people gone mad or what ?

sure .. hadith is not islam .. sunnat is not islam .. Prophet having Nikah with Ayesha when she was 6 is not islam and prophet went against Quran cause Ayesha was a minor.....

now after establishing that fact, could you kindly quote the reference from Quran that you are talking about

Re: R these people gone mad or what ?

:hehe: someone has to keep the thread going … everyone was just agreeing to each other ..

now its everyone against me :snooty:

First ye batao Asif Zardari style main God ko Gawd kion likhne lag gaie hu tum log:smilestar:

woh kia kehTay hain … Jaysee Roh waysay Farishtay :smiley:

Ayite bhai sorry for the late reply, but m not one of those who just start talking on the basis of wat they have heard.

m gona start from the last part of ur post which is asking for the reference that there is a minimum age for getting married in Islam ( according to u there is no maximum and minimum age limit in islam for getting married).

I am giving the reference in 3 world recognized translations of Quran.

M Asad:
4:6 And test the orphans [in your charge] until they reach a marriage­able age; then, if you find them to be mature of mind, hand over to them their possessions; and do not consume them by wasteful spending, and in haste, ere they grow up. And let him who is rich abstain entirely [from his ward's property]; and let him who is poor partake thereof in a fair manner. And when you hand over to them their possessions, let there be witnesses on their behalf - although none can take count as God does.

Yusuf Ali:
4:6 Make trial of orphans until they reach the age of marriage; if then ye find sound judgment in them, release their property to them; but consume it not wastefully, nor in haste against their growing up. If the guardian is well-off, Let him claim no remuneration, but if he is poor, let him have for himself what is just and reasonable. When ye release their property to them, take witnesses in their presence: But all-sufficient is Allah in taking account.

picktall:
4:6 Prove orphans till they reach the marriageable age; then, if ye find them of sound judgment, deliver over unto them their fortune; and devour it not squandering and in haste lest they should grow up. Whoso (of the guardians) is rich, let him abstain generously (from taking of the property of orphans); and whoso is poor let him take thereof in reason (for his guardianship). And when ye deliver up their fortune unto orphans, have (the transaction) witnessed in their presence. Allah sufficeth as a Reckoner

Now brother in this particular verse wat does Allah subhanawatala means by "marriageable age/ age of marriage/ marriageable age" if there is no minimum age of getting married?? and if u think that these three world wide accepted translations are not true then leme tell u the words Allah used in Arabic
بَلَغُواْ النِّكَاحَ

now here Balagho is same as Baaligh in Urdu and Nukaha is marriage. so u know wat i mean? if there is no minimum age limit in Islam then y would Allah tell us to test the orphans till they reach the "marriageable age" ???

And now in Quran Allah keeps on telling again and again that who u should marry and who u shouldnt in Surah Bakra, An-Nisa, Al-Nour, Al-Mumtahinah (check urself for confirmation) so if ur parents are gona marry u with a kid who they dont even know hows she/he is gona turn out to be when is young then y Allah is telling all that stuff that who you should marry?

so after showing u that there is a minimum age of getting married in Islam, now m gona come to the part where Muhammad (saw) married a 6 year old girl.

There are few hadiths those take u to conclusion that Aisha (RZ) so brother if u know any scholar who has gone to the university for islamic studies just ask him that when he took the subject "science of hadith" wat was the criteria of distinguishing Sahih hadeeth from dai'f hadith?

back then when sahi and dai'f hadiths were being separated the focus was only on those hadiths which would be usefull to drive an islamic ruling or help solving islamic miss understandings but hadith like these which were based on "wakiyaat" occasions, were not given the same effort or consideration and it is one of em, this hadith took attention when all the christians and jews started calling Muhammad (saw) pedophile and muslims rushed to defend this act.

and according to my understanding Aisha (RZ) was in late teens when she got married to beloved prophet (saw). to prove it i will again need 2 days like this, and m sure all the lakeer ke fakeer who follow their ancestors instead of logic will started calling me munkar e hadith or kaafir, or non muslim or watever, but u are more than welcome to join me on msn and we can continue over there.

and yeah m not ahmadi if that would be ur next question.

Ps. everything right that i said in this post is from Allah and if there is anything wrong its from me and may Allah forgive me for that.

and yeah m not ahmadi if that would be ur next question
.Astaghfarullah , what this has to do with me asking you, which school of thought or following do you belong to ...

I am impressed (not convinced though) with your knowledge ane the way you put your argument ..

.. and I agree what you said about sahi and dai'f hadiths ..

but you said at the end

and according to my understanding Aisha (RZ) was in late teens when she got married

and I am suprised that at one instance you are saying
m not one of those who just start talking on the basis of wat they have heard

so its ok not to pass what you heard, but its Ok to support an arguement based on what you understand ...

any which way .. for me to come back and answer, I need sometime .. I hope that I get that time and patience to to the research that you did .. and I very much appreciate that ..

I will do that inshallah

Jazak Allah khair.

ji from my understanding i meant according my research and analysis. and i can back my argument that Aisha (rz) was in late teens when she got married to Muhammad (saw) but alot of radicals are gona start hating me and its gona start a huge debate the way it always does in religion section.

May Allah bestow both of us with truth. ameen

well said , but I need some time to talk about that further ..

but I appreciate your reaserch as I truly learned some good stuff

jazak Allah