Q&A: Zindagi aur Aap. Aaj ka Mehmaan: Niksik's Answers

Here is the Questions thread:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/life-and-relationships/495014-q-and-a-zindagi-aur-aap-aaj-ka-mehmaan-niksik.html

And here are her answers! Niksik when you’re ready! :smiley:

This is the answer thread. Thanks sooo much Niksik for taking your time and answering all these questions and sorry if my lateness annoyed you :frowning:

Q&A: Zindagi aur Aap. Aaj ka Mehmaan: Niksik; Answer thread

:hehe: I actually love his sense of humor. Even after all these years, he makes me laugh! No romance should never take a back seat. Children just get added one to your life, they don’t replace anything.

Re: Niks answers

this thread

:omg::omg::omg:

SHUT UP SHAK

I do not dislike him at all.
No, I don’t “make” him do anything but sometimes likes to do stuff. He usually make breakfast for us on Saturdays :blush:.
No, I do not interfere in his GS admin activities.

He likes everything I make :hmmm:.
I usually win :chai: because I am always right, kinda sorta :chai:
I’d like to work in airport security :smack:!
We met at the university. I saw him hosting a Pakistani Students Association event. Then we met at a common friend’s place.
When I was thinking of a nick for myself, I wanted it to represent something about me. I am obsessive about neatness and arranging things and organizing…so niksik is from “bari niksik sey kaam kerti hai.” Please don’t laugh :bummer: :open_mouth:

You should ask him that question rolla! His interview will be coming on soon :D
I don't have any tips just that always have good expectations.
Hmmm, if you and I are lafangas, I'd send lau letters to girls :@: with Dove chocolate singles in enclosed.
And educated person is one that is balanced in their views, open minded enough to accept change and practice what they preach.

I was looking for a male mod, someone who is VERY active on GS and generally gets on well with most people. He qualified.
What I don’t like about Shak? Ummm, he bullies me even though I’m his senior. :naak:
No Sara, I don’t like you :smack: You remind me of my 5 year old who shares the same name as you. Yeh bhi koi baath thi pooch ney ki?
Sara, you were one of my best mods. I liked that you took charge, took care of things immediately, were flexible, worked well with your team and had this unbelieveable 6th sense. :hayaa:
I like anything made out of eggs and potatoes.
I like black, grey, purple and red.
No secrets…maybe it’s hereditary, and maybe that we eat healthy, no junk, and stay active.

Fave food is anything made out of andey and aloo.
I’m a fairly good cook. It’s not one of my strengths or joys.
Yes, many times.
Yes I like the dude.
Thanks for the compliments Phil :blush:. My skin isn’t that great anymore :naak: but whatever I have is because I exfoliate regularly. Hair…remember those deep conditioning masks we talked about? Again, my hair isn’t even half as good as it used to be before my kids were born.

Yes I was a good student in elementary school and high school onwards. Middle school was a tough time for me.

I’m OK with criticism as long as I know the intentions behind it. But I sulk a bit, whine and get over it.
I’m sure I have. Just don’t remember any names.

edit this

Ask my husband and kids; they’ll tell you differently :smack:! I do get angry.
I had a few rishtas…don’t remember how many. I never met any of the guys and my sister used to reject them on my behalf :balley:!! My parents were very cool.

It’s easy to talk the talk. I love “phenko-ing” and remember, I’ kinda old :frowning:
My daughters are a mix. They get their humor from their dad, some really strange habits like whining if it’s bed time or of they are hungry [very typical dad behavior], getting obsessive over things [again, dad]. All other good habits like being friendly and social, from me :chai:.

I never said no to him. I just didn’t say anything when he asked.
If I were an icecream flavor, I’d be a tutti frooty…a colorful mix of sweet and sour. Hubby would be vanilla. Simple and predictable [and delish!]

I came here at age 20 for further studies.
I think this is the best place to raise children [read, Zarvan Ali, read!].
I don't see any challenges. You can raise kids with the freedom of practicing your religion, give kids a rich perspective of diversity, respect for all humans, a healthy environment, introduce them to abundance of extra curricular activies, sports, etc....hoping they'll grow up to be well-rounded and confident muslim girls. [InshaAllah]

We went to the Smokey Mountains National Park for our weekend honeymoon. I think he was romantic…I wouldn’t know what to compare with. Everything he does is special because he does it from his heart. Yes, I remember the feeling…

I don’t see too many negatives because I choose not to focus on them. They don’t interfere in my life.
Yes I worry for them in the way that I hope I can always be a good parent and raise them well. InshaAllah, they have Allah’s protection.
John Abraham looks nicer…he’s not my idea of “hot” though. Shahid Kapoor is too bacha looking but he’s the only make Bollywood dancer who doesn’t dance like a nutcase.
When TLK and I watch a movie together after the kids are asleep…that’s kinda neat. Or when we go on long trips together regardless of if the kids are around or not.

The craziest thing I’ve done :hmmm: I can’t really share it here.

We had a nikaah at my SIL's home. There were around 20 people and the Imam.
I had a mehendi at my place with my friends. TLK came over with a bunch of his buddies later.
Then we had a ceremony at the local Mayor's office. Just family and a couple of friends.
But a lovely walima at a banquet hall. Great decor and food. Only 80 people.

My wedding cost $2000. [not including bridal wear and jewelry that were gifts from parents].

I do projects with kids like making friendship bracelets, painting teasets, dressing up dolls... I like reading and occasional freelance writing/designing print material.

I’m from India, born and raised in Punjab.
Single guys…I don’t really have any advice for them :hmmm:
I guess after being married for almost 15 years I think the secret is in having mutual respect and never taking each other for granted. Don’t ever put your marriage on the back burner.
Intelligence is something your born with pretty much, but cleverness it knowing when to apply it, and where. Yes both traits do help.

My dad…a great example of perseverance and positivity
Mom…unconditional serving and caring
Hubby…pure at heart

I have one sister. I had an amazing childhood. Parents were great providers and I grew up in luxuries. Parents made us work hard. No regrets. I’ve always been closest to my sister. I moved here at 20.
Favorite Indian monument…The Taj Mahal. Very majestic.
Yes I was a very social kid. Everyone was my best friend :hehe: I’ve managed to keep in touch with many friends from pre-school! Now I just have a handful of real good friends.

It’s become easier to live in India now…everything is available at reasonable costs for the middleclass. People are doing well profesionally and educating their children. There are increasing opportunities and if people really put a lid on making so many babies, we’d be better off :smack:! I think what has made a difference is that people have become more aware of the underlying corruption and trying to mend their ways. Socio-economic development happens only when the people truly want it to, and I can see that the people are heading that way.

I have no reason to be mean to anyone unless they are mean to me first.
You’re scared of him just because of his title. Lemme tell ya…the dude is a softie. But when he gets mad, he get really really mad. :nahi:
I can’t really say…I think the older one is more like me. Choti is still choti.
Treat what you get as “the best” and it will be the best for you.
Samosey.
I love my little city. I feel a part of it and still feel connected. People there are still friendly and hospitable.

It’s the way things are marketed..so many options…why wouldn’t you want all the best stuff. regarding the marriage…I think **some **of our people just can handle losing a bit of their independence…they haven’t been taught how to function effectively in an interdependent relationship. Too much “I” “me” “myself.”

No I don't have one favorite...I like art that looks and feels good. I have some beautiful art on my walls by no known artists. Will post pictures some day.
I love samosay...the aloo ones.
I'd go to a spa and get everything from a head message to a pedicure.
TLK doesn't snore. :@:

haha!! I knew TLK for 4 years before we got married. I was able to get a handle on things during that time and accept my fate :D