CM, you left out one very basic item in the list that should make up for many missing
With expired Mom
no, that's not true for all women, i've seen some wonderful mother in laws, the daughter in law is given so much freedom and she's the one that the whole family pampers, loves, respects, the mother in law does anything to support her. the nice, liberal, nonarrogant mother in laws are needed, well i wouldn't have any issue with them.
i think most desi MILs that are mothers of guys that grew up abroad will be like this, open minded, although not in all cases
He’s smart but no prospects? That’s mutually inconsistent. The “no prospects” bit tells me he lacks drive and initiative. And I don’t look good in tye-dye or standing next to someone wearing it
LMAO! You take my threads seriously. That is so…er…sweet I guess? Any woman can be corrupted. If she is ice cold now, 4 years with me. Hot hot hot is what I would say!
In general some girls in pakistan would accept this because in an arranged marriage by their parents they aren't really given an option. For me back when i got married to hubby I wasn't physically attracted to him since we had arranged marriage as well, so more than likely I would have said yes to this dude also!
well i see no problems here, there must be tons of girls in Pakistan that are all these things listed even some will be liberal and would probably be fine with there being no physical attraction, but you said there will be no attraction even if the person gets plastic surgery.
for you sex does not need physical attraction or are you saying you would be fine with a sexless marriage? if yes, men are weird
actually, the things you’ve said in this thread and that other thread don’t match. one visit to pak and you would be hitched mere bhai so it really doesn’t make sense why pakistani men like you would not get married
well i was talkin about mother in laws i’ve seen that are mothers of ABCD guys that are liberal,open minded, flexible not back home MILs there’s a difference. the two i’ve seen are like that and i’m comparing those ones with the bad one i saw of one of my cousins in the old country
i shouldn’t have generalized
Don't deny that at all. But Pakistani society is unique in some ways. The average Pakistani girl doesn't not have an education and will have an arranged marriage in her teens. That is not representative of the average Guppan on GS. They have a computer a rare thing. And they have the time to surf GS. Even rarer. I am by no means using this thread to show what the average Pakistani girl thinks. That would be near impossible. What this thread simply shows is that your average guppan has a list of 10 things that form the very foundation on what she wants in a man. The sight problem is that if a guy is 9 out of 10 he is not good enough.
I planned on playing this out further but I have no patience and I am significantly bored as it is. Those 10 qualities are the very basic qualities a girl wants in a guy. Realistically how many men fit that bill? More importantly how realistic is that a girl will meet this man plus have the emotional connection as well as the mental compatibility? Further added to that what are the chances that he would feel the same way about her?
If 5 girls do find their Prince charming, a good 95 would not. There are better chances of me banging the Olson twins.
Yet....you are not physically attracted to him. At all. On any level. No way no how. No possibility of it in the future even if he gets plastic surgery.
Is that a marriage proposal you would accept?
Ok I'm not attracted to him. But am I also repulsed by him? If not, then heck yes. In fact, give me 2, 3, 5, 7,8, 9 and I'm taking this deal.
i don't buy any of this, there's nothing about the guy's personality in here if he was a total jerk to the girl and the girls loved ones, all those things you've listed are useless to the core. kindness,caring respect are very important and there will be physical attraction if that is there.
Money, financial stability are important but the guy's personality has to be one of the qualities given. most of the things you've written there are superficial
:( tu itna dhandhoora peetney ke keya zarorat hai. I am in weekend flirt mood. Dont ruin it.
choo cute, there needs to be a "coochi coochi coo" smiley for moments like these. your wife can do it :)