This is a master stroke from IK, he knows that Nawaz Sharif will never disclose his assets, same goes with PPP leadership. Aakhir saari umar ki kamaayi hay yeh.
master stroke? shah sahib i am not so sure about it...
look , nawaz sharif and every politician should declare their assets...there is no question about it..PERIOD but is this why Imran started the dharana ? this particular demand that nawaz and co shd declare their assets has been there for ever and we know nawaz will not oblige....
sarkar, dharana was started against rigging...to get rigging investigated via a judicial commission, to get a new and an independent election commission, and to get electoral reforms implemented...what happened to those core demands that were cornerstone of this dharna? had imran focused on those demands he would have been in a much better position now and it would have served the country better as well
but Imran focused on PM resignation as his core demand (none of his leadership was so keen about this core demand) and pushed back other core demands in the mean process..and now asset declaration demand...which by the way is a correct demand but will be seen as a way-out of dharana and nothing else
What about the assets declaration that NS has already submitted in Election commission? Now if IK alleges that those declarations are wrong, ofcourse he must hv proof for that, he can easily take both EC and NS in court.
^ the demands are all there. He knows that Nawaz wont declare his assets, as if he wanted to he would have done that ages ago.
janab, what if PM does declare assets? then Imran will need to finish the dharana....you see my point..let me repeat dharana was started against rigging...to get rigging investigated via a judicial commission, to get a new and an independent election commission, and to get electoral reforms implemented...what happened to those core demands that were cornerstone of this dharna? then he talked about PM resignation as his corner demand....and now he is ready to finish the dharna for a totally different demand
by the way, nawaz can say that I have already declared my assets when I participated in the elections..PTI will say those are fake assets... maybe but who will decide but technically you need to declare your assets when you compete for elections
janab, what if PM does declare assets? then Imran will need to finish the dharana....you see my point..let me repeat dharana was started against rigging...to get rigging investigated via a judicial commission, to get a new and an independent election commission, and to get electoral reforms implemented...what happened to those core demands that were cornerstone of this dharna? then he talked about PM resignation as his corner demand....and now he is ready to finish the dharna for a totally different demand
by the way, nawaz can say that I have already declared my assets when I participated in the elections..PTI will say those are fake assets... maybe but who will decide but technically you need to declare your assets when you compete for elections
The core demands are still there, and if PMLN thinks that they can get away with this without any changes they are mistaken. They will have to improve the system before the next elections, as this demand has become very popular with the passage of time.
i completely agree and i said it many times that if imran can get us new electoral reforms and a new independent election commission via this dharna it will be a great achievement for pakistan....so in my viewpoint dharna should have been focused on getting these demands implemented from day 1 but but khan sahib moved towards PM resignation demand and now asset declaration. ...rahay naam allah ka
anyway i think both of us have made our points and we are repeating the stuff...so peace bro
He played that stroke 1 month ago bruv still PM doesnt have the guts to announce his assets
PM has already declared his asset last week , and IK also declared his assets same time , Kindly tell us , what he wanted to declare .
What about the assets declaration that NS has already submitted in Election commission? Now if IK alleges that those declarations are wrong, ofcourse he must hv proof for that, he can easily take both EC and NS in court.
IK was referring to actual assets..not money/property that is routed around to avoid taxes......like..
1. $1 billion laundered to UK and kept under offshore companies.
2. Ishaq Dar giving qarz-e-hasna to his sons to the tune of 410 million rupees.(to avoid inheritance tax)
3. Several properties in London, under names of everyone but Nawaz Sharif.
4. Tons of properties and mills in Pakistan under other's names, where NS is one of the beneficiaries.
proves, proving any of this allegation is not ball game of IK.. he just smoke something called cocaine and gets on high horses and says whatever comes to his mind...without thinking for a second...and next day forget all about it...
This is a master stroke from IK, he knows that Nawaz Sharif will never disclose his assets, same goes with PPP leadership. Aakhir saari umar ki kamaayi hay yeh.
to bhai dharana aor mujra is par karna tha na. na ke "Go Nawaz Go"
No need to get so fouled up and act like a troll. Imran said the same thing almost weeks, some of the media outlets reported it, the electronic media certainly did, not sure why it became a headline now.
As with his real demands, they are still very much there, if is not keeping track of his daily speeches or if the print media has stopped covering his electoral rigging stance, then that's not IK's fault.
Anyway, this is indeed a master-stroke. It is a repeat of their earlier 'open up up our just constituencies for investigation and we'll accept that your mandate is all legitimate' demand. As we all know that Sharif mafia decided to invite an nation wide historic anti government movement instead of opening up just four constituencies, despite boastfully claiming that they have all fair and popular mandate. Their refusal to just open four constituencies proved it to the masses that they indeed did rigging therefore not allowing the investigation of only fou, just four constituencies to take place. The strategy worked brilliantly. Now Imran is using exactly the same method to prove his own point that these brothers are corrupt to the core, and they would never admit to having a huge business empire.
All trollish criticism is for sake of criticism aside, Imran has emerged as a master of creating narratives and populating those narratives.Even some his loyal supporters didn't think he would take his movement this far. He has indeed learned the art of simplifying vexingly tricksey scenarios for the public to understand, enabling them to draw their own conclusions and placing the onus on Sharif family.
It makes sense now. Imran changed his stance and TUQ folded on the same day.
Guess they both had a deal and decided to end this, TUQ finished first and now IK has changed his stance and soon settle for some other demand.
I think you are quite mistaken.
TUQ has finished his sit ins in Islamabad, but announced country wide rallies. It is blatantly obvious that TuQ is gearing for mid term elections, and since he has formally announced to take part in elections, he needs to organise his party, and they will use the quiet holy month of Muharram as time to decide their ticket distribution and election strategy.
In case of TuQ, it's not his sustained sit ins in Islamabad, but his ability to hold massive and well received anti government jalsa in Nawaz League's own backward which is proving to be extremely effective. It is quite self pleasing to say oh 'it's finished' while in actual fact, things are actually progressing and entering a whole new different phase.
I think you are quite mistaken. TUQ has finished his sit ins in Islamabad, but gearing up for country wide jalsas. It is blatantly obvious that TuQ is gearing for mid term elections, and since he has formally announced to take part in elections, he needs to organise his party. In case of TuQ, it is not his sit ins in Islamabad, but his ability to hold massive and well received anti government jalsa in Nawaz League's own backwayd which is proving to be extremely effective. It is quite self pleasing to say oh 'it's finished' while in actual fact, things are actually progressing and entering a whole new different phase.
Jolie ji, ye sab kehne ki baate hain. In real world it means that it is over. Some face saving is required to show in front of media after all.
IK and his party pretended to give resignations but never wanted it to be accepted. Fact of the matter is, IK never did dharna, In dharna you dont go back home and come for a musical show followed by some speeches. He did a show of strength protest while expecting "Third Umpire" to fulfil its part but they never came.
Its all politics, they feed on people who truley trust on them or a cause. Even PTI is putting its horses in By elections, dont trust in what they say, trust in what they actually do.
You will barely see a politician who says the same thing he does.