Q&A: Zindagi aur Aap. Aaj ka Mehmaan: Niksik's Answers

Re: Niks answers

I've used a few National ones, but I find them more spicy.
I prefer Biryani.

I don’t have a favorite :mad:
I’d say half of it. The other half is just drama…but them we desis are dramatic :hmmm:.
No.
In Life1, I like the advice of TLK, RV, DC6, Sahar02, Phil, and a few others. It’s not like others don’t give good advice, but I relate to these people the most.
I’ve known X2, Ehsan bhai, Muzna, UZ, rolla [she was the first person that was sweet to me and I can never forget that], Khumz, Phil, Sveety, Lusi…

They obviously have a serious psychological problem.
I wish distances weren't so far so I could visit my parents more often. I wish we'd just leave some things to God and stop playing God, and I wish we were less barbaric.
I'd hire educated and honest people as my ministers.

I would think that you are borderline retard, but I’d invite you in and feed you well :hugz:!

I haven’t really given any thought on this subject :hmmm: but you must be a nice person.

Absolutely!!! Lokking forward! They love to babysit given that they are little girls who think they are totally capable of running a household :rolleyes:!

• I have never really changed my pov but have become more flexible in my thought process about the issue.

• I like cooking boiled eggs, toast and tea. :@: I hate cooking actually.

• I like dal chaval with aloo ki sabzi and all these condiments [see above somewhere], biryani and sarson ka saag with makki roti and white butter.

• At 21.

• I'd like to run and manage an orphanage. It's one of my dreams.

• There's a few folks around town that seem to be poking their nose into my affairs. On GS, subscribe to my blaag :@:.

• Call my husband and vent :(

• I gave up my career. No regrets though. I really enjoyed what I did and I've slowly started taking on freelance projects and now a part time teaching job which is quite fulfilling. May get back to part time if the timings allow it.

• I was a good artist at one point. I'm also great at editing stuff. Gimme long reports and I can chop 'em down for ya. I think I host well...don't know if that's a talent though...

• Re: Niks answers

This interactive series of threads is new. Please suggest more ideas :).

• I did have an amazing childhood alhamdulillah. We traveled around the world, a new country every year with my parents. One story: Sometime in the 80s [when you weren’t even born perhaps!], my sis and I were off to India via UK on our own, traveling “unaccompanied” with the staff as parents wanted us to visit our cousins there as well as be able to spend more time with the grandparents back home. They were to join us a few weeks later. At Heathrow, London, I noticed a large crowd in one area and found out it’s Wham! Me being a crazy fan and all, rushed behind them leaving my sister all by herself crying :smack:. Of couse the ground staff was around and took care of her and just laughed at me later but I saw George Michael…omg omg omg :hayaa:!!! My sister gives me taaney till this day!
    • I’ll find out how amazing I am once my kids are all grown up. Until then, it’s teh consistency of my efforts and my passion that is going to have to play. I think they need to visit our home countries more often. InshaAllah we plan to do that more in the future.
    • There is no solution to saas bahu problems as most of them are in the head.
    • Yes, women’s rights are violated…mostly by women themselves. It starts off right at the point a daughter is born…the disappointments. Also, moms need to spend more time with their daughters in teaching them the right stuff instead of teaching them to be “chalaak.” Then, daughters should be encouraged to work as well as help around the house. They should be self sufficient in every way. Having said that, they should go into a marriage knowing that they should be good wives to their husbands before they expect them to become charismatic prince charmings. If more women seeked knowledge, they’d find it. But wither they’re raised as gloomy grief stricken self pitying useless citizens or with extreme ideas of independence. Also, dads need to step into the parenting roles more. The confidence a girl gets from her dad is more powerful than from her mother.
    • I would NEVER be disloyal to my family.
    • If persuaded enough, I’d eat paye and sushi.
    • hahha! I don’t think so :blush:
    • Bestest mods in my forum [from a CM’s perpective]: Sara, Shak, Sahar, CB, SGC, Shehnai, njgal, reha [In no random order] Worst…ummm, I don’t think anyone was that bad but we did let go of some not because they were bad but because of their time constraints.
    • I think you were an amazing mod. As my coMod in cafe when I started, you were the one who taught me how to get around the place. You were pretty direct in your style and I take that well because it saves time. As a CM, you were a trendsetter, had a handle on things and super at organizing special events.
    • You can PM me anytime for anything.
    • :sheen:

We went to Kenya [Ehsan bhai!!!] when I was 11 or 12. I remember going in a special bus with all these metal enforcements and a protective cage. The guide stopped at this one open spot, asked us all to get out and listen for lion roars. Then in a few minutes he had us all rush back in because he heard these wild lions run towards us, and boy was that a sight! At least 10-12 lions and lionesses…ever so majestic and graceful and powerful, stood around our bus, roared a bit, then settled quietly. Then we moved on.

My best friend is my husband.
    And UZ, you too :hug:. Thanks for being such a wonderful friend.

I think the younger generation is smarter. But I think they know too much too soon for no fault of theirs but due to the exposure of a fast paced society. Sometimes I do, and so I've found myself the part time job you know of. I think I had a pretty fulfilling single life. I had a great childhood, I had abundance of everything, but now is the best time I guess...mashaAllah we've come a long way. We had many struggles when we got married but we overcame them together...mashaAllah. But the best is yet to come.

Re: Q&A: Zindagi aur Aap. Aaj ka Mehmaan: Niksik’s Answers

God bless you and your family, Niks! :bulbuli:

Re: Q&A: Zindagi aur Aap. Aaj ka Mehmaan: Niksik's Answers

yaaaaaaaaaaaaaay :D

Muslims in Indian Punjab! I didnt know there were any muslims in Indian Punjab.

There's a whole bunch of them. We are originally from the state of UP.

loved your answers

128fs318181.gif

Nice answers. :)

mashAllah

thanks for the answers...read everrrrrything

Muje bhi questions karne hain :naak: