Proud Pakistani?

Re: Proud Pakistani?

What is the definition of a proud pakistani?

and what is the definition of a proud Mulim?

I have been receiving alot of txt messages recently to boycott soo many high street shops, tht donate money to Israel. Even though I know it’s wrong to shop from these shops, It’s hard coz I have always shopped from there:bummer:

I mean we live in western countries we pay taxes so im sure where supporting them without knowing anyway right?

I am so not getting any work done today. Anyway the definition of what constitutes a Proud Pakistani or Proud Muslim is pandora's box and if one was attempting to define it I would consider you pretty damn crazy.

It means different things to different people at different times. Many people consider boycotting Indian products to be an act of a Proud Pakistani, yet these very same people when in Pakistan break the law and are responsible for corruption and worse.

If you live in the west and pay taxes, then yes your money is being used to fund Israel and India.

I used to be like you PSquared, believing in this all peace bull c*ap with India. I really thought it would work and Indians genuinely wanted peace. However over the years gaining an interest and reasonably good knowledge in Pakistan's politics my view has changed. If you say peace with India to a Pakistani in Pakistan they'd laugh at your face because of how utterly stupid and naive that would sound. I suggest you go and start looking at the current geo-political situation in South Asia before talking peace.

CM

You don't live there. You can only assume this stuff. You can not feel it acutely like they do. Living in a location is very important. Since you don't, your opinions aren't as valuable or equal.
Completely agree mate. This is very true in my personal experince as well. I have lived majority of my life in Pakistan but most of the time from what my relatives tell me the ground realities are different to what we hear when living abroad.

As for being a ' proud Pakistani' that would constitute as being loyal to Pakistan. Being loyal to Pakistan would mean sticking up with Pakistan, defending Pakistan aginst all the cr*p in the media; majority of which orignates from India (the very country whom you're dying to kiss and make-up with PSquared, sadly if we left it to people like you you'd probably do everything to please the Indians [for 'peace'] just like our dear President Zardari.

If Indians want peace I am all for it. But looking at the ground-realities, something you obviously neglected to do PSquared, means that's next to impossible.

Being a proud Pakistani also means giving something back to the country.

Agreed that too.

8 things India Inc, govt must do against Pakistan

12 steps to shock-and-awe Pakistan’s economy

This is a professor from IIM, India’s most respected business school. If you consider this as state of mind of the intellectuals, what would be the case of an ordinary layman?

A...if you are not born in pak, you have not lived in pak...you are not pakistani. just bcos i have canadian citizenship...that doesn't make me a true canadian. they can revoke my citizenship and deport me to pak anytime they want whenever they want. we should not forget mehr arar who has lived all his life in canada, is a canadian citizen but was deported to syria by the USA and canada did jack to help him. for them...first and formost he was a syrian then canadian. thats how i am...first pakistani, then canadian. my wife was born in USA so USA government cannot deport her to pak just bcos her parents are pakistani.

and what exactly is this heritage you are talking about? if you are born in US, thats your haritage to grind your teeth at..not pakistani...

B - kehnay se kia hota hai. kehnay ko mein president of USA hon...balley balley.

Its people like PS who I see at the airports. while acting all 'proud Pakistanis' abroad they're the ones waving their American and British passports arrogantly in people's faces in Pakistan. Sad but true.

My father is a doctor, he has Indian doctor friends. They are all chummy but when recent tensions arose they told my father that when the time came they support India fully. And then we have people like PS.

PSquared I assume that you'll think I am personally attacking you. I am not. I don't know you. You're probably a great person from what I have read in Gupushup generally, since I read more and post less here. I just don't agree and can't understand your POV.

Nothing personal.

Hatred will get us nowhere. I don't think people will ever understand that. Whats the point in Paistanis hating on Indians, and Indians hating on Pakistanis? Has it ever solved problems in the past? NO. Its just ended in war and the deaths of innocent people. If people want change, they have to change their attitude, not spread more hatred.

I haven't read all posts only first 2 and answering.

You can't understand at all if you weren't born and live in Pakistani. How could you understand everything. What you learn or know here is not the real face of Indian and Pakistani relationship.

You can't be a proud Pakistani as you can't understand anything at all as living in totally different country.

Is it important to live in our own country if we love our country. We live here for our maash or job or education as we can find here better then our country but that doesn't meant that we have to stop loving our country.

Mohabbat aur khuloos to dil main hota hai na kay door rehnay pay khatam ho jata hai.

That is so childish question to ask.

No matter how much you love hindus even muslims of India even muslims of India and your relatives. You will find a hatred against Pakistan in them.

If muslims can love so much to hindu country and hindu even don't accept that they are Indians then why can't we love our own muslim country.

You guys don't understand the doghla pun of hindus and their dramas.

Dosti ka sub drama hota hai they don't love you at all.

All the best PSquared :)

Okay, so lets continue with the bloodshed and hope for the best shall we? I mean that makes so much more sense, doesnt it? Im sure any TRUE PAKISTANI would agree with you that we should just bomb the crap out of those damn Indians and just call it a day.

Best of luck to you making a real difference in the world. Another hot blooded naive young man thinking he is right and everyone else is wrong. :)

*Vahi to mein kehrahi hoon...kehne se kya hona hai. Kuch karke dikhao agar itne hi ache Pakistani ho. *

THEY DONT HAVE TO LOVE US. Who said an Indian has to love us? That is not the point here people!!! You dont have to love your co-workers but you still have to be courteous and work with them. Its an over simplified example but its true nevertheless!

Don't personally insult posters on this thread and then come back and say that its not personal. If it wasn't then you wouldn't have the need to come back and clarify, would you?

Yes, I know. You were right. :)

This is the last thing Im going to say about this and then I would like to close this thread because of all the pointless garbage being thrown around.

Pakistan's future is in the hands of people like you...people who think they're Pakistani because they once had a home there or maybe still do. Its not only us ABCDs that go there in the summer, the FOBs take their kids in the summer and say only for a few weeks and then run home like they never lived there. I see it all the time. Saieen is a prime example and so are countless others.

When you leave your people willingly and do nothing to stop the bloodshed, you lose the right to support the fight. You know why? Because its not YOUR neck on the line here. Its someone else's. Sadly, most of the posters here are young and again a bit hot blooded so they want to see some Indians beaten up. Its the most selfish things Ive seen so far from these Proud Pakistanis that forbid people like myself to use the word Pakistani to describe myself.

You leave your country to have other people fight for you and are sitting on the side lines watching and cheering them on like cowards? If you believe in hating them and destroying them, then what the hell are you doing here? Why have you run away? Whats with the hypocrisy? You put your brother up to fight and then ran away to America. That is cowardly. That is confusion.

Sure, Im going to piss a lot of people off here with my views. But here is deal: I will not support any hate towards anyone, especially when its not my brother, father, husband, uncle, etc that is going to go out there to fight a war like that. I will not support hatred against India because I believe that MILLIONS of lives can be saved and COUNTLESS families can live if we actually focused on what Islam has taught us: PEACE. And to me, saving those people is more important then your Pakistani Pride which is in ruins right now. No, its not naive of me to expect this. Again, ask someone who is actually losing children, family and his/her limbs in this to see if they care who is at fault anymore. We're at a point where it doesnt matter "who started it". No one in Pakistan cares who you support and who you blame. Especially those who desserted their own land. ABCDs have no right to speak because we werent born there. But FOBs who gladly and willingly give up Pakistani citizenship for American, Canadian, Australian, etc HAVE the right to speak here? Are you kidding me?

At least we know who we are and are not trying so hard to erase it.

I am as proud as one can be!
I was raised in pakistan, If I have foreign passport I would use it
Since foreign passport let get stuff done easy.
We respect foreigner more then we respect out own ppl

No offence but wat is there to be proud of pakistan?