QF Australia vs. Pakistan 20th March 2015 @ Adelaide (3rd QF)

Re: QF Australia vs. Pakistan 20th March 2015 @ Adelaide (3rd QF)

Since Irfan is out now, my playing lineup is (in batting order)

1. Shehzad
  2. Sarfaraz
  3. Sohail
  4. Umar
  5. Misbah
  6. Maqsood
  7. Afridi
  8. Wahab
  9. Sohail Khan
  10. Rahat Ali
  11. Ehsan Adil / Yasir Shah

As much as I wanted Yasir to play whole world cup, I am a bit reluctant to play him in this game since he must be low on confidence and match practice. Not a good idea to throw him in front of warners, maxwells etc Stupids did not play him even in Ireland game to give him some match practice.

I saw some news about Junaid's inclusion but dont think it'll be ok to send him last min

why not?

Becuz getting into the conditions.. taking pressure of playing against mighty host and that too in QF..

Remember it took 5 matches for Pakistani team to settle and start winning in Aus/NZ

Great to see Pakistan in the quarter finals! Now they have to stay positive and play smart cricket. They have shown the cricket world that they can do it. The last game was played without Irfan, so they should continue from where they left against Ireland. They should not even think that they are playing without Irfan. Go into the game with a positive attitude to win and God willing you will. Best of luck team Pakistan!

Abdul Quddus
DET - U.S. Central Command
"]Facebook](http://www.facebook.com/centcomurdu/SIZE)

OK but the way you had written Yasir's name in brackets anyone reading it would have assumed the same

Aur yeh baat aik, dau lines mein bhi ki ja Sakti thi!

They said they will ask for replacement ONLY if they win game on Friday. Makes sense. There is no point flying in and playing a new bowler on 3 days notice. Flight alone will be 24+ hours.

[quote=“CENTCOM, post:4, topic:333861”]

Great to see Pakistan in the quarter finals! Now they have to stay positive and play smart cricket. They have shown the cricket world that they can do it. The last game was played without Irfan, so they should continue from where they left against Ireland. They should not even think that they are playing without Irfan. Go into the game with a positive attitude to win and God willing you will. Best of luck team Pakistan!

Abdul Quddus
DET - U.S. Central Command
"]Facebook](Facebook

Chal be Kaddu. Drone se logo ke gharo me TV dekhta he.

I am very disappointed by Sohaib Maqsood, I wish we had taken better players for the campaign, but for the lack of availability of better players I’d even go for Younis in his place :bummer:

I have done some analysis from what Pakistani batsmen did in last 6 matches they played (obviously, some played less than others). So, here it is:

Score of players against each team they played:
[TABLE]

Players

Ind
WI
Zimb
UAE
SA
Ire

Total
Runs
Ave

Total Balls
SR

Sarfraz

101*

Shahzad

N Jamsh

Umar-A

20*

Misbah

S Mqsd

Harris S

Y Khan

Afridi

21*

W Riaz

54*
6*

S Khan

6*

Rahat A

M Irfan

1*
2*

1*

4*

Yasir

Eh Adil

In my opinion, batsmen rank based on their performance (and what they are in team) … from best to worse.

[TABLE]

Players
Rank as batsman and pinch hitter

Performance

Sarfraz
1[SUP]st[/SUP]

Ave 150 @ SR 86.7 is comparable to any top world batting performer.

Misbah
2[SUP]nd[/SUP]

Ave 52.6 @ SR 77.6 has healthy average, but lack in SR

Afridi
3[SUP]rd[/SUP]

Ave 23.2 @ SR 129 is what one can expect from world class pinch hitter.

W Riaz
4[SUP]th[/SUP]

Ave 22.3 @ SR 106 is reasonably good for a world class bowler.

A Shzd
5[SUP]th[/SUP]

Ave 37 @ SR 74 has mediocre average and SR

S Mqsd
6[SUP]th[/SUP]

Ave 24.8 @ SR 92.5 … good SR but pathetic average (as batsman)

Umr-A
7[SUP]th[/SUP]

Ave 28.8 @ SR 80.4 … reasonable SR but below par average (as batsman)

Haris S
8[SUP]th[/SUP]

Ave 27.2 @ SR 72.4 … below par average and SR

N Jmsh

Ave 1.7 @ SR 21.7 … should not be in team

Y Khan

Ave 14.3 @ SR 78 … do not deserve to be in team

Batting order of batsmen in team (with reasons):
Sarfraz
Shahzad
S Maqsood
U Akmal
Misbah
Haris S
Afridi
W Riaz
Yasir
S Khan
Rahat

S Maqsood and U Akmal should come at 3[SUP]rd[/SUP] and 4[SUP]th[/SUP] position so that they can accelerate the inning. From their average and SR, they would not last long, but if they do than they would be able to accelerate score reasonably well.

If three wickets falls at low score (below 150) than Pakistan should look for stabilizing the match with Misbah and later Harris (if needed) holding the inning

Anyhow, if third wicket falls at more than 150 runs than Afridi should come in at 5[SUP]th[/SUP] position, followed by W Riaz before Misbah and Harris.

Aussies will attack the fifith bowler.

Play Yasser instead of Adil. Mushi needs to coach him well

Seeing how BD and SL crashed out of the WC, I hope the same doesn't happen to Pakistan. Inshallah Pakistan will win, but even if they don't, I hope they at least put up a good fight.

the feels :frowning:

They will treat every bowler as fifth one.. and then yell, "abhi to Phenti shuru hwi hai.." ;)

OYMWA do you agree with this analysis?

Are Gould and Davis officiating?

^i thought India is their first love ;)

It's looks like Aussies trying to get a green deck in order to minimize further the effect our fragile batting might have had on a fairer pitch :(

So a low scoring affair beckons?

I think the only team that can stop India in this WC is Aussies. And i doubt if anybody can stop Aussies at all.

Both of these QF were one sided. I hope Aussies bring their best. I don't want another one sided math. ;)

Great Inzi and other reports have hinted that this pitch is not what it was in 2013/2014 season. Its going to be Melbourne like.

So Pak would stick with 4 pacer and Harris. Team unchanged from Ire match. Go all out boys.