PTI Karachi Jalsa will decide

Re: PTI Karachi Jalsa will decide

i agree with that.......... people are expecting a little too much....... even marginal change is enough to deserve support.

That is exactly what everyone thought about Obama...and what has he done, eh?

Yeah exactly...people should be just happy that it's not gonna be BB or Ganja or some army journail this time 'round instead of shouting inqilab and revolution.

it was hard to divide India but quiad-e-azam did that. why not IK make it good country?

It was the gora sahib who divided India...but lets leave it at that otherwise it's gonna go off topic.

a certain of level of optimism is needed for the campaign to keep its momentum going and achieve something............ cynicism and pragmatism isn't the thing that takes thing further......

so......a balance is needed......but at the moment.........the optimism and hope is essential to keep things gong.

No one has quick fixes. I dare say even Jinnah would have struggled to fix today's Pakistan... things are so bad in our society right now

But if PTI is given the chance I believe we w'd get rid of 80-90% of the corruption and lootkhasoot by the ruling elite.

true but with MQM, PML and now PPP leaders joining PTI...I'm not so sure if it's a good thing. Oh well, as long as they're willing to declare their assets to PTI and awam there should be no problem but the awam and especially the educated ones should demand for it if they're going to vote for PTI.

there is always a compromise........ u need to win first in this system.....in order to bring any change.......so even if someone is less than 100% corrupt........its ok....as long as the senior leadership is not corrupt.

agar 30% corruption aur lootkhasoot bhi kam ho jaye tou I think even that would be more than enough.

It will not be an overnight change. It will be not be an overnight change. But at the very least he WILL stop this steady decline our country is in! Only then things can start to pick up

So in short, instead of a rapid inquilab its gonna be a gradual and positive change.

If he brings forward a public friendly agenda and starts delivering it as best as he can, I think that should be enough for us. At the moment there are a lot of problems but no political will and roadmap to overcome them from our mainstream parties.

Well said.

Dude, Obama tried bringing in some good laws like the health reform, but because he doesn't have zoo much support in the congress there, they never got passed. Thantswhy I hope PTI wins 2/3 majority so it can implement the laws they want to Inshallah

Everyone has been discussing many issues. Imran himself touched several issues he wants to work at. But what is eerily absent is his policies towards extremists like Taliban in the country and America.
So does he want to do all that he said and done? Will he start negotiations with various sections of Taliban? Will he stop Pak's cooperation with America and Afghans in fight against Taliban?

It is being missed even though this was the biggest allegation on him. He is even called Taliban Khan due to his right wing stances on this issue.

May be I missed his reference to this problem. So can anyone tell us if he said something about it?

Oh Khoji year where have u been?!

PTI will stop all co-op with USA on the war of terror first day they come in power. Understand ya bus istand? ;-)

Thanks. But I was not asking for your opinion. I was asking if Imran said anything on this very important issue in his speech in Karachi or Lahore.
Remember, this issue defined him as Taliban Khan, whether right or wrong. So it is important issue which will have tremendous impact on Pakistan's future.

So did he say something?

no not is this jalsa. But he has said it many times in the past. And the taliban khan thing is very dated now isn't it? Even chachi Clinton is saying that we need to talkings with talibans. What IK said in 2004.

Just remember all Lotas who spoke at this meeting
Who were saying same this year for Zardari ,Shareefs and Chauhdaris
They may be true this time but than they were lying than
How you can believe lies ?

IK said many things in past but later reverted. Like his love-hate relationship with MQM. Now that is a complete somersault.
Taliban Khan will be outdated if he throws light on this subject. Just avoiding it only means that he wants to make everyone happy by not talking about controversial subjects. But this is such an important subject that he should have talked at least something about it. His dream of making Pak a welfare state will not materialize if Pakistan's foreign policy is at collision course with its neighbors.

About Clinton and talking to Taliban. Actually, Taliban never was America's problem. It was only after Qaeda. And since Qaeda is weakened therefore they are willing to talk to Taliban. But Pak's problem is Taliban. Qaeda is not our problem.
It is the other way around. America can talk to Taliban but Pakistan shouldn't.