question for women...

hm..well i dont mind working as such..but if am given the option of not working..i would definitely not work!..

and jus cuz some women dont work..doesnt mean ur being unproductive..am sure i ll still have things to keep me busy. like u can do research on stuff that is of interest to you..

and i ll have extra time to perform religious duties..like doin extra ibadat n stuff..which is difficult once ur working full-time.

so i hoopppeeeeeeeeeee idont have to work if i dont need to...i have worked enuff since.

Re: question for women…

If there aren’t any kids in the equation then yes of course I will work (i didnt get a professional degree for nothing)…but only if I can manage a career AND what is required of me as a wife.

In other words, if I can’t juggle a career, household work (even if the husband helps out), time for my hubby, and dont have any energy left in me at the end of the day…then I wont work…**family is and should always be above anything else. **

I know myself very well…I’ll be superwoman inshAllah…I have the drive to balance out everything and still come out it looking refreshed and energized (without any complaints) :smooth:

I would definately want to work till I dnt have kids…I mean whats the point of wasting your precious time and money to study in the university and getting a degree ? I cant be like dressed up at home all the time and wait for husband to come back and spend time with me :bummer:

Re: question for women...

^ i agree with the balance part…but…superwomen dont have normal lives :slight_smile:

lol…i just read that. That’s how my mom is :smiley:
when my sisters were working my mom would tell them to drop by the house and pick up food on the way home…so they didnt have to cook if they were too tired. Now that they are living miles away…my mom just packs loads of food in a ice box and takes it there or she just cooks a lot of food at their house and stores it for them. Their husbands love it when she does that!

I love my mom :wub:

What I may consider normal may not always be normal to you. :)

besides it's up to you how to handle it and how much you can take. If you cant juggle that lifestyle...then it's best you dont work IMO. Somethings gotta give...no?

AE...:) mathematically speaking....
x+y=1 (you)
^doesnt sound too complicated..right?

now imagine this..
x+y-z+ab-xy+1(x+b)=1 (you)

sure...I WANT to do the second one...but realistically...which would you rather pick......

chanda....some people enjoy math.... the more complicated the more they enjoy it. sounds crazy but it's true. :)

I like to be on my feet....so superwoman scenario may not work for you but it may for me. To each its own?

so what do you suggest....work or husband? either you balance them both out or give up on one.

I would work....before the kids come in the picture.....its not just about me...if i am in a mindset...that i am going to do everything i can.....even if the result shows otherwise.....it wouldn t be fair to others...whom I have committed to already........husband..kids..family..friends.....

oh.. :) and I wasnt talking ABOUT math...I was using the logic to explain my point... :)

I wudn’t want to work :bummer: but sumtimes staying indoors all the time and not keeping urself occupied can lead to depression or becomming insecure and paranoid etc, so if theres no kids involved and u want to do sumthing with urself, theres no harm working or just getting out and doing thingz, i would only work if i find a job tht i really enjoy, sumthing tht doesnt require the use of the brain so much and stresses u out, i hate stuff which is soo complicated :rolleyes:

Wrong username.. :@:

Missy…that is why…you should always try to enroll in some sort of class/classes…non credit..recreational…etc…
graduating from college is not enough…you need to constantly refresh…learn…otherwise you ll go crazy!!..personal experience
I have to take a class…every semester or so..or else..ill drive everyone nuts… :slight_smile:

I worked for 6 years after my wedding. Quit when I had my first daughter. Continued doing frelance from home. Now I am in a position to go back to work. No pressure or need. Just a few hours to get creative.

yeah..keeping busy after marriage..doing soemthing other than housework..whether its complicated or not..or whther its work or even study..will keep women refreshed and out of boriath and depression..

thanks for great replies girllz..:)

if u have children dont work its not fair to them n still if somehow u can manage that then hats off to you

I'm not married, but yeh after finishing uni, i did spend a year at home doing nuthing, n yeh i did fall into depression and this year i did a course in childcare, just so tht i get out of the house n keep my mind occupied, n it worked! i feel alot better im glad i chose to do sumthing with my time.

Well, I am not married yet, I currently work full-time, and I think I would like to take a break for some time after wedding. Like chanda said, part-time work is a great option, so most likey I will look into that, if I am getting too bored sitting at home. But in an ideal world, I wouldn't mind being a house-wife or a stay-at-home mom!

I love to work...the feeling of being independent is great...aur waisay bhi degree lee hai tou istamal bhi keron gee :D