^ munnay if you can check out the qualification criteria of engineering institute under PakSwiss administration in 1990, 1991 and 1992 (not today's) then show them to me, otherwise keep flying high you know you will fall soon.
PakSwiss??? Since when it is the MIT of Pakistan?
I was talking about Public funded schools of decent repute. Those are the ones that make merit lists for "free" aka taxpayer funded education.
Sorry Captain Ji. Your school has to have at least a decent website first.
Anyways I'll let it go. Just show some documentary evidence to support your ethno-fascistic analysis please.
^ feel like falling already? Right, every institute in Pakistan has now a website so Mr Antiobl can check them out, they also have put all the archives for past 15-20 years for your reference pleasures.
Oh, and I didn’t compare it with MIT, do they have one in Lahore? The institute I went to is now known with good name atleast in Karachi’s industry and spreading internationally too
Oh, and I didn't compare it with MIT, do they have one in Lahore? The institute I went to is now known with good name atleast in Karachi's industry and spreading internationally too
No doubt Captain Ji. Agar thori bohot kasar thi PakSwiss main, to aap ki mojoodgi say char chaand lag gaiy hoongay. [translation: Captain Ji, your mere presence can make an street school into a MIT]
As far as I am concerned. Karachi University zindabad paindabad. The best school in the country.
^ see I told you, feeling like noching a khamba now?
PakSwiss?????? hahahhahah
What kind of school is this? How much fees did they charge back in the 90s? Did they even have a prospectus or may be a 1 page pamphlet?
How many PhD teachers did you guys have there? 1 or more? Ok 3 may be!
PakSwiss???? Man I can't imagine a better name for a Karachi school. I mean you are swimming in Lalu Khet and thinking about the Alps. What a nice combination of Pakistan and Switzerland. Wow!
^ munna is crying over the name, I just gave you a reference of mother institution which is well known for churning out technical specialists and which coordinated with Switzerland to establish an engineering institute to which NED grants Engineering degree …
PS: You will find it by the name of IIEE now
PS2: ye dhuwan kahan se uth-ta hay , ye to koi KU ka phankha lagta hay
So you are saying that lyari walas will rather starve to death than join police? I mean come on.
OBL, you need to bring stats that say that LA police or Chicago Police is imported from other states. Army is not a problem in america becuase there are no coups in America unlike Pakistan where coups don't represent the multiethnic structure of pakistan.
Listen yar! In the 60s to 80s, there were only few people in police from Karachi - there was a tendency of people in Karachi not to allow their kids to join police. So the gap was filled in by people from the up-country and as you know there is a great element of nepotisim in our part of the world - the people in police got recurited their own people over the time.
Antibol! Preferences to local people for admission in educational institutes started after the quota system in 1972.
Back in 1984 I was interested to study agriculture in Barani Agriculture College, Rawalpindi. There were two seats for Sindh then - without any bifurcation of rural and urban Sindh. The guy at the Education Department at Sindh secretariat refused to take my application telling me that I did not belong to Sindh.
What kind of school is this? How much fees did they charge back in the 90s? Did they even have a prospectus or may be a 1 page pamphlet?
!
Pak Swiss is an excellent polytechnic institute in Karachi (just beyond University of Karachi). Over the years it has produced many quilty sub-engineers for Karachi industries. It ranks number # 1 among all Karachi polytechnic colleges. I went on an industrial visit of the institute back in 1995. They do not allow student organisations.
No other city in Pakistan to best of my knowledge has been extended this much qouta, there is no qouta for any city in Punjab university or any other university of Punjab. Yet its karachites who are complaining.
Well! Whatever the policy is! Back in 1985-1990 when I was studying at UK, we had students from all over the country in our class - from Sindh, Gilgit, Balouchistan and Southern Punjab. The majority was from Karachi but still 40% were from other parts of Pakistan.
............... there was a tendency of people in Karachi not to allow their kids to join police. So the gap was filled in by people from the up-country .....
Thanks mostar sahib, That's why we shouldn't look at just one institution at Karachi level or Federal level.
Let's gather Public + private sector jobs and see the ratio of each ethnicity. I am confident that my community of Urdu Speaking will have the lion's share only seconded by Punjab. After that are just guess-timates (due to lack of data). Anecdotal evidence will most likely show Sarhad at #3, Sindh #4, and Balochis at #5.
...... Over the years it has produced many quilty sub-engineers for Karachi industries. It ranks number # 1 among all Karachi polytechnic colleges.
They do not allow student organisations.
Mostar Bhai, you didn't have to support the Diploma College. Just having Captain Ji as student there, makes it #1. ;)
However the thread was about State funded "universities" and their admission policies. Private institutions or lower level diploma colleges were not part of this discussion.
I have posted the discriminitory policies of Karachi University. Captain Sahib just need to provide a documentary evidence to counter that argument. That's all.
With due respect, this assertion is incorrect. Karachi University and other state funded schools had this discrimination all the way from 1947.
**Just like you, I used to believe Sunni Sunnai history of Urdu Speaking people, until I started looking without ethnicity-tinted glasses.
It turns out that Sindhi educated youth have been treated worse than Jews in Nazi Germany. Right from the start of Pakistan they were denied equal access to housing, education and jobs based on Karachi.**
We must look into our Gariban (heart) before pointing fingers at others. If we continue with our dishonest approach to fellow Pakistanis, I fear we'll end up in Mississippi (of Mississippi Masala fame). As UP and Bihar ain't taking us back.
Mostar Bhai, you didn't have to support the Diploma College. Just having Captain Ji as student there, makes it #1. ;)
aray lagi lagi jalee jalee, free fall chal raha hay abhee tuk
However the thread was about State funded "universities" and their admission policies. Private institutions or lower level diploma colleges were not part of this discussion.
The insitution I was talking about is govt. funded, its not controlled by private entity.
I have posted the discriminitory policies of Karachi University. Captain Sahib just need to provide a documentary evidence to counter that argument. That's all.
As I told already which is difficult to digest for some people, the institution doesn't have record of admission cirteria for first few years, yeah go ahead and dig out the grave of dead head of department and ask him.
No other city in Pakistan to best of my knowledge has been extended this much qouta, there is no qouta for any city in Punjab university or any other university of Punjab. Yet its karachites who are complaining.
Hey Icono! We can do it as long we can dump all the blame on Punjab.
We can have the most prejudicial, ethno-fascist, discriminatory policies against Sindhi youth, and still smell like roses. This is because we belong to a superior race. We are the chosen ones. Got it!
Let's gather Public + private sector jobs and see the ratio of each ethnicity. I am confident that my community of Urdu Speaking will have the lion's share only seconded by Punjab. After that are just guess-timates (due to lack of data). Anecdotal evidence will most likely show Sarhad at #3, Sindh #4, and Balochis at #5.
Well dear things have changed a lot. Even in my company, which is located in Karachi we have about 60% urdu speaking people (including memons) and 40% people original Pakistanies.
Regarding Sindhi people, I would like to say, unfortunately, they have a tendency to stay in their villages. They do not come out. You can see people from North of Pakistan living and working hardly here in Karachi but you will find only a few Sindhies working here. You can only see them in Governement jobs - only a handful of them can be seen in private sector jobs.
I do not know the reasons behind this tendency. Probably the occupation of by the British changed their attitude. If we look at the Makli's cemetry, we can easily say that this is the work of a very civilised and modern society of its time. Thatta was once a great centre of education in the sub-continent. I do not think there is substantial role of migrants in the current deprived situation of Sindhi people.