well in predicting gender ,i went thru all hard times...went for ultrasound..dr said its a girl..went to another dr in another hospital just for scan..the scan continued for almost 15-20 mins and she said its a boy..went to the Dr#1 and showed her..she said ok wud do again...she did again and predicted the same ...
also the chinese calendar and this all rubbish available on net is only time-wastage and stress-giving..my friend once told if u have a dark coloured line in the middle of ur stomach moving straight till end its a boy! i dont know..what u say ladies?
also if u crave for sweet things its a girl..if u crave for sour things its a boy! and its true i think so:-s
hahahaha I never eat sweets, I LOVE to eat but my faves are usually meat, potatoes and gravy. But when I was pg, all I wanted was chocolate. And I had 3 boyz lol!
That line in your tummy is from pregnancy hormones, nothing to do with whether the bun-in-the-oven is a boy or a girl.
Only way to know for sure is either a DNA test (amnio or CVS) or by giving birth!
One thing I DO know, which maybe a bit TMI , sorry- is that if your having a boy, your gonna have lots more body hair than normal! really , like all over heh.
But don't worry once the baby's born and you've stopped nursing , it will go away.
im guessing thats the extra testosterone from your baby if he's a boy?
hey girls, a question.
what would you guys wear to a family member's wedding 4 months pregnant? by then i guess one would be showing a bit?
i was thinking a sari or a peshvas? i don't want to wear anything too tight where i'll be feeling crappy for the rest of the evening. thanksss!
omggg sabh ki bataain sun ker about pregnancyyy mujhe bhi baby chaiyeee LOLLLL... i knoo the pain is involveddd laikin its worth it i finkk well for now i finkk coz im not going through the stage yet inshallahhhhhh nxt year hehehe... my mum was saying abhi engagement t0h kerwaloo pehleee .. im going pakistan to get enagagedd this junee..den nxt year inshallah shaadii.. plzz postt pics of ur babiess when arrivalss cums
I am due in First week of July,, INSHALLAH.... so excited and happy,,, everything going pretty well untill now,, asfter 4 months ,all the morning sickness was gone and i am so loving it..
I’m marries just a few months ago…the pregnancy wasn’t planned…we toke precautions but allah ko kuch aur manzoor tha:blush:
I’m preg for 2 months now…don’t really have mornin sickness but i just want to eat cake, honey, sweets and tomatoes and the strangest thin is tht i just want to keep workin:| i have energy for life orso:S
Neera and yourfriend: congrats on ur second child....I hope everything goes well for both of u inshallah.
zzmer: I have the same ordeal...but I will be at least 7 months preg. Someone suggested sarree because everything can be covered...but u would want to make sure the blouse is comfy...
shanno: Don't worry Inshallah your day will come soon.
sam_sam: Congrats on ur pregnancy. Once morning sickness is gone all the excitement starts because thats when u realize that ur going to have a baby. I had morning sickness too and now that I feel better and I am showing....I can't wait inshallah.
Kuri: Congrats on ur pregnancy. Ur lucky u don't have morning sickness...u don't want it either. Having energy is the best thing. Although I don't get sick anymore I still get weak from time to time. And if ur preg wasn't planned its ok there must be something better planned for ur future with a baby coming earlier.
pyaari: so true about the blouse, i doubt any of my pre-pregnancy blouses will fit by then. i think i'll wait a week before the shaadi and get my blouse made then, so it'll still be comfy i'A.
i'm in the very early stages right now, but alhamdulillah, i have very little morning sickness.. mostly i'm just getting zits on my face (hello puberty all over again :D). it's so exciting though, to think of a little life beginning inside of me.
do any of you guys talk to your babies? even though i'm not showing yet, sometimes i put my hand on my stomach and just talk randomly, how baba and mummy are so excited, how much i love him/her already, etc. i know, so sappy, but alhamdulillah :)
well in predicting gender ,i went thru all hard times...went for ultrasound..dr said its a girl..went to another dr in another hospital just for scan..the scan continued for almost 15-20 mins and she said its a boy..went to the Dr#1 and showed her..she said ok wud do again...she did again and predicted the same ...
also the chinese calendar and this all rubbish available on net is only time-wastage and stress-giving..my friend once told if u have a dark coloured line in the middle of ur stomach moving straight till end its a boy! i dont know..what u say ladies?
also if u crave for sweet things its a girl..if u crave for sour things its a boy! and its true i think so:-s
Lol, i heard if you crave sweet things its a boy and sour things its a girl.....i crave for everything!!!
what about an abaya type dress with embroidery on ....
or the classic that get a heavily embroidered duppata and where a simple suit underneath....
clothing is the hardest during pregnancy!!!
pyaari: so true about the blouse, i doubt any of my pre-pregnancy blouses will fit by then. i think i'll wait a week before the shaadi and get my blouse made then, so it'll still be comfy i'A.
i'm in the very early stages right now, but alhamdulillah, i have very little morning sickness.. mostly i'm just getting zits on my face (hello puberty all over again :D). it's so exciting though, to think of a little life beginning inside of me.
do any of you guys talk to your babies? even though i'm not showing yet, sometimes i put my hand on my stomach and just talk randomly, how baba and mummy are so excited, how much i love him/her already, etc. i know, so sappy, but alhamdulillah :)
MarshAllah im just about to start my 8th month, and my back is killing me.
as well as above my stomach, when i sit for too long.
here are a fwe tips my sister in law told me...who by the way is a gyne dr,
to roll over and pull yourself up rather than getting up with straining ur stomach.... (i automatically started doing this in my 6-7th month)
not to sit on floor, and if you do sit on a cushion
and to avoid bending and to always try and keep back straight if you have to bend.....
for those who have access to mothercare, i saw a cushion, wedge shaped, and its for supporting ur stomach when you lie down on ur side....i used it at my cousins was very helpful, that was shocking....i need to get one asap!
also i heard bio oil is also good for stretchy or itchy skin....im itching all over, including arms!!!!!
also my friend went to ante natel classes in her 2nd preganancy she said that they gave her tips which were really usefull that helped her in labour....even though she had already had a pregnancy without attending classes in 1st child....
MarshAllah i know so many girls expecting or who have jus given birth this yr and last yr!!!
Kegels! Do kegels and the incontinence will get so much better.
Back pain... :( my goodness. My back will never be the same BUT I am so very lucky to have a car with heated seats! LOL! its just the best! I could drive alllllllll day long!!
The cravings are getting out of hand...they are so hard to resist. I love eating sweet stuff...I think I am gaining too much weight. What is the average weight ur suppose to gain per a week? And what is the most u should gain per a wk???
purplerose: Mashallah ur almost there. Good luck with everything. I am starting to feel the back pain already. I think it also has to do with my bed.
zzzmer: I got a few zits on my face in the beginning too....it went away after a few months...esp when I started feeling better. Just try to take extra care of ur face.