Punjabis "badnaam"....why?

Amen to that! Never let anyone defame you :slight_smile:

Oh I won't RajputFury. This girl is a warrior so don't you worry.

What kind a moron are you ??:confused:

I bet there is NO PROOF that you can give whether or not

you r punjabi or Pakistani or even a MAN :hehe:

On cyberspace u might be a maligning faking like your usual self wrapped in salwar & dupatta :hehe:

or you are same as Mona who ever thaught of that creativity :confused:

You havent proven that you undrstand ENGLISH either

You havent proven that you have brain ??? :nono:

There are so many things that morons dont have i know

but you have not proven nothing …
Now go & suck your finger b/c u are at the oral stage of neuro development STAGE … :smooth:

I bet you cant even prove what that means PAINDOOOOOO :rocket:

:rocket up:

Quite proud of my heritage, RajputFury. Anyone who loses touch with his beautiful and rich heritage is a damned fool.

:o

Naqshbandi: Keep your emotions in check, kindly. You are defeating yourself in debate by indulging in shallow character assassination. Please keep personal insults out of this debate, and let others discuss the topic at hand.

*Originally posted by moona: *
Excuse me, Different, what is your point??? One thing's for sure: you're so fascinated by me that you take the time to search out all my posts and choose ones that REMOTELY relate to the topic and post them here.

To clarify your misconceptions, Different, I don't think there is ANYTHING wrong with me exploring or trying to get information on the Awans and/or Aryans, etc.

So WHY, pray tell, are you having a cow over this thread???

...here we go again...talk about insecurities!!!
:p

RajputFury, thanks yet again for adding your intelligent, informative, and interesting remarks/comments...it is much appreciated!

For sure I am not at all fascinated by you...

You mentioned about how
" In MY experience, a vast majority of mohajir and Indian muslims I've ever met are hung-ho advocates of the idea that Partition should never have occurred, plus they are quite anti-Pakistan in their views...now I have a MAJOR problem with that because look, despite who I am (and yes, I am punjabi) I care a great deal that Pakistan has it's own identity."

Have you ever wondered that why is it that those (a vast majority of mohajir and Indian muslims) whose fore fathers fought the most for the cause of Pakistan are "hung-ho advocates of the idea that Partition should never have occurred"?

Muslims believe that they were not given the option of choosing an ethnicity before their birth, Muslims believe that Human beings are all descendents of Adam as.

Muslims in Hindu dominated states before partition, could not get along with the Hindus because of the major differences in their religious beliefs, those Muslims wanted to practice Islam and in Pakistan they could see it happen but when those Muslims migrated to Pakistan and saw the caste system being practiced by people who claimed to be Muslim, they realized that Islam is not being practiced here either...

This is why "a vast majority of mohajir and Indian muslims I've ever met are hung-ho advocates of the idea that Partition should never have occurred, plus they are quite anti-Pakistan in their views"

They don't see Pakistan means La Ilaha IllAllah, and since "practicing Islam" properly was the main reason for their decision to migrate to Pakistan, they do believe that partition should not have occurred.

Ofcourse you don't think there is ANYTHING wrong with you exploring or trying to get information on the Awans and/or Aryans, etc.,... but the vast majority of Muslims who migrated to Pakistan have a different view. There is no caste system in Islam. This is why I posted those posts of yours, you may believe that they remotely relate to the topic, but those posts show us how you want to relate the Aryan race with the caucasian race...

"Can you elaborate on the differences in the different subgroups within the caucasian race...such as Huns, Vandals, Anglo-Saxons, Aryans? etc.

Also, can you elaborate on how the Aryan race of western and central Asia is related, no matter how remotely, to being caucasian? Is it merely another subgroup or something entirely different?"

Race is not an issue for a Muslim, therefore when the Muslims who migrated to Pakistan see Pakistan being ruled by ethno-centric people claiming to be Muslims, they don't see much difference in between those people because of whom they migrated to Pakistan and those (so called Muslims) who practice the caste system in Pakistan...

*Originally posted by punjabi kuri !!!: *

hey,hey........whtever they have.....they r still..i wont go into it,we r all equal ppl,ok....n phuleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeee dont take my comments in the wrong way.

Your posts clearly explain how equal ppl we really are... I don't need to explain...

*Originally posted by RajputFury: *
Ok many things, charges have been made against Punjabis, but has anyone presented actual proof? Nope.

Different likes twist words and play with context to misrepresent our words.

Imdad's Punjabi-phobia translates into blaming all that is wrong with Pakistan to be the fault of Punjabis.

Moona and Punjabi Kuri, you have not said or done anything wrong, instead it is these racists that are coming with insecurities and chips on their shoulders. These people see red when anyone actually defends Punjabis, probably because very few Punjabis actually step up to defend their province. Even this thread, people have not insulted anyone but Punjabis-- Pakistan's favorite punching bags. I am proud of my province, my heritage and most of all my country, Pakistan.

List the charges, and I will present actual proof.

Before we move on, I need your definitions on:

mudslinging
racist
hypocrite
double-standards
ethno-centric
narrow-minded
stereotype
bias
discrimination
pride

Its important because I have noticed you pointing others for doing something that you often do yourself, I just wanted to make sure that your definitions are similar to everyone else's definitions.

Different: If I may interject, with a few thoughts on the subject. First off I am glad that you have opened up your grievences with us. Rather than twisting our words you actually have added original thought. Let me refer to your comments point by point:

**Muslims in Hindu dominated states before partition, could not get along with the Hindus because of the major differences in their religious beliefs, those Muslims wanted to practice Islam and in Pakistan they could see it happen but when those Muslims migrated to Pakistan and saw the caste system being practiced by people who claimed to be Muslim, they realized that Islam is not being practiced here either… **

First of all, we as human categorize ourselves..not to get anthro. on you but don’t you identify yourself in terms of religion, race or nationality? Now to your complaints, yes there exists an order in societies of Pakistan. Baluchis and Pakhtuns have tribes, Sindhis and Punjabis have what you have called “castes” although there are many differences between the Islamicized version and the Hindu one, I am sure you would like to brush it off with a broad stroke. Most Punjabis are descendents of certain tribes which settled in the area and with intermixing and the creation of the social system, they degenerated into castes. Do you know why Rajputs where integrated into the caste system?? Because they were fierce warriors who deeply perturbed the Aryan hierarchy, to placate the Rajputs, they were honored as “warriors.” In reality the Aryans knew that they had to co-opt foriegn groups in order to survive. That is the reason the Rajputs went from the Scythian tribals to a simple defined caste…I refer to the HERITAGE of Rajputs not their caste or place in the Aryan derived hierarchy.

They don’t see Pakistan means La Ilaha IllAllah, and since “practicing Islam” properly was the main reason for their decision to migrate to Pakistan, they do believe that partition should not have occurred.

I respect their beliefs, but you know what? Partition could be undone for them if they move back to India! Simple as that, pack your bags and leave if you are a traitor to Pakistan calling for the end of the nation. Hey no point in crying about it once you cross the line of going against my watan. Most people would rather work to solve their issues with the nation, but hey if they feel that Pakistan is not for them, then by all means go! Being Pakistani is a privilage..

**Ofcourse you don’t think there is ANYTHING wrong with you exploring or trying to get information on the Awans and/or Aryans, etc.,… but the vast majority of Muslims who migrated to Pakistan have a different view. There is no caste system in Islam. This is why I posted those posts of yours, you may believe that they remotely relate to the topic, but those posts show us how you want to relate the Aryan race with the caucasian race… **

Atleast Moona’s trying to learn about her heritage unlike some other who would live in their fantasy worlds of lies. How about you tell us where your heritage is from? It’s very it criticize others but put yourself on the line and we’ll see..

Oh I am sorry you are so damn wrong about the “vast majority of muslims having a different view” because the majority of Muslims migrating to Pakistan were East Punjabis, who are well integrated (I am proud to say) in Pakistan and not complaining like you claim.

Let me remind you that the Pakistan Movement may have had the core support from the Indian Muslim but without the Muslims of the Northwest there would be no Pakistan. And you know what? The leadership was pure Pakistani as well. From the Quaid of Sindh, Choudary Rehmat Ali of Punjab, Allama Iqbal of Kashmir. Even Liaquat Ali Khan was an East Punjabi, not to mention Fazle Haq of Bengal, Abdur Rab Nishtar of Sarhad.

TRY denying their role :slight_smile:

Come with the facts next time or don’t come at all.

:jhanda:

List the charges, and I will present actual proof.

Now why would I make your job easier? List the problems you have and supply the proof yourself, the burden is not on me to prove anyhthing.

Its important because I have noticed you pointing others for doing something that you often do yourself, I just wanted to make sure that your definitions are similar to everyone else's definitions.

I have not insulted any Pakistani group or religion. I have had my differences with many people but I have not expanded them to insult an entire group of people. Find me one message where I have insulted entire groups of Pakistanis? i am proud of who I am and you have no right whatsoever to criticize me on that as long as I am not putting down others.

*Originally posted by Different: *

Your posts clearly explain how equal ppl we really are... I don't need to explain...

well,whtever,u know,think of it as the way u want.

Rajput Fury said:

I respect their beliefs, but you know what? Partition could be undone for them if they move back to India! Simple as that, pack your bags and leave if you are a traitor to Pakistan calling for the end of the nation. Hey no point in crying about it once you cross the line of going against my watan. Most people would rather work to solve their issues with the nation, but hey if they feel that Pakistan is not for them, then by all means go!

tsk tsk tsk. How truly sad.

Being Pakistani is a privilage..

No. It's not. Being human is a priviledge. Belonging to a certain area is just the chance of birth, a coincidence of fate. But to rise above that nominal occurance and become a human being, is more noble and befitting to all mankind.

<“irst of all, we as human categorize ourselves..not to get anthro. on you but don’t you identify yourself in terms of religion, race or nationality? Now to your complaints, yes there exists an order in societies of Pakistan. Baluchis and Pakhtuns have tribes, Sindhis and Punjabis have what you have called “castes” although there are many differences between the Islamicized version and the Hindu one, I am sure you would like to brush it off with a broad stroke. Most Punjabis are descendents of certain tribes which settled in the area and with intermixing and the creation of the social system, they degenerated into castes. Do you know why Rajputs where integrated into the caste system?? Because they were fierce warriors who deeply perturbed the Aryan hierarchy, to placate the Rajputs, they were honored as “warriors.” In reality the Aryans knew that they had to co-opt foriegn groups in order to survive. That is the reason the Rajputs went from the Scythian tribals to a simple defined caste…I refer to the HERITAGE of Rajputs not their caste or place in the Aryan derived hierarchy”>
RF

In your own words "what is the Proove you are RAJPUT " :nook:

Is there a repository of PURE RAJPUT dna sample with which your DNA matches???:confused:

You asked Different what is your heritage ?

His heritage is Pakistani ..He was born in Pakistan NO MATTER WHERE HIS PARENTS OR GRANNY CAME FROM

His ancestors JUST as your Ancestors were from INdia …yes there was NO pakistan before 47 and British India consisted of whole B.D. Pak & Bharat ..And both your Ancestors heritage was INDIA of pre partition !!! :k:

Who died & made you prsident of Pakistan or citizenship authority (T)For what you may know you could be disallowed to enter your own so called WATAN .

Dont take things for granted.Your watan is just as flimsy certificate as YOU R Rajput ..carries no merit or weight or credit or authentic certificatin.I can call myself Moghul descendent ,or Descendent of ASHOKA before Moghul …what difference does it make that you are tryiong to exert your legitimacy based on somthing which neither can you prove or proven or have a way to prove.

Considering Pakistans case it is open border from Afghanistan side

any tom dick & harry be Pakistani & if you want to know i can get you Pakistani Passport in bulk rate

So its useless to try to elevate yourself from other Pakistan based on ethnicity b/c you can read in history of 1971 how your fathers generation got AMPUTED badly for the same superiority complex.:crying:

Thee are certain things you dont ask for proof .People vote & dispense justice not based on trial of every grievences which never can happen but what they FEEL & that is important ENOUGH :k:

All these Hindu words of RAJ & POOT are obnoxious in Pakistan otherwise why did we not name it Hindustan intead of Pakistan ???:confused:

There are hundreds of dialects in India which is fine …but you cant have dialect as a official language when there is no book or literature in it .

tsk tsk tsk. How truly sad.

Sad? Whats sadder is condoning traitors. Why the double standards huh? Here I talk about supporting Pakistanis 100% and some Urdu Speakers rights yokel comes along justifying undoing the partition--ending Pakistan, and you come across with your heavy handed moral police to say "how sad"? How about you read what the hell other people write!

*No. It's not. Being human is a priviledge. Belonging to a certain area is just the chance of birth, a coincidence of fate. But to rise *above that nominal occurance and become a human being, is more noble and befitting to all mankind. **

I am damn glad of my heritage. It's a privilage in my eyes and I am sure many others will agree that we as Pakistanis have a lot more to be proud of than Indians. We built this country from scratch and sure theres a long and bumpy road ahead,but we've come a long way. This isn't philosophical discussion, so bringing in the chance of birth defies logic.

Bull****. RF, scratch? What scratch? Pakistan wasn't some insular uninhabited island in the Pacific that hordes of people descended on it and built it up. It's basic infrastructure was already present at the time of Partition, just like the rest of India's was. Every person of any nation during any given time is building on the land he/she is living on, you're not the only one to do so.

Be glad of your heritage, Alhamdulillah, very good. Nothing wrong with that, but flaunting it? For what? Just to show a little bit of superiority to another person? What does it get you? That's immature and silly.

And sad because you are telling those people who came to settle in a new place away from all they had known before, to just up and leave.. based on what? A few minor indifferences? For a slight argument, you are willing to throw people out of their homes now? Where will they go?

And pls. don't say Urdu Speakers Rights yokels. It's too long to type. If you like, say Muhajir, the whole nation says it anyway. No one says "Pakistani" or "Muslim" or chalo bhai they moved to Sind so they are Sindi now, etc.. You want to give them a name, give it, everyone needs a name inorder to to be addressed, but don't go flaunting your "punjabi speaking rights" in their face. That's ridiculous.

Traitors? How is a person a traitor who lives there, earns there, eats there, sleeps there, and all he/she asks for is some recognition in return that "I too am a human being"? If someone says Partition shouldn't have happened, that's their view, their opinion. Do their feelings make them traitors now? To what? A piece of SOIL??? Have they killed anyone? Have they run naked in the streets and denounced God?? What crime is a thought?

You're getting all het up over some silly writings on a site. I sure hope you don't tell people to move back to India in real life.. dude, it hurts!!

It's all one nation now. If you really want to build something and be proud of it, build a united nation and embrace all the differences in one big bear hug. Trust me, it'll be worth it.

any tom dick & harry be Pakistani & if you want to know i can get you Pakistani Passport in bulk rate

NB, this was a very interesting comment. Hmmm....

Just a curious question, if you find an 2 month old orphan on the highway between Karachi and Lahore, what will you call her? Punjabi, Sindhi, Kashmiri, Pathan, Muhajir, Muslim, Pakistani, Indian illegitimate child... what exactly?

Whatever answer you get, try and apply that to yourself as well. We all came from somewhere, some of us are lucky to from where, some of us aren't. Does it really matter? Just be grateful to Allah SWT for every day that we all are alive. When we die, there is no caste or culture system except Heavenites as Hellites.

Bechari Ana has a major complex…so so sad! :nono:

RajputFury, you’re a blessing in disguise. :halo:

:jhanda:

Bull**. RF, scratch? What scratch? Pakistan wasn’t some insular uninhabited island in the Pacific that hordes of people descended on it and built it up. It’s basic infrastructure was already present at the time of Partition, just like the rest of India’s was. Every person of any nation during any given time is building on the land he/she is living on, you’re not the only one to do so. **

Please don’t display your ignorance here. The statement was relative to India and it applies to not only Pakistan but also Bangladesh. Either read the history of the Northwest and Northeast from Mughals to the creation of Pakistan, and compare the development, or don’t even bring up non-sequiters.

**Be glad of your heritage, Alhamdulillah, very good. Nothing wrong with that, but flaunting it? For what? Just to show a little bit of superiority to another person? What does it get you? That’s immature and silly. **

Am I flaunting it or is it you (and others) with chips on their shoulders? No has talked about superiority here. Get a clue and talk about the topic not hollow rhetoric.

**And sad because you are telling those people who came to settle in a new place away from all they had known before, to just up and leave.. based on what? A few minor indifferences? For a slight argument, you are willing to throw people out of their homes now? Where will they go? **

Ok I have been respectful up till this point because I though you knew how to read…but HELLO! If those people want to undo partition, they want to end Pakistan and you call it a MINOR difference? Are you hallucinating? Thats being a traitor to country and you expect us (the patriots) to keep traitors in our country, home? HAH!

Hey minor problems differences are no big deal, constructive criticism is good but calling for an end to Pakistan is most certainly not a MINOR issue here.

**And pls. don’t say Urdu Speakers Rights yokels. It’s too long to type. If you like, say Muhajir, the whole nation says it anyway. No one says “Pakistani” or “Muslim” or chalo bhai they moved to Sind so they are Sindi now, etc.. You want to give them a name, give it, everyone needs a name inorder to to be addressed, but don’t go flaunting your “punjabi speaking rights” in their face. That’s ridiculous. **

Unlike you and your cohorts, I am not a racist. I don’t consider migrant from India to be Muhajir, they are no longer refugees, they are settled and Pakistani, if push comes to a shove they are urdu speakers or hindustanis but not Muhajir. By the way, those calling an end to Pakistanis are traitors, pure and simple.

**Traitors? How is a person a traitor who lives there, earns there, eats there, sleeps there, and all he/she asks for is some recognition in return that “I too am a human being”? If someone says Partition shouldn’t have happened, that’s their view, their opinion. Do their feelings make them traitors now? To what? A piece of SOIL??? Have they killed anyone? Have they run naked in the streets and denounced God?? What crime is a thought? **

trai·tor ( P ) Pronunciation Key (trtr)n. One who betrays one’s country, a cause, or a trust, especially one who commits treason.
Defination

Enough said? Or do you need a further clarification to the defination?

You’re getting all het up over some silly writings on a site. I sure hope you don’t tell people to move back to India in real life.. dude, it hurts!!

Am I losing it or is it you and the other yokels who are creating unnecessary hatred? First off, I haven’t met Pakistanis calling to end Pakistan, if it does happens, then yes they’ll hear it! Secondly, I have knowledge of South Asian history to comment on ignorant statements. Thirdly, I am not a hypocrite I stand by what I say, and have said the same thing all along.

**It’s all one nation now. If you really want to build something and be proud of it, build a united nation and embrace all the differences in one big bear hug. Trust me, it’ll be worth it. **

Gee thanks for the moralizing! I don’t want to go into what I have/have not done. Why are you preaching to me, when I have NOT said ONE thing against ANY Ethnic group from Pakistan! Prove it, put your money where your mouth is and pull out one message where I have been derogratory towards any group…believe me, I know someone has already tried that stunt. Why is Punjabi bashing so en vogue? Are we the nation’s designated punching bag? if so, I bet it must kil you all to see atleast one person standing up for the truth and against racism. It is you who categorizes people with stereotypes and fallacies. Sure I have a lot of pride in my Punjab, but you know what? I would give it all up to see a better Pakistan, something all you need to learn before criticizing.

I just ask all the Pakistani people to be loyal to their country, if they cant even do that, whats the point of even being Pakistani? Go call yourself Indian, American or whatever you like.

Thanks Moona ji..Truth will always shine :slight_smile: