Presence of Shirk among sunni and shia muslims [merged]

Re: Presence of Shirk among sunni and shia muslims

Agreed

Re: Presence of Shirk among sunni and shia muslims

Did you ever ask any person for help?
like in getting a job, or help in studies/admission, or even to give you a hand in lifting something heavy, or give you a ride to somewhere?

YAA ALI MADAD

]YAA ALI MADAD! KYA SIRF ITNA KEHNA HI KUFFAR AUR SHIRK NAHIN HAI?*
Comments pls.

Re: YAA ALI MADAD

HA HA HA HA HA

You are not gonna believe this one.

NO.

Asking some one for help, but Allah, is wrong.

is it ok to ask a human for help?

Is the human alive?

Yes.

ALI is also alive (according to Quran), since he is Shaheed.

A lot of Muslim became shaheeds during the time of Prophet SAW, did the Prophet SAW ever encourage the sahaba to use these ppl as a waseela? aggar in waseeloun mein kuch faida hota to phir to Muhammad SAW to zaroor is cheez ko emphasis kar te.

Wassalam

But he did'nt say ke nuqsan hey. I am confronting the claim here that its shirk.

He (SAW) doesn't need to... Allah SWT ne jab khud Quran main kaha hai ke mujh sai maango, mein sun ta houn aur jawab de ta houn to humme kahin aur dekh ne ki zaroorat nahi.

Re: Presence of Shirk among sunni and shia muslims [merged]

Then why do you mourn the ‘death’ of Hz. Hussain :razi:? Do you doubt the Quran?

Then why you look else where when you need help. help in studies, career, job etc. Did'nt you ask for help from anybody?

i didn't ask 4 "anyone's" help when looking for a job/ studies. I sincerely made the following dua to Allah SWT: Rabbana Aatina Minladunka Rahmatoun, wa hay'i lana min amrina rashada [Surah Kahf, cant remember the exact ayat number], u do istekaras and namaz-e-haajat, tahajjut prayers, etc.... point is all we do dua (directly to Allah SWT) and try our best.

I have always prayed to Allah SWT to make things easier for me, to facilitate my matters in the right way, and to bless me with a surrounding of people who will be of benifit for me (both for the hereafter and this world).... so if I was blessed with a physics teacher who was always more then happy to explain stuff to me, its only because Allah SWT has made it so...

Your arguement is like questioning why we go to the doctors when sick if Allah heals all (which He does!)... or why we employ the help/expertise pf engineers to build bridges when Allah SWT is the best of Planners! or why a mother teaches her child how to walk?

And its not like the Prophet SAW never asked for anyone's help (the story of Ta'if), or that he (SAW) discouraged it... remember the story of the ppl that went to Abasynia to seek asylum... they asked the king to take them in to protect them from the Quresh....

There have been many shaheeds who lost thier lives for the sake of Allah, shud we start using all of them as a waseela? why limit ourselves to Hazrat Ali (r.a)?

Wassalam

Thats your choice. So long you agree that calling Ya Ali Madad is not shirk.

^ calling Ya Ali Madad **IS **shirk.

How? Why?

If asking for help from living person is not shirk, then howcome asking help from Ali is shirk.

Hazrat Ali (r.a) was a shaheed... but he is not with us like the rest of the humans surrounding us are; he no longer walks, eats, talks, hears, sees, etc... if he cant hear anymore then how do you expect him to listen to your prayers while he (Ali r.a) is lying in his grave? there is only one who is able to see all, hear all, and that is Allah SWT... there is no comparison, and anyone who attributes the characteristics of Allah Almighty to His creatures (Ali r.a. being one of them) is committing shirk.

Taken from islamqa.com:

Shirk means directing worship to anyone other than Allaah, and du’aa’ comes under the heading of worship which must be devoted to Allaah alone and not directed to anyone else. Hence the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “Du’aa’ is worship.” Narrated by al-Tirmidhi, 2969; classed as saheeh by al-Albaani in Saheeh al-Tirmidhi.

from the above it is quite clear, dua=worship, and worship can ONLY be directed to Allah SWT... there is no space for others.

Wassalam

Calling and labelling each other with derogatory NAMES is "Bohtaan".

Essentially when we do that all our good deeds transfer to the person who we bad mouthed....:(

Kinda counter productive don't you all think?

Robert

If calling anyone other than Allah as a "prayer", like Ya Ali Madad or "Ya ghous-e-azam Madad" etc is Okay, then there is no mushrik in this world.

WHy then we muslims accuse non-muslims of shirk. Almost all relgions that i know of beleive in One God. The hindus who worship idols also do not take them as God but as "Wasila". Similarly many African religions who do ancestor worship, also take them as "wasila".

We may then accuse them of asking from help from lesser people but cannot say that they commit shirk.