PTI Karachi Jalsa will decide

Re: PTI Karachi Jalsa will decide

What I said was more about overlooking your favourite politician's mistake just because he's your favourite.

It was a rhetorical question.

some estimates put the jalsa attendance figures at 500,000 people!!

MQM could never lose their support in Karachi if MQM voters in Karachi would keep seeing that:

1: MQM party leaders are not involved in corruption and thus are not getting mega rich without any known source of explainable income.

2: Party is working for the betterment of voters’ life whenever MQM gets opportunity.

3: Party leaders contesting election are from same community and area they are contesting (are from them and known in the area).

4: Party leaders (office bearers) are personally accessible to them, day and night.

5: Party leaders are not gaining bad financially reputation (taking loan and getting it written-off, involved in commissions, bribes, getting plot allotments, or involved in similar financial irregularities, etc).

6: Party leaders are mostly from amongst people (middleclass or lower middleclass) ... in other words, people from exploiting class (feudal, tribal leaders, big businessman, etc) have not started dominating party.

7: There is no ‘family tree’ amongst party leaders.

8: Party chairman is not showing any interest in political posts nor promoting his relatives for such posts.

9: Party is well organised and have ability to carry out tasks if given.

10: Party helping poor in community regardless of party be in power or not.

And so on.

Apart of above mentioned points (some I may have missed) ... any sort of propaganda, perception amongst anti-MQM voters, wishes of Pakistani elites, desire of establishment, reputation of MQM outside MQM constituencies, etc ... nothing can effect MQM vote bank or their influence in their own constituencies.

If people like Zulfiqar Mirza or his kind thinks that people of Karachi are same as people of rural areas in Punjab and Sindh, who would accept what is told without thinking or seeing themselves, than he is wrong. Rather, these people and their outbursts (propaganda as far as Karachi voters are concerned) make MQM stronger in MQM constituencies.

awesome jalsa, wonderful show put up by PTI. Javed Hashmi was the best speaker overall.

and special thanks to MQM for not going on a killing spree, thank you very much altaf bhai

You are right, MQM at least allows people of its stronghold irrespective of ethnicity to come and get with official on problems.

really????? forgot may12? this is the first time. and everyone knows there is a deal... even imran clearly said couple days ago "altaf bhai kay sath jangbandi ho gaiee hay"

Wrong, the article you posted refers to Altaf congratulating Imran on Lahore rally.

This is called ‘thaali ke baingan politics’ of MQM which has been going on for like… ever! They are nothing more than the warlords of Afghanistan who join the bandwagon, though I sincerely hope PTI stays away from any alliance with MQM.

You forgot to highlight the red part :wink:

Yep, just like Taliban didn’t kill any people in all these gatherings, so Taliban must be following Altaf Hussein/MQM in supporting PTI, right? :wink:

No, this is called ek doosray ki chatna, one guppy posts ‘perception’ and suddenly other joins and goes ‘wow’.

your love of calling every MQM hater as ‘urdu speaker hater’ :rotfl:

and by the way, all MQMers who are feeling pain "somewhere" due to this successful jalsa, plz do not derail the thread, its about PTI and its jalsa in karachi! not about any killer gang.

See this is what I was talking about, people going OTT and losing their morals and forgetting their manners. Dude, I've seen people doing same with Mush, Benazir and many others....pehlay phoolon kay haar pehnatay hain aur baad main jootay martay hain.

Btw, I'm a PTI supporter marely because I believe IK is fresh blood and right now there is no one else worthy of being in a position of PM but if he has joined MQM then people should accept it instead of denying the reality and still sticking up for PTI.

I don't support PTI blindly, nor do I believe PTI is best of bestest and they will fix every wrong in the country. BTW, your "support for PTI" is very clear from your post ;)

Yeah coz like you I don't go overboard with praising IK and name calling those who don't sound they're the loyal ones. Shame that something so little as this can turn a civilized guppy into a badtameez one.

2 years down the road and most of you will be badmouthing against PTI and IK...it happened before, with Mush and with those before him and it will happen again until people start doing "out of the box thinking".

but this will not be a case for PTI. His history suggest that he is capable of bringing good change in Pakistan.

my two cents. :@:

Javed Hashmi did very emotional speech at Jalsa.

and what that out of the box thinking will be like??

Only the awam can bring a good change in Pak...IK is better than other politicians in terms of that he's not corrupt and majority of his people in his party are educated lots. But we need to change this thinking of taking IK or any other leader as a masiah who holds a magic wand and can change the world in a blink of an eye.

We expect too much from our leaders and that behaviour needs to go.

be optimistic, inshaAllah you will see good change.

Don't forget the past/history and don't let your emotions draw you.

This is exactly I'm afraid of...people thinking as soon as IK is a PM the everything's gonna change all of a sudden.