Punjab gets 4,000 cusecs more water from Indus

Re: Punjab gets 4,000 cusecs more water from Indus

Dear malik name those who Mush is appointing and are Muhaajirs?

Are you going to kill him just like the LAK despit doing the the dirty work in your eyes to save Pakistan?

Prove it what I write is BS....you have not yet and will never be able to I dare you sir. Thats an open challenge to anyone including yourself. Whatever I have written is in the favor of pakistan and Pakistanis in general.

Can these stupid and brainless punjaabis say that; who claim anything is allowed for them as long as they are supposedly defending Pakistan?

You are painfully ethnocentric. "I" will kill him? If you mean Punjabis, then LAK was killed by a Pashtun. Secondly, I dont support Mushy but he's the best we have under the circumstances. Unlike you, I dont oppose\support people based on ethnicity.

As for the second part, names, I dont know. A muhajir heading a certain government division or making corps commander is not something that comes in the paper exactly. Besides even that I dont have a problem with.

If you want the best for Pakistan, so do I. I agree that decentralization needs to be completed and provinces need to recieve more power.

All that said your approach, i.e. Its all Punjabis fault is completely wrong.
Again...
were the Bhuttos Punjabi? Is Mush? Was Yahya Khan or Ayub Khan? Is Shaukat Aziz? So everyone has some fault and the current ruler is Mushy a born and bred Karachi Muhajir, so blame yourself for that. Otherwise you are "stupid and brainless"

I hope I have not hit the sensitive nerve as you ended your post with the words 'stupid and brainless'!!

OK coming to your post. Its full of contradictions to earlier posts.

1- You mentined Mush appointing Muhaajirs but FAILED to mention them with an excuse that they are not published. So you or others had a 'nightmare' that mush appointed muhaajirs, otherwise how could you or others knew?........ they were never published!:)

2- I think you meant painfully egocentric. I am very sorry if it gives you pain that according to you I am 'egocentric'. Not my intention and never will be my Pakistani bro.

3- LAK was killed in Rawalpindi and to my knowledge by a Punjaabi. I will accept my misconception gladly if you provide proof that the person was a pushtoon.

4- I never said all punjaabis are wrong. I tried to use word as SOME punjaabis in my posts.

I will repeat, Some punjaabis with evil attitude must stop expoiting others under the context of supposedly saving Pakistan by army tool.

Nothing wrong with my assertion.

Yes again I agree with you on point 4. Some Punjabis do have this attitude and it is destructive and wrong. We all need to admit our faults for the betterment of the nation.
For point 1. I have just been told so I dont have documented proof. Fact is you can speak to just about any army officer and he will tell you as much, its a commonly known fact - though not surprising. Army leaders have always used ethnic blocks for support - except Zia who was an Islamist. As for the appointments, I dont have any ‘nightmares’. Actually quite the opposite, I think there are many well educated muhajirs who shold be given govt positions as they can dictate good policy as Shaukat Aziz has.
For point 3.
Who was identified as the assassin? Saed Akbar. “The assailant of the late Liaquat Ali Khan has now been identified. His name is Saed Akbar, son of Babrak, caste Aparkhel Jadran, an Afghan national of Khost in Afghanistan…” – Statement issued by the Pakistani government on October 17th, 1951. The statement further added that 2, 000 rupees were recovered from his body and Rupees 10,000 was recovered from his house. The initial investigations declared that he was most probably a hired assassin.

In fact there was an Afghan guy who used to come on Gupshup not too long ago who bragged about the fact that this man killed Liaqat because he split up the Afghan nation.

All said I dont think our views are quite so opposed, I just dont like your tone in accusing a single ethnic group when in fact there has been leader from every ethnic group (except Baluchi) and all have led to the position we are now in.

That's the only reason Punjabi army is there. If there was no need of usurping other nations' resources there won't be a Pakistani/Punjabi army.

Gahez

Punjab has usurped all natural resources of three neighbouring nations-Pashtun, Baloch and Sindhis. The only thing left is their mountains. Soon they will start eating those too...inshallah.

Gahez

Yes, I would agree on all those points. We need to appreciate people and realize that all groups bring something to the whole. We also need to understand that problems are a result of issues with everyone. IMO all groups have issues they need to work on. Doubtless due to numbers Punjabis have the biggest impact, but enthnocentrism\3rd world tribalism is present in every group and can only be defeated via education and understanding.

Amen to that!

So far the bhai log (anti-pakistani/punjabis) came up with this:

• Zaya ho jaye paani lekin Punjab ko nahee milna chahiyeh (U FARTS DO REALIZE THE WATER FLOWS FROM THE NORTH)
  • Banjar ilaqey me chahiyeh ghaans bhi na uggey lekin hum paani phir bhi zaya karen gey
  • Just blame Punjab for your own problems, thats the best way out
  • Also, some kabulu commies (Jahaiz-pakhta) are here to stir more trouble

I see........ So we have punjaabis across the board and I really and literally mean all across the board ALMOST celebrating or praising the death of LAk (Nawai Waqt making harsh comments about him) and we know that the person who actually fired the shot was a HIRED afghani but killed by a LOCAL POLICEMAN in RawalPindi....................what can you make the judgement at the end???

I know punjaabis who absolutely wholeheartedly hated LAK and had no remorse of him dying in Rawalpindi sir.

Well, whatever it is, LAK was a sincere and loyal Pakistani (originally an East Punjaabi) who lost his life just beacause he had the great qualities and vision for the country.

Whenever you can find the actual proof of Mush appointing supposedly Muhaajirs into key posts who will be detrimental to Pakistan, please enlighten us all.

Till then sleep well dear.

OK, so it seems that you can stay in your safe little space. Punjab and punjabis are the root of all evil. ALL of Punjab was celebrating when Liaquat Ali died :hehe:
Well I dont see the point in discussing anything with you, you are exactly the kind of person IMO who ensures the failure of Pakistan and muslims in general.
With opinions like; Its always the “other” guys fault (America, Isreal, India, in your case Punjabis,), we should never look inward (god knows what we might find), the “other” guy is evil (forget that nothing in this world is black and white)
So it is and so it shall be I suppose. And because of people like you, we will always be 100 years behind the rest of the world.

Yes i agree with you there and i hate the blame game as well.
I was only responding to Soomro's personal attacks where he is calling others Piandoos, jaahils etc and that certainly NOT the case of respecting others (obviously it applies to EVRYONE).

Coming back to the issue, it's a big shame if Punjab is delibrately stealing water of other provinces, i will be the last one to defend any such cowardly actions (If it's indeed the case).

And you do realize that further diverting water from the Indus through upstream dams and canals will not only take water away from Sindh, but also allow the sea to reclaim land. The water flowing downstream is not just need for irrigation, but also for preserving the coastal regions. If it’s ok to turn Punjabi deserts into farmable land with the Thal canal, why is it such a big issue when Sindhis try to save current farmable land that is turning into a desert?

Read these articles by “bhai loog”.

http://www.sanalist.org/River.htm
http://www.sanalist.org/NYTIMES.htm

And when we look at the clear injustice in the NFC award distribution, the evidence points towards the Punjabi elites trying to run all of Pakistan as their personal land.

SPOT ON!!!!!!!!!

There is a difference between 'impact' due to numbers, and hegemony.

The later is what raises the ire of others.

There is no Punjabi conspiracy except the one cooked up in the heads of the many bitter people that flood this forum on occasion. Its population that makes punjab stand out and the fact that it has traditionally been the most strongly represented group in the most influential and perhaps only functioning instituation in the land.

Edit to remove quote of deleted post - mAd_ScIeNtIsT

Good news is that Pak people from different ethnicities are also hard at work for improving our economy.

This board may not offer the good side of our ethnic mix.

As I mentioned on another thread, some of the most progressive regions in the world are in fact open to the immigrants and migrants. A shiny example in this case is California. Here is a region that welcomes anyone who can bring in either money or the technical expertise. The local verses non-local issue stays confined to a few groups who happen to be at the bottom of socio-economic heap.

I suspect that most of the "bitter" posters on this forum belong to the "UK aloo stores" or the ghettos of major urban centers around the world. These folks are angry at everyone and everything thanks to the venom injected into their veins by their parents or other dimwit members of the society.

Moving closer to home, Dubai "locals" are now a tiny minority compared to all those "foreigners". Instead of exploding mines, these locals have embraced everyone from around the world. These "good Arabs" have gotten rid of anything that restricted the business.

You want zabiha, they will serve you, you want pork, they will serve you, you want "Sharab-e-Tahoor" they will serve you, and off course you want other "drinks favorite of Mirza Asadullah Khan Ghalib", well they have them too.

Dubai is the place that you take left exit and you get to the grand mosque, and if you prefer, take the right exit and a huge casino will be waiting for you. Every major Airline in the world prefers to stop in Dubai instead of Karachi.

Why Karachi is not the destination of all these Airlines? Because Pakistanis in general, and Karachiites in particular failed miserably to become an open society. The dominant group in Karachi is my community i.e. Urdu-People (or UPs).

I have seen my fellow UPs going downhill since the 70s. While few rich UPs struggled to make Karachi a good place, all these low level UPs destroyed my city. We elected fanatics of Jamat Islami and then we found even worse chauvinists in the form of MQM.

When I question my community members as to why they would support rabidly anti-development party like MQM, I get the same lame answer, "Bhai Hum hain to Mohajir". I tell them to avoid this fr!gg!n excuse. Our parents may have been mohajirs, however we are all born and raised in Karachi. How could we still be Mohajirs?

Ethnic tension thanks to MQM has resulted in the utter destruction of Karachi. We have no world class airports, industries, or any services. Our city is now a third rate compared to others in the neighborhood.

Can you imagine if PIA offered a free overnight stay to the transit passengers? What will these passengers do and see in the city? They will see Karachi as a place where Jews are murdered, Americans are bombed, and French engineers are killed in cold blood. Where hotels are afraid of Mullahtic terror, and where PAF officers go ask for Fatwas before going on every mission.

Then few of us wanted to start Gawadar to be next Dubai. Guess what? Kommie lefties from Balochistan got to our necks this time. They want to kill the Chinese engineers, and explode mines using the same ghetto-scum that destroyed Karachi.

In this atmosphere, little ghetto-brained midgets bomb the development and few of us watch and pray in horror that May Allah help us all.

You are blaming Karachi for not having an "open" society??? Are you kidding? Karachi has the most open society in all of Pakistan.

And I doubt you are a UPitte, you sound very much like all the Punjabis I have debated on these issues. Then again, maybe you are like our beloved Musharraf. Regardless of what you are, you don't seem to be addressing any of the real issues, like the water one for example.

malik_786
how many muhajirs are there in the establishment(military and civil) ??

tmx305
Why something said against punjabis is treated as anti pakistan.why is it not the case with other communities

Antibol
who killed those foreigners??Can you prove that those who killed the foreigners were originally from karachi or they came from other cities and provinces for terrorism.

pakpatriot
Why not divide punjab into smaller provinces so that it could not"stand out".In this way punjab would not be able to dictate centre politics.It is simple without punjab support no government can be formed so why not make smaller provinces even divide other provinces as well .why cant we have 10 to 12 provinces??

Punjabistan thugs rather let bangladesh go and break up the country than share power according to the principles of democracy.

I see that Pakistan still hasn't changed much!