PTI to end sit-in if PM reveals all assets

Re: PTI to end sit-in if PM reveals all assets

Errr whose real world? Who defines whose world is 'real' or not? You just want to use the self pleasing phrase of it is over without showing any greater understanding and knowledge of the changing context and new developing situation in the country as consequences of these rallies. A lot has changed in Pakistan since last two months. Qadri has just announced his participation in general elections, he hinted coming of mid term elections, in his last rally he read out his party manifesto, but no, let's assume it is finished because that's all we could think, that's all we've been waiting happen, and that'll we now want to hear.

You are again severely mistaken and frankly speaking make no sense whatsoever. What do you mean even mean that IK gave his resignation but never wanted it to be accepted? Seriously. Do you even know whose responsibility is to accept their resignations? Why is the PMLN speaker of assembly making all sorts of excuses to not accept their resignation? Is there a grand conspiracy in play that only you are aware of? If so, please do share with us because as far as we know PTI members and Imran are literally telling the speaker to accept their resignations. In their heads, those guys have resigned, whether their resignations are accepted or not, is not their problem.

bahi kabhi math perha ?

all the statements below, means no compromise.
We will quit dehrna if
1-recounting is done.
2-NS stop lying.
3-NS have more them 200 hair on his head.
4-NS do jalsa with out hiding behind bullet proof glass.
5-NS run over 500 meter.
6- maryiam send a non-nonsense tweet.
7-NS show his property and funds.

so... any those condition, make it a NO QUIT.

I dont believe in conspiracy, i believe in what i see not what other want me to believe. Fact is they are still in government, fact is they are putting their horses in by elections, fact is they have all the turn coats in their party, fact is pti just a tad bit more democratic than other parties, fact is They have sheikh rasheed on their side, fact is they wanted army to make a coup ( 3rd umpire), fact is they have ran their mob amock in red zone which is same thing they accuse other parties for. I can go on and on , the list huge. I laugh at the situation actually. I get that you are an honest person who want to bring a real change for her country, i also get that there is no other leader you can find but IK, but i dont think you should just blindly follow someone, in the end it does more harm than good.

Really where are the details can you kindly let us know

Him and Ch brothers have made him delusional, like they did to Mushy.

i always wonder what kind of geedarsanghi shk rasheed has that every national leader becomes his fan...nawaz liked him a lot....well nawaz and shk rasheed were kind of same background, desi type so i get it...but msuharaff? zero common point between both but musharaff kept him alive for years and gave him several ministries...and now imran khan....khan has zero synergies with this guy both socially and ideologically but some hoe shk sahib has stolen khan's heart too....and you can see him standing next to khan everywhere.

this is also an art. He is nothing with no big party but he is always in news..always

Geo Shk Rasheed...

IK will never end the sit ups NEVER EVER

And the extravagant house that he lives in called the Raiwind Palace belongs to his mother :clown:

And his sons from UK sends him pocket money every month

https://encrypted-tbn1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTSAEiZa_q9ryD9eg4_tzzcJzBgpJm7oRaqUn4VXkwgm-mZW-vEWDpKWs7I

#SuperMana](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=SuperMana)

what?? Ye kya turra chor diya aapne!

It is true. You seem to have zero knowledge about the changing contexts and developing situations in the country. It is you who is showing parochial mentality by not even accepting the other point of view, and believing your own self pleasing perceptions. TuQ just held a massive anti government rally in Shahbaz Sharif's den, and read out his election manifesto and vehement opposed and rejected any possibility of dead and has almost started the process of ticket allocation, but if still makes you happy to imagine 'it is over' then you can have your thrills, and self congratulatory 'I was right' moment. It's fine by me.

*Well may be because this is all new to you and i have seen these kind of things many a times. *

A really poor attempt at patronising. But never mind, I can take that as a confirmation of habitual cynicism, but let me tell you you, whatever is happening in the country is indeed all so very new to all of us. We are just as surprised as each other.

They can go to court if their resignations are not being accepted. They seem to go to court for everything else, they can request the speaker to accept the resignations. They have not resigned from the proivnce that generates them most revenue. They said they will talk to their partners and then resign in KpK but i guess that day will not come. Its well known fact that PTI told their rank holders that resignations are just to show the media (SMQ said that in fact). They are still drawing their salaries and i am afraid that when this darama is over then they will resume their offices.

Oh please. Even you know this is very clumsy reasoning. Why should they go to court have their resignation accepted? Laughable statement. They've resigned, no where it should be assumed that they are dying to get their resignations accepted. What difference will it make? If anything they are happy to make a point that 'look we have left these lot, and it is them, who are not letting us go'. So again, the good old strategy of placing the responsibility on the government, and making the accountable for their own actions.

They said they will talk to their partners and then resign in KpK but i guess that day will not come.

Errr, what are you on about? They did indeed talk to JI and JI refused to support their decision. Siraj ul Haq genuinely want this political crises to not escalate. Despite his difference with PTI, he's remained quite sympathetic to PTI's overall demands. Besides, JI and PTI have have found a mutual understanding and positive working relations in KPK. It is never going to be an easy straight forward decision.

I dont believe in conspiracy, i believe in what i see not what other want me to believe. Fact is they are still in government, fact is they are putting their horses in by elections, fact is they have all the turn coats in their party, fact is pti just a tad bit more democratic than other parties, fact is They have sheikh rasheed on their side, fact is they wanted army to make a coup ( 3rd umpire), fact is they have ran their mob amock in red zone which is same thing they accuse other parties for. I can go on and on , the list huge. I laugh at the situation actually. I get that you are an honest person who want to bring a real change for her country, i also get that there is no other leader you can find but IK, but i dont think you should just blindly follow someone, in the end it does more harm than good.

Ah, here we go. The tossing of typical, corny and boorish accusation of 'blind following'. How uncreative. If only we PTIians got a fiver every self some centred sceptic and critic chucked this word at us, we'd be bloody millionaires. Really, some people need to get over it, and realise fence sitting or self defeating cynicism and passivity is not everyone's cup of tea.

*Fact is they are still in government, fact is they are putting their horses in by elections, fact is they have all the turn coats in their party, *
Yes, the fact is they are still committed to democracy and the parliamentary system. The fact the still participating in local election and remaining in government means that's the only way they can bring change, but being in that system does not mean compromising with the filth the surrounds in the system. **

**As with turn coats. Big whoooping deal. Imran may be an extraordinary individual, but let me tell you, sky won't rip open and angels won't descend from heavens to fill all the slots in PTI. People need to get a grip , and realise that all political parties, by and large are a reflection of the society. Some are better than the others, but no such party is laurel of godly perfection. Democracy is all about choosing a lesser evil at the end of the day, right? Imran himself has admitted that he won't find angels to join his party, and since it is rapidly growing in size and popularity, it will attract all sorts of opportunists with hidden agendas. However, as long as there is a system within the party that roots out those rotten eggs or curb their criminal temptations, the party should be fine. Take Javed Hashmi for example, he has enough corruption charges and political blunders under his belt, but he got the spot in PTI simply because despite all his flaws, he was a decent enough person with no murder charges on his head. Really it is absurd to accept that everyone in PTI as pure and holy as Pope (even that's an oxymoron but you got the point). Whilst there are old barons in PTI, most IK haters failed to give PTI credit for bringing whole new army of young and fresh faces in the party. I bet if I ever post a complete list of PTI workers and leaders, 80% of the people won't be recognised with a professional political past.

Since party switching is a perfectly normal deal in the country I live in, and I bet most of the British people actually don't know how many times Churchill changed parties. So I hardly consider this as a huge deal. But I tell you something funny, there is this one mod here who's always crying about party switching, U turn and whatnot, but guess what, he called Winston Churchill the best politician ever, and his personal favourite. It was such Ha-Ha -Ha moment, I laughed at the absurdity of that claim but didn't want to embarrass the guy by saying you have no idea what a stupid point you've made made, given your hostile opinions of party switching. But anyway, I digress. **

They have sheikh rasheed on their side, fact is they wanted army to make a coup ( 3rd umpire), fact is they
have ran their mob amock in red zone which is same thing they accuse other parties for. I can go on and on , the list huge. I laugh at the situation actually.

**The situation has provided its fair share of comic relief. I don't blame you for having a laugh. But whilst the fence sitters and arm chair critics can nit pick his political blunders, for other it is Imran's ideas and commitment that triumphs all his miscalculated or unsuccessful moves. There is no denying that he has effectively turned his much criticised adventure into a widely appreciated and rapidly growing awareness campaign. He's saying all those things that you would never ever see the likes of Zardari, Nawaz or Mullah Fazlu saying. Imran has done what Alex Salmond did for Scotland, he has energised the nation, especially the youth, with political passion. The level of political engagement you see in the country is unbelievable and so commendable. At the end of the day, it is his personal credibility and vision (coupled by the profound criminality, incompetence and illegitimacy of the government) has brought tens of thousands of people to take keen interest in politics, appreciate the idea of struggle and demand their rights. It is indeed thrilling to see how aware and energised the youth and educated and professional class had become in Pakistan. I mean even the trolls who hardly ever comment on shenanigans of Zardari and Nawaz Sharif cannot stop themselves from yapping about Imran. It's like their entire purpose of existence (or point of GS membership) is to bash Imran and moan about him, but that's okay. It ultimately helps Immy. I think he should be the centre of every debate, highlight of every discussion. The more he's talked about the better. :D

But in all seriousness, I cannot appreciate Imran enough for raising such awareness, someone had to do it. And what makes anyone believe that generation which is standing with Imran and has joined his struggle will forgive him if he becomes another Zardari and Sharif?

*i believe in what i see not what other want me to believe. *

...And I also have believe the same.

As per Waleedhbk quote, "You pawned the ptian". :D

You have lot of energy to reply in details, i appreciate this gesture. i will try to respond briefly. I hope you know its not personal, i have nothing against you.

Well, you are here and so am i, lets see if IK ends his dharna with the condition that NS resigns or not. Till then its just words against facts.

wah wah kia shabad bolay hain :lajawab: actually uss ney dharna dia hay bani gala main aor apney container mein sirf aik din footh path per ja kar so kar dikha daita woh to PAT k he worker thay jo din mein bhi udher rahay ab to sirf ratain jaga karein gi :cobra:

Kuch kahnay say pahlay yeh parh lo :cobra:

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xfa1/v/t1.0-9/1972266_999108710105213_1814915923246026192_n.jpg?oh=81b2c09731508f791cb156c6fe941e6f&oe=54B241DD&__gda__=1424918669_37683744aaf8baf1e238c4e0273e88dc

#khan_blind_folloers](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=khan_blind_folloers)

Whatever point you made was neither relevant, accurate or rational. I backed my assessment with presenting the changing local realities and knowledge of the rapidly altering situation in the country. You on the other hand just wanted to disgorge the rhetorical gimmickry of 'real world' to please your own self, and discard a different point of view. I think TuQ's movement is entering a new phase, and while you think it is over. Well is is certainly not over until the old man says its over.
**On topic, nothing has been changing or developing since last 45 days. Situation today is no different then what it was month and half ago. Though i agree that for first 15 days things were changing very fast but in the end it resulted nothing. TUQ couldnt achieve what he came for and now he has fallen back on normal jalsas which are dime a dozen in pakistan. **If you dont believe me then lets wait and watch.

I am so sorry but your above paragraph shows your profound ignorance on Pakistan affairs. I don't even know where to start. You obviously have no real knowledge or understanding of the local situation, and even I would feel quite stupid if I as a Pakistani, sitting in the West had to make sweeping generalisation about volatile political situation in Kerala, and pass baseless judgements.

You seem to have your antagonist agenda against IK and TuQ, and that seems to the crux of all your arguments. A lot has changed in Pakistan since last 70 days. The Status Quo has been exposed and weakened. It took these so called 'dime a dozen' jalsas to single handily make the self proclaimed popularly elected government so unpopular after mere 16 months of elections. The country is naturally heading towards mid term elections. There is so much public awareness and pressure on the government to act. Nawaz Sharif's government's central authority is in tatters. Its legitimacy to rule is under question. Fractions have appeared in Nawas League and PPP. MQM has decided to quit Sindh government (seemingly for good as it appears). So much public awareness has been raised on people's rights, financial corruption, VIP culture, dynastic nepotism, politicians' personal business empires, police brutality, electoral rigging, misuse of public funds, misplaced priority and blatant abuse of power. One can be a corny old arm chair critic, have a laugh and take a tartly swipe, but for my country, such massive scale awareness and proper opposition to the government was desperately needed. It certainly means a LOT. The eruption of passionate public engagement with politics is highly encouraging. Such episodes are a hallmark of robust democracies. Cynics can look away or just go away.

TUQ couldnt achieve what he came for and now he has fallen back on normal jalsas which are dime a dozen in *pakistan. **If you dont believe me then lets wait and watch.***

You got it wrong again. His jalsas are actually his election campaign. PPP has also reluctantly joined the bandwagon of rallies, and it is matter of time before JI and MQM also start doing their bit.

Baji, you are getting personal again, lets just discuss my opinion instead of my personality. FYI, this is not new, older members can tell you that they have seen this before, be it Iconic Zulficar Ali Bhutto, Bibi, Nawaz Sharif long march or Anti mushi protests, the nation has seen it all and on huge scale. No one is surprised, many posters had predicted that either army will entervine or nothing will happen and thats exactly what happened. There was no third way i.e. NS resigning out of concience and pressure.

I did not get personal. I just commented on your hackneyed attempt at patronising. I neither care how old you are nor my age should be any of your concern, or point of argument. If it makes you feel better, I had already told you that for all Pakistanis under the age of 35 (which is basically more than half of our population) such eruption of political passion surrounded by a popular cause and leader indeed something very new and very well received. And your point is? Gratuitous cynicism.

or Anti mushi protests, the nation has seen it all and on huge scale.

I don't know if you thought you are making a very clever remark, but you are actually proving my point. In case you have zero knowledge on matters relating to ground realities, anti Musharaff protests were an absolute success story. Considering it was a basically a tiny segment of civil society that managed to bring down a powerful dictator without any widespread violence or civil war is deeply impressive and such a reassuring aspect of our history. Especially more so when bearing in mind that the violent mess some of the Middle East countries have turned into as a result of their respective public movements to to get rid of dictators. The history of Europe and the current situation in the Middle East has certainly made Pakistan's journey of ousting a military dictator simply through public pressure, a fairytale of some sort. So I don't know what you were trying to prove by 'oh the country has seen anti Musharraf protest so let's discredit Imran's movement', if anything the country is largely quite inspired by the episode and pleased with the final outcome.

Its not laughable if you know how things work. If they want to resign and their resignation is not being accepted then go to court. That is normal thing to do. Plus why draw salary and not resign from the only place that mattered. Where resignations were submitted were insignificant. IK's resignation is the most meaningless as ne barely attend parliament anyways. On top of that Rasheed didnt resign and they are still pitching their horses in by elections.

It is a ridiculous assertion. A laughable argument. They have resigned, whether their resignation is accepted or not is not their problem. But I tell you what would a normal thing to do: the speaker to accept their resignations! The responsibility lies on Nawaz Sharif's government and let them deal with. And before you realised an outcry that PTI has went to court on all matters, then let me remind you, PTI went to court for electoral rigging, police brutality, and PM's blatant lying in parliament floor. Hardly non-serious or all the issues as claimed by you. Clearly, unlike their opportunistic critics, they know how to prioritise issues, and I hope they continue with this practice.

**Twist it any which way you want but they will not resign from KpK. IT generates most revenue for the party and the only place which actually matters. SUH played them well and stood his ground, kudos to SUH and Khattak who stood against IK. **

I am not twisting anything. You simply lied and exposed your ignorance on Pakistan affairs. You lied and said PTI was supposed to meet their coalition partners and who knows when the day will come, whereas in actual fact, PTI had met JI long time ago and decided not to break away from KPK government. In other news, even Nawaz League had decided not to dislodge KPK government by pushing the no confidence vote. I think no one wants PTI to leave KPK.

Yes but I do appreciate Khattak, and Siraj ul Haq and other PTI members who decided against breaking up of KPK government, I didn't want PTI to do that and so did the local public and many other PTI supporters and sympathisers.

**Not, all wrong, if they are committed to democracy then they would have protested in front of GHQ who is the third umpire IK talked about. **

Can you please stop lying and making things up. When did PTI protest in front of the GHQ? Do you even know what GHQ is and where it is located?

**Dont forget that IK wants only NS to resign till the enqiry, he didnt say anything about the govt to go, its all about personal grudge against NS, he even said that he would be fine if NS resigns or goes on leave of just one month. Tell me how is it fighting a system, its fighting a man. **

The fact that IK originally did not campaign for ousting of entire government cabinet shows he believes in democracy. The reason why he wants NS to go, even just for a month, is simply because he believes NS and his dictatorial ways, monarchical attitude is the single biggest hurdle to the system and any judicial inquiry that may follow. For sake of state institutions to operate independently, that man has to be off the scene. Nawas's outing would be a symbolic yet the most potent blow to this corrupt system.

However, I must suggest you should not be so impressed by the saris he had sent out to Modi. Read a book or two about Nawas Sharif's character, his fat record of misgovernance, his abuse of state institutions, and his corrupt dealing by independent non Pakistani writers. Afterall, we are talking about a failed politician whose government was ousted twice by mid term, once by a civilian opposition and secondly by military, and even his third term is all set to meet similar fate. Hard to understand why Indians really love this buffoon?

Tell me how is it fighting a system, its fighting a man. But it is just a fact, not a fantasy which many people tend to believe. Trust me, i know what a democratic system is. And if they wanted to show so much trust in democratic system then they would have used democratic means to bring change instead of attacking the temples of demorcacy
**. **

He is figting Nawaz Sharif's system. The system that gave birth to him and the system that protects him, and the system that ensures his illegitimate coming to power, delays and denies justice. If they didn't have any trust in the democratic system, they wouldn't be putting everything in line to have electoral rigging investigated. Sorry, there is so much to democracy than licking the walls of this godless temple to fool the ignorant public.

These hallow, superficial rhetoric have been dismissed by the Pakistani public, even if Imran is a black sheep and outsider to the parliament, Pakistanis can see that those who claim to be the owners of that so called temple of democracy have done nada to utilise the platform to talk about their issues and bring relief. If anything Parliamentary floor has been used to blatantly lie, degrade the army in order to deliberately into a direct confrontation, wholeheartedly condemn Imran's dead dog, bash an ordinary citizen who stood up against VIP culture, and demonise all protesters as terrorists and fascists.

And if they wanted to show so much trust in democratic system then they would have used democratic means to bring change instead of attacking the temples of demorcacy. Its all about how to get the old man in power. IK can do anything and deal with any one (boots, millitants or turncoats) to get in power.

Here comes the contemptuous character assassination. Yeah the Boots, yada yada yada. The Boots easily ignored at least five instances where they could've imposed a coup, so it is about time, people le go of this paranoia spewing charade. If it was all about coming to power, then even that option was presented to him by Nawaz League. He could've taken the spot of Deputy PM or he could've made a coalition with Zardari to bring down Nawaz Sharif. He could've accepted the offer Gen. Shareef made the offer. If he wants to struggle and struggle hard to get into power, then what is so wrong about that? He is entitled to have this ambition, and if he is willing to play hard for it, good for him. If people want to be upset over it and present as a cardinal sin, then that's their problem.

Before I go forward to quote another statement from you, I must say that I am sorry to burst your bubble, but you seem mistaken as well. Whatever Imran or TuQ are doing are their democratic right. Pakistan's constitution allows public to hold rallies and protests. There is absolutely nothing criminal about that. Those who have issues with protests and rallies probably don't understand democracy.

Also switching party is not normal for big leaders and when they do they get a lot of flak. Ask poor Javed Hashmi.

And I frankly find this idea quite pathetic. Switching parties over ideological reasons should be normal. Hashmi brought his own downfall. He earned respect for spilt second when he left PTI, but lost every bit of honour after continuously badmouthing , demonising and criminalising his colleagues without any evidence whatsoever. There should be a difference between civilised goodbyes and new beginnings, and riotous betrayal and double dealings.

Arm chair critics are better than people who use physical voilence and destroy pillars of democracy, be it parliament, supreme court (pajama court) or media.

These opportunistic arm chair critics are just as annoying and largely useless as the tiny minority that physically attacks people and buildings. Both bring no good to the table.

Well, you are here and so am i, lets see if IK ends his dharna with the condition that NS resigns or not. Till then its just words against facts.

Of course, the trolls who predicted the coming of marital law, movement not lasting more than three days, civil war, end of IK's career, fall of K2 and alien invasion as result of these protests as are still here, so chances are you'll be seen around as well.

It's like saying Zardari corruption se tauba kar ley aur sara paisa gov ko wapis kar dey tou main dharna khatam kar donga, kya Zardari yeh sab karega?

Same for Nawaz Sharif, is he ever going to change? Well he had excellent chance to prove his critics wrong but what does he do? Takes sons and other family members to turn official state visits to family business trips, appoints daughter as head of youth loan scheme, appoints close relatives as federal ministers, keeps investing overseas himself and asks overseas investors to invest in Pakistan.

So if you still think it's an excuse to ask Sharif to declare assets then ................

You give too much importance to IK. No one cares about him as much as you making it out to be. Oh btw what you claimed was not said by anyone, may be by a "tiny minority" only but you would ignore them wouldnt you?

These sit-ins are a joke. We don’t need protests. We need to let the democratically elected governments loot the nation in peace. All hail democracy Pakistan style.

Rs113bn ‘wasted’ due to delays in Nandipur power project - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

Nothing is wrong, we all know the cause of delays and incompetency. Zardari took his 10% so why can’t Nawaz?

From the article:

Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif inaugurated the project in May this year with much fanfare, as one of its turbines was ready to produce electricity. However, instead of furnace oil, diesel was reportedly used to run turbine which risked the whole plant.As a result, government was left with no choice but to wait for the completion of the project and then use it for production of electricity.
A furnace oil treatment plant (FOTP) is being imported for the project.

It shows that the PMLN is more about trumpeting the projects/propaganda of empty successes.