chalo ji ![]()
itnay lambay lecture ka satya naas kar diya…
chalo ji ![]()
itnay lambay lecture ka satya naas kar diya…
Re: Public Display of Affection to wife/husband.
and that knocked off everyone before proceeding to read it further
^ Yup right. The most bolded thing in the post was something about a **Hypodermic Needle. **Allah knows what it is... Reminded me of Muzna's avatar from some time ago. May be Zobia auntie is about to poke some select folks with that.
we used to call it Neela Thotha ![]()
It was deadly.
It was also something similar to this topic… ODA = Online display of Affection :halo:
i am glad you actually read it ![]()
nahhh…i dont overestimate anyone here ![]()
ya i know it is always easy to criticize then to bring something new to the table.
bottom-line is i m not the REFORMER!
Absolutely true. I completely agree. All these nit-pickers! ![]()
The really new thing here seems to be a “hypodermic needle”, which AQ suggests, is filled with something called “neela thotha”. Isn’t that some kind of poison? Seems it all goes very well with citrine’s eye-popping views about how all men are bad and fairly useless creatures, so using a poison on them in lieu of PDA is probably just as good.
As I said before, all this is fascinating stuff, if only it made a li’l sense. This time you may have truly over-estimated the deduction skills of your readers. I am very impressed with your coherent and logical writing, though. Very nice.
^ thank you for your kind and encouraging words.
and copper sulphate (or neela thotha) is a poison, but not as deadly as potassium potassium cyanide.
.....and i did not talk about any of the poisons. :p
kher here is the Summary
1. i started off by explaining the role of "personal cognition" and "knowledge-situated knowledge" (psychological aspect)
2. then i moved to the concept of "Voyeurism" and it "Supply and Demand" (economical aspect)
3. after that i talked about western adaptation and the circumstances westerners are living in.
4. then it took a turn to religious-historical account i.e. nation of Prophet Lot AS and what happened to them when they were openly involved in these activites.
5. and lastly i gave reference to how consumers are put through certain actions where they are forced to buy that thing/service, and they actually ended up buying that thing. that term is actually coined as "Hypodermic Needle Model" (rather it unconsciously affects the whole society)
ps. i will hope that people will take some time out and try to understand i am trying to show, but thank you for pointing it out that it should be little more understanding.
edited:
on a second thought, I will rather edit my post at the moment... I would see what other will have to say :)
Tell me this: how is ti considered a sign of "respect" to completely ignore and not acknowledge your wife in public? Other than to be rude to her?
I can assume that in an Islamic society, display of affection beyond just holding hands might not be appropriate. There are ahadith that encourage sharam and haya and how this is one of the characteristics of a Muslim. Besides, in muslim coutries; PDA (again, beyond holding hands) would leave the on-lookers with ideas, especially impressionable, unmarried, young adolescent minds. I know indian films have brought in a lot of filth into our society (to the extent that it doesn't seem wrong anymore!?!), but at least its not acceptable in our society to publicly show a gf/bf how much they love 'em.
NOT saying that Saudi Arabia is a standard of what a Muslim country should be, but despite their apparently conservative culture, I saw a lot of couples holding hands, especially when doing tawaf, to be honest that kinda looked really cute :)
@ sara
when you see a couple affection is just assumed/understood unless they show other wise.
Talking about pak hormones kick in at 13, boys get access to female at age of 25 and after.
In front of those raging hormones , I don't want to be holding my wife in romantic way. It just make sense.
Wow
From where did you get this?
Its for me to know, you to find out lol
Westernz are i nthe age of REASON. Social / culture pressure is not a reason strong enf for western mentality to deter from showing affection in public (which is different than PUBLIC INDECENY - and there are laws against that).
There was a time when Arabs will put their wives (covered head to toe ofcourse) in the back of pickup trucks (with lambs and such). Jsut because they don't want to be close to them in public.
Asian men would walk in front of their wives (in arab lands) and that taught arabs that - this is a more civilized approach.
The newer generations start ALONG with their wives in arab lands because that is yet even more civilized.
I think holding hands will come soon - and will be accepted generally everywhere (even in the restricist of countries).
@knockout : lol sorry buddy - i am not gonna let 13 years old to dictate my relationship with my wife (if i get one) lol. If that 13 year old doesn't know how to control himself - then his parents have failed.
P.S: Holding hands during HAJJ / UMRA is necessity! because if you are seperated you can never meet again (until you go back home - or meet at a predetermined spot)
thats so true.....its just our ppl alwys come with the most usless excuses...about purda haya sharam islam bla bla...
but the truth is that u dont feel like doing anything with ur wife in the public...god knows why.....
thats so true.....its just our ppl alwys come with the most usless excuses...about purda haya sharam islam bla bla... but the truth is that u dont feel like doing anything with ur wife in the public...god knows why.....
please, give them some break.
they are not obliged to hold your hand, you can also go and hold their hands (if you think affection is all about showing it publicly).
men have given double responsibility. they not only have to take-care of themselves, but also the women they got married. you cant neglect the aspect that holding hands do creates a scene.
.....and you protect the things, which you love the most.
ps. bhen ji kia app ka koe jhagra howa hai?
lol...nai...
i dont understand how u can hold their hands if they dont hold urs....!! wht if they dont want u to hold their hands..dont u feel insulted?
and how does it create a scene in countries like uk europe or us? i dont knw....
men r so two faced..ghar me kuch aur ..bahir kuch aur.....
Damn some people have very Extrodinary minds:hehe:
plzz can sum1 tell me wah ur allowed to do and wah not after engagementt... im going to get engagedd in 4 weeks tym... im goin to pakistannn as im gona get engaged der as the guy is from pakistann and im from london...i need to kno wah to expectt im gettin worrieddd
u dont need to knw anything....its different for everyone....nd also depends how strict ur inlaws r etc etc.....