QF Australia vs. Pakistan 20th March 2015 @ Adelaide (3rd QF)

Re: QF Australia vs. Pakistan 20th March 2015 @ Adelaide (3rd QF)

haha. Mitti Paou ji. Nuqsan hona tha, ho gya, but this time, Aus will do it for me, i am sure. If you want to Participate, PM me, rato rat ameeeer hony ka sunaihrri muqaaa, Kismat ki devi bar bar darwaza nhe khatt-khatti mairy bhi. Waiting for your PM.. :madz: :khumar: :howzat: :smiley:

Important:

Guys, Q Finals are now avaiaable for teams entry at FunFantasyCricket.com

aur is tarah Prince ne hanibal ko loot kar apna nuqsan poora karnay ki koshish ki :chai:

^ is vaakya mein preposition sahi salaamath hai. Isiliye aap vv senior member hain.

kuch arsay ke liye mai ne seniority side pe rakh di hay

chaloo ker loo baat :smack:

آسٹریلیا Ú©Û’ خلاف عرفان Ú©ÛŒ شرکت مشکوک - BBC Urdu](آسٹریلیا کے خلاف عرفان کی شرکت مشکوک - BBC News اردو)

[RIGHT]پاکستان کے بائیں ہاتھ سے گیند کرنے والے تیز باؤلر محمد عرفان کی ہپ انجری میں دوبارہ تکلیف ہونے کے بعد ان کی جمعہ کو آسٹریلیا کے خلاف ہونے والے میچ میں شرکت مشکوک ہو گئی ہے۔
خبر رساں ادارے رائٹرز کے مطابق پاکستان کرکٹ بورڈ نے پیر کو بتایا کہ عرفان دائیں کولہے میں درد کی شکایت کے بعد ایڈیلیڈ میں ایم آر آئی سکین کروانے کے لیےگئے۔
ٹیم کے فزیوتھراپسٹ بریڈ رابنسن نے بتایا کہ عرفان کا ایم آر آئی ہوا ہے۔ بیان میں کہاگیا ہے کہ ریڈیولوجسٹ کی تفصیلی رپورٹ منگل کو ملے گی۔
رانسن نے کہا کہ ’اس کے بعد ہی ان کی کوارٹر فائنل میں آسٹریلیا کے خلاف دستیابی کے متعلق ہی کوئی فیصلہ کیا جائے گا۔‘
بورڈ کے ایک اہلکار نے رائٹرز کو بتایا تھا کہ ابتدائی رپورٹیں اتنی حوصلہ افزا نہیں ہیں اور عرفان بقیہ ورلڈ کپ مس کر سکتے ہیں۔
عرفان ابھی تک ورلڈ کپ میں پاکستان کے سب سے خطرناک بولر رہے ہیں لیکن اتوار کو وہ آئرلینڈ کے خلاف اپنی انجری کی وجہ سے نہیں کھیل سکے تھے۔
32 سالہ عرفان اپنی انجری کے مسائل کی وجہ سے زیادہ تر محدود اوورز کی کرکٹ کھیلتے ہیں۔ انھوں نے اب تک صرف چار ٹیسٹ، 45 ایک روزہ اور نو ٹوئٹی 20 میچ کھیلے ہیں۔
انھوں نے ایک روزہ میچوں میں 65 وکٹیں حاصل کی ہیں اور حالیہ ورلڈ کپ میں پہلے دو میچ ہارنے کے بعد دوبارہ ٹیم کی بحالی میں اہم کردار ادا کیا ہے۔[/RIGHT]

Kaikoo?

izafi zimmay dariaan :bummer:

Zimmadarian ek shabd hai na? Waise hum izafi shabd se taalluqad nahin rakhte

Nadia se dariaan
Dariyaan se Sagar
Sagar se gehra jaam

Dawn / Dunya news reporting that Irfan’s WC has ended due to injury and he is going back to Pakistan.

gaee bhains pani main

With Irfan out, we need to play this bowling line up.

Wahab
Rahat
Sohail
Yasir
Afridi and Haris will have to chip in as 5th bowler combined.

Batting would be .........

Sarfaraz
A. She
Haris
Misbah
Akmal
Sohaib
Afridi

Yasir can make a difference, as Mushtaq did in 92 WC. Aussies are not great playing spinners and we have to go with a specialist spinner in Adelaide. What if the pacers are getting phentti, we will have good spinners to break the rhythm.

He is able to rotate the strike and pushes his partners to keep it ticking ..... that's the reason he should bat atleast upto 30 over mark ..... He has shown he is able to maintain a high S/R even withou going for boundaries

I think Pakistan should play 4 proper batsmen, 1 wicket keeper, 2 all rounders, and 4 proper bowlers, and expect all should contribute. No free extended failures.

As GoldenAsif wrote, as long as openers play first 8 to 10 overs giving partnership of 40 to 50 runs, they have done their job. I think, in most ODI matches, runs should come as under (not strictly as mentioned, but on average):

Openers (2 of them): Together, they should score ~90 runs (or more) @ ave 45 runs each. 100 balls for 90 runs.

Batsmen (3 of them): Together, they should score 135 runs (or more) @ ave 45 runs each. Max 120 balls for 135 runs

All rounders (2 of them): Together, they should score 70 runs (or more) @ ave 35 runs each. Max 60 balls for 70 runs

Bowlers (4 of them): Together, they should score 40 runs (or more) @ ave 10 runs each. ... Max 20 balls for 40 runs.

That would be 335 runs in 300 balls (50 overs). Well, players might make more runs in some innings and less in others, but average should be as it is. if team would do that, then they would win most matches.

Ideally, 300 plus runs should get scored in 50 overs with 7 to 8 wickets down. If Pakistan cannot do that then they do not deserve ODI victories ... and I think, Pakistan with 200 million people, have enough good players to make a decent team that could do that (Shartt yea hay kay, no parchi players and all players should be selected on merit).

In Pak vs Ireland match, what I observed is that, once Misbah came on crease, Sarfraz run rate went down and reason was that, Misbah was not willing to commit for singles, that I think put lot of pressure on Sarfraz.

Same happened in Pak vs SA match. Sarfraz partnership with Younis was fine, both were taking singles fast. Once Sarfraz got out, Younis run rate gone down badly and it was same reason, that is, Misbah inability to take fast singles.

I think the reason is that Misbah at 40 is not as fit as he should be. Younis seems quite fit, even though is as old as Misbah. U Akmal is fit, but I found he also hate taking singles.

I think, Pakistan cricket management should look into that, and tell players that they get fit and be prepared to take quick runs or rest at home.

If it was my choice than, order would be:

A Shahzad
Sarfraz
U Akmal
S Maqsood
H Sohail
Misbah
Afridi
Wahab R
(Yasir shah)
Sohail Khan
Ehasn Adil
Rahat Ali

If Yasir shah is played than he should come at number 9 .. else as above.

Another thing is that, if 4th wicket falls before 40th over than Misbah comes next (at number 6), and if 4th wicket falls after 40 overs than Shahid Afridi should come before Misbahd.

We need to have 5 specialist bowlers against the Aussies. No question about it. If Irfan is injured it is definitely a HUGE blow for Pakistan to say the least. It's a toss up between Ehsan Adil and Yasir Shah.

I wasn't too impressed with Yasir Shah's bowling against India. He was bowling too fast and flat for a wicket taking leg spinner. Whether it was nerves, too much energy, or he was scared to flight the ball, I don't know. He wasn't impressive. That being said, Indians are the best players of spin bowling so in a way it was harsh to play him against India and then drop him against the weaker teams. But Smith and Clarke are excellent players of spin bowling I'm sure they will target Yasir Shah if he is playing.

Tough decision for the management. Let's see what they do.

You want to replace your most successful bowler (14 wickets) in the world cup, someone who can bat as well, someone who saved our behinds against Zim!

It has to be between Ehsan Adil (the weakest pace bowler in the squad) and Yasir Shah

^agreed. @GoldenAsif

I so agree with Watson here!!

Pakistan will either blow us away or self-destruct: Watson - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

Pakistan will either blow us away or self-destruct: Watson

AFP — PUBLISHED about 5 hours ago

[TABLE=“class: media media–stretch one-whole palm–one-whole, width: 698”]

“Once this Pakistan team gets on a roll, they are able to use that momentum to be able to shut down teams very quickly.” — Reuters

ADELAIDE: Australian all-rounder Shane Watson expects Pakistan to come out firing in Friday’s World Cup quarter-final, saying a knock-out situation usually brought out the best in them.
“They can play some incredible cricket, as they have in times I’ve played against them, but they also can self-destruct quite quickly as well,” Watson told reporters at the Adelaide Oval on Tuesday.
“That’s the reason why Pakistan are so dangerous especially in a knock-out game like this quarter-final.
“They have certainly got some match-winners. Once this Pakistan team gets on a roll, they are able to use that momentum to be able to shut down teams very quickly.”
Watson, at 33 one of the senior-most Australian players, hoped his team can see off Pakistan in front of their home supporters and move into the semi-final against either defending champions India or Bangladesh in Sydney on March 26.
“We know this is a danger game for us because they (Pakistan) can come on and just turn it on like they have throughout the times I’ve played them in the past.
“We know we have to be at our absolute best and not give them a chance to be able to get that momentum. We know if they’re able to get that they can run away with it very quickly.”
The unpredictable Pakistanis bounced back after losing the first two games against India and the West Indies in the league to win the next four.
Pakistan, champions in 1992 when the World Cup was last played Down Under, beat Australia by four wickets in Colombo during the last edition in 2011, a match Watson did not want to be reminded of.
“I try to forget that one because we lost it,” he said.
“We knew that was a really important game because if we lost against them we were going to have to play India in the quarter-final, which we knew was going to be a big challenge on their home turf.
“And it worked out that way. I’ve got some good memories but also some bad memories that I try to forget as quick as I can. That was one.”
The Australian selectors were slammed for dropping Watson, a veteran of 184 one-day internationals, midway through this tournament before reinstating him for the next game.
Watson, who had made 0 and 23 in the first two games, hit back with 67 on his return against Sri Lanka in Sydney and is now resigned to batting at five or six instead of his normal number three spot.
“If I am playing, it will be in the middle-order I think,” he said. “It seems my role has changed the last couple of games which is absolutely fine. I totally understand where I sit within the team.”
Watson admitted he had feared being left out for the rest of the tournament after being dropped for the match against Afghanistan in Perth, but has been amazed by the sudden turnaround.
“I was not expecting to play in the tournament after being dropped for the Afghanistan game,” he said. “So it’s amazing how things can turn around even quicker than I thought they would.
“I am just lucky the opportunity came around against Sri Lanka and everything I had been working on came together very much in that innings.”
Watson has scored 5,592 runs and claimed 166 wickets with his right-arm seam bowling in 184 one-day appearances since 2002.

Issi liye, I try to write putting down everything, else misunderstanding happens. ... but then some complain that post is too long. :)

I think you misunderstood my post. I did not wrote that Pakistan should play Yasir Shah in place of Wahab Riaz ... or even that Yasir Shah should play or not.

The players I would like to play, I put down in colour (blue), and Yasir Shah is not even in there. My choice of players to play in bowling line-upis Wahab Riaz, Sohail khan, Rahat Ali and Ehsan Adil. I gave their batting order in my opinion, that you can see from my said post's first line ... 'order would be':

I only included the name Yasir Shah if he would play (if I was giving names of players who should play, I would have only given 11 names).

I wrote that if Yasir shah plays than Yasir Shah should come at number 9 (without mentioning who would be left out).

Anyhow, I could not understand how you picked Wahab Riaz name as in my list his batting order is at number 8. Obviously, if I wrote that Yasir Shah would come at number 9 than why you think I am excluding number 8 from team? :) ...

Well, even though I did not wrote in my earlier post, as I was not writing down the name of team I would like to play, rather giving batting order of the team I think may play, I am putting down here, that if Yasir Shah would come in the team (what I think would not be right), than I believe Ehsan Adil would be left out.

Here is what I think should be batting order of Pakistani team: If Yasir Shah plays than he comes at number 9. Who should be left out, I did not mentioned (and I did that, because after injury of M Irfan, names coming in media is either Ehsan Adil or Yasir Shah).
Batting order of team:*

A Shahzad
Sarfraz
U Akmal
S Maqsood
H Sohail
Misbah
Afridi
Wahab R*
*Sohail Khan
Ehasn Adil
Rahat Ali

(If Yasir Shah plays than he should come at number 9 after Wahab Riaz. Whom he would replace if he plays ... ask Misbah :))*