malik why do you assume that it was shias who killed the sunnis...u dont think for one second that wahabi fitna could have been behind some of the sunni killings?
Inna Lilahi Wa Inna Elaihi RajiooN.
Gosh this is so sad. I feel so hurt. These people had the audacity to attack a masjid where so many innocent people were going to worship Allah Subhana Ta'ala. Such a sad state of the ummah, we're killing each other....and Pakistan just seems to be plummeting into further chaos.
*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
malik why do you assume that it was shias who killed the sunnis...
So you were incorrect in stating that 99.9% of those killed in Pakistan were Shia's?
*Originally posted by Malik73: *
So you were incorrect in stating that 99.9% of those killed in Pakistan were Shia's?
so are you going to kill me now? jk
*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
so are you going to kill me now? jk
I wouldn't kill a fly mere bhai. :)
u must be a khatmal mere bhai :)
There was no violent Shia-sunni conflicts in Pakistan till the 80's when Zia ul Haq started to intorduce his unique brand of Islam and promoted splits in Pakistani education system. A certain degree of sectarian division has always existed because of historical reasons but it never turned violent.
Sheraz is right; some of the recent Sunni deaths were caused by Barelvis and Deobandi or Wahabi conflicts.
It is interesting that pathanbhai and someothers even dont know that some shia activists can kill sunnis and destroy mosques.. but there are so many instances when it happens.. and in latest incident madrassa was set on fire and it seems it was justified as relatives might be angry.. does our religion isnt stong enough to control our emotions.. what if the terrorists who killed in imambagah had their own relatives killed by shia terrorists in past.. so does their act is justified saying they were angry? The truth is killing innocents is killing.. and we should stop giving justifications that mob of shia was angry.. its as lame as the excuse of those terrorists who killed 44 muslims yesterday..
As shias here have no knowledge of shia extrmists who destroy sunni mosques and kill them so are most sunnis who never know about these sipah-e-sahaba people..
degas you make sense some days..but i guess today isnt ur day
The aim of these mindless terrorists is to divide muslims and pitch one against another in the name of Shias and Sunnis. Reading this thread it seems they are suceeding. It is a shame that 44 valuable human lives were lost to mindless terrorism and we are pointing fingers at each others. This is exactly what these thugs and murderers want to achieve. We must remember that we are all muslims and Pakistanis and we have to unite and fight against these mindless murderers, whoever they are. Lets turn our attention to all these thugs be they Sunnis or Shias or whoever, because in the final analysis they are neither, Shias, Sunnis, Muslims or Pakistanis. They have one aim only and that is to divide our unity and pitch us against one another. Wake up and unite.
Well of course, they are not concerned enough at what happened to the Shia Muslims in Quetta for them to go down there and show solidarity with the families of those killed. After all these religious leaders were the idealogical bedfellows and collaborators of General Zia’s government and cheerleaders of the policies that he promoted in Pakistan. Here is quite a telling letter I read, about the contribution of our religious leaders in spreading hate and division in Pakistan over the years…
Why are you bent upon to destroy Pakistan? AN OPEN LETTER TO QAZI HUSSAIN AHMAD, Amir-e- Jamat-e-Islami - Timotheus Nasir - Presbyterian Bishop of Pakistan.](http://www.pakistanchristianpost.com/articledetails.php?artid=101)
Scores of arrests have been made, and it seems the government has ordered a nationwide crackdown on terrorist cells across Pakistan.
http://www.nation.com.pk/daily/July-2003/6/main/top6.asp
Six LJ men arrested in City
At least six activists of a banned religious outfit, one of them carrying one million rupees headmoney, were arrested from Cantonment area in connection with the Quetta massacre in a police crackdown on Saturday, sources said. Sources in police hierarchy said that all the six belonged to the banned religious organaisation Lashkar-i-Jhangvi (LJ) and one of them carried the headmoney of one million rupees and was wanted by the police for the last several years. All of them were nabbed from Ghaziabad but the police, as a routine matter, denied any such development or arrests in the Cantonment Division area. One of those arrested, the sources said, was identified as Malik Allah Wasaya while the identity of other five activists of the outlawed LJ could not be ascertained. When the deceased Haq Nawaz Jhangvi organised Lashkar-i-Jhangvi after parting ways with Maulana Azam Tariq, Malik Allah Wasaya was the first to standby with him. After the death of Haq Nawaz Jhangvi, Malik Allah Wasaya also joined Khatam-i-Nabuwat and Sipah-i-Sahaba Pakistan (SSP). His whereabouts were not known for the last one-and-half year. Sources said that there were seven persons when the police raided a locality somewhere in Ghaziabad and one of them either managed to escape or the police herself let him go. The sources said that the police also recovered four kalashnikoves and two mausers besides bullets from the possession of the activists. There were also the reports of the arrest of seven other terrorists from Naulakha area in the connection with the Quetta killing in which 50 people were killed and over 100 injured in suicide attack on Friday when the faithful were offering Juma prayer at an imambargah.
However, sources maintained, police and other law enforcement agencies have launched a nationwide crack down on the terrorists in the wake of Quetta killing spree and these arrests were the part of this campaign. Neither SSP (Operations) Aftab Ahmad Cheema nor City Police Chief DIG Khawaja Khalid Farooq responded the repeated telephone calls made by The Nation to confirm the arrests.
*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
Yes and Yes. if you look into the history of teh conflict between these bunch of idiots you will find the info as well. look beyond today's headlines and see what this group is in reality. Just as evil and as crooked at lashkar e jhangvi. two camps of idiots killing innocentppl instead of one another.
bro, you dont have to be a rocket scientist to figure out who the beastily cult is amongst the Muslims.
Just look at whats been happening in Afghanistan, Pakistan and incidents like 9/11 and you'd find the name of the intolerant army that is out to kill every 'non believer' out there.
Death toll rises to 53, as President Musharraf condemns Mosque Attack carried out by the Terrorits!
Contingents of military and Frontier Corps continued to patrol the tense streets of Quetta. Meanwhile, Balochistan Minister for Home and Tribal Affairs Sardar Sanaullah Zehri, Minister for Excise and Taxation Mir Asim Kurd and others visited Marriabad and assured the Hazara tribesmen that the culprits involved in the Friday incident would be apprehended soon.
They urged the people to promote peace and brotherhood in their ranks and foil the nefarious designs of the anti-social elements. Later, they visited the Civil Hospital where they inquired about the health of the injured persons.
It’s sad to read some angry and ignorant Shias stabbed an innocent teacher to death.
Pakistan’s President Condemns Quetta Mosque Attack
As the victims of a bomb attack on a Pakistan mosque were being buried in the city of Quetta, President Pervez Musharraf called the people who bombed the mosque a disgrace to Islam.
Pakistan President Pervez Musharraf condemned Friday’s suicide attack on a Shiite mosque in Quetta in unequivocal words, and vowed to rid the country of the type of extremists who carried it out.
“I condemn them in the strongest language,” he said. " They are people not only harming our nation, but they are harming (and) bring bad name to this great religion, Islam. They think they are doing this for the sake of their religion but actually they are disgracing our religion."
As Mr. Musharraf was speaking, after his return from a trip abroad, a mass funeral for 41 victims of the bombing was taking place in Quetta, the capital of Baluchistan Province. At least 47 people, including the three bombers, died in the attack.
Shiite mourners beat their chests and wailed loudly at the funeral, while soldiers protected by armored personnel carriers and backed up by hundreds of police patrolled the area to prevent any outbreaks of violence. Leaders of Pakistan’s Shiite Muslim minority, which has been engaged in along-running feud with the Sunni majority, have accused Mr. Musharraf’s government of not doing enough to protect them.
Local officials say three “terrorists” took part in the bombing. They say two of the attackers blew themselves up with bombs attached to their bodies while the third was wounded and died later in the hospital.
The bombing triggered violent protests, forcing the provincial government to impose an indefinite curfew and deploy troops in Quetta. The curfew remained in effect Saturday, and reports said that only mourners were exempted.
Some commentators suggest the mosque attack was linked to Pakistan’s cooperation in U-S led efforts to root out terrorism and extremist forces in neighboring Afghanistan. President Musharraf says he does not rule out such a possibility.
“Yes indeed we are looking into it. The possibility of any across-the-border involvement cannot be ruled out. We need to see and we will have to take stern action whatever the cause,” he said.
No one has claimed responsibility for Friday’s attack. The violent conflict between Sunnis and Shiites has killed hundreds of people in Pakistan. In recent months, the government has banned several Islamic groups as part of a crackdown on extremist religious forces in the country.
*Originally posted by Pathan Bhai: *
bro, you dont have to be a rocket scientist to figure out who the beastily cult is amongst the Muslims.
No yaar you don't, and groups that carry out violence against Shia Muslims like Sipah-e-Sahaba and Lashkar-e-Jhangvi have been banned, and their members hunted down.
But that is only half of the story. Why do you think groups who say they represent Shia Muslims like Tehrik-e-Jafria and Sipah-e-Mohammad were banned, along with the other groups named above?
quick question, PT post above noted that it was a suicide attack. Which groups in pakistan have been involved in suicide attacks before. It seems like something new. anyone know more on this?
Pir Sahib,
This is a new turn. Sectarian violence have been carried out by the terrorits using small gernades or guns. They have never used a 'Suicide Mission Act' before like they have now. I may not be right but it seems to me, it's a work of Al-Qaeda thugs; and L-e-J was linked by the GOP to Al-Qaeda after killing of innocent French and Pakistanis in Karachi, May of 2002.
But that is only half of the story. Why do you think groups who say they represent Shia Muslims like Tehrik-e-Jafria and Sipah-e-Mohammad were banned, along with the other groups named above?
Bro, with a country full of fundamentalists and illetrate extremists u think govt can just come out and say that we ban Lashkar-e-Jhangvi and Sipha e Sahaba? They must balance it out one way or other in order to keep ppl's mouth shut.
*Originally posted by Pathan Bhai: *
Bro, with a country full of fundamentalists and illetrate extremists u think govt can just come out and say that we ban Lashkar-e-Jhangvi and Sipha e Sahaba?
They must balance it out once way or other in order to keep ppl's mouth shut.
Yaar, I have proven in earlier posts that both Shia and Sunni Muslims have been killed in their hundreds over the last decade and more, and that both Sunni and Shia Muslim Mosques have been bombed as well. Now one side is not wholly responsible for all this killing and terror, and there are elements on both sides that have taken part in this hate and the killings. That is why groups like Tehrik-e-Jafria and Sipah-e-Mohammad were banned along with the supposed Sunni extremist terrorist groups.
Now having said that, I concede (and the figures bare this out) that far, far more Shia Muslims have been killed (and in a higher proporion that previous years) after 9/11, than Sunni Muslims. Additionally, we have seen the emergence of suicide bombings in Pakistan, against the French Naval Staff, the US consulate in Karachi and now against Shia Muslims in Quetta.
Who do you think can carry out such acts, and in this fashion, why and what for?
I don't know how people(shia or sunni or wahabis or whoever) can go up to 'mosques' and start killing people......for example in this case it was Jumma they were in their last rakaat...were in Sajdah and the firing started from what I have heard from the shia eyewithness from bbc urdu news ...it was quiet people were in their Sajdah and the firing continued and the witness thought he was also gonna die....us na tu kalma be par liya tha.....then the firing stop....he got up and behind him.......lash he lash we went outside kisey ka kalaja nakila howa tha.....when ahead and saw the body of suicide bomber...in fact pieces of his body..
I mean so much hatred kay namaz be kisee ko parnay nahin day gain
I thought it was a basic thing that in Jihad you don't attack anyone who is defenceless. NO?