For those who already have children or are expecting what type of changes did you go through? I feel like my hair falls out a lot and I started getting really dry skin and dandruff…As for eating I have become so picky sometimes I frustrate myself…any cures???
And give some advise as to what expecting mothers should expect during pregnancy and during delivery time. Also is lamaze class really important to take for first time mothers? Or it doesn’t really matter?
i m expecting.... alhudollilah, during my first preg. i didnt experience any hair loss issues, but after the delivery i did for a short while.
and this time again no problems, expect of that i m eating chocolate a lot... damn cravings... :( ....
during delivery, expect nothing but pain pain and lots of pain and screaming to your hubby 'no more, thats it' ...... <---thats what i did, and now i m going for the second one... and planning to have two more afterwards :D
... and about classes? yeah i took, but it didnt help.. 'cause i remembered nothing during labor except of saying 'haye Allah bass ker' .. lol
No need for Lamaaze. Having a baby is the most natural thing...it will come to you.
Be active unless you have medical restrictions, and read Quran during pregnancy. There are dua'as for easy deliveries. Insha'Allah the gift after 9 months is worth it all.
Niksik: Thanks for all the info. What dua's are we suppose to read? I was told by one person to read surah Yasin everyday and by another person to read Surah Yusuf or Surah Mariam for delivery.
yourfriend: Mashallah your on your second, congratulations! This pregnancy has been hard for me so I think my husband is kinda getting used to it. I always feel like drinking coke....not even caffeine free, but regular.....I am trying to avoid it and make it a treat....
nuzhat: Good luck with delivery is this your first? I am so scared too. Even in the books when they talk about delivery I skip over because sometimes I feel like crying.
I promise to give you that dua'a. I need to call a friend who has written it down. I lost that information and have forgotten it but I remember I read the dua which is actually a couple of ayahs from the Quran, and both my deliveries were smooth, Alhamdulillah.
Niksik: Thanks...I hope my delivery will be smooth too...Do u also have dua's to read for stuff like to have a beautiful baby, healthy baby, etc...I know this aunty gave me a dua for beautiful baby but she said you have to read that before 3 months...do u know of any other's?
nuzhat: This is also my first. I am not due until August, inshallah.
Pyaari83: i wish u good luck...im so happy and scared at same time. I can feel the baby moving inside and somtimes i feel the knee of the baby. Btw how do u feel now? illness?
We have decided to start a family now inshallah...Niksik could i get the duas too please? It would be very kind of you and i would very much appreciate it!
nuzhat: I don't feel any mvmt's yet. I am still vomiting at least 2-3 times a week. I am senstive to smell, esp onion, garlic, and ginger. I have a lot of weakness. But it is all getting better than before. It is harder than I thought.
Sunset Eyes: Congratulations. Good luck with everything. One thing is make sure you and your husband eat plenty of good foods, drink milk and take care of your health. In the event that you get sick during your pregnancy you will a lot of strength; so if your weak from before hand you will get weaker during pregnancy.
Pyari it depends on each individual how much pain they can tolerate. With my first one my labor was very smooth and i got epidural for pain. Now I am expecting my second one and don't know if this one is going to be just as smooth or different experience than the first one.
Muzhat and all other ladies, when are you guys due?
Lets make a poll, I am due mid June. Three more months to go inshallah.
nuzhat: good luck with everything...inshallah I hope everything will go well...do u know what ur having? And did u chose a name?
Neera: Congratulations on your second child. I hope ur second delivery goes just as smooth. Do u know what ur having? And did u chose a name.
My delivery is in August inshallah.
Thanks. I do know what I'm having but not revealing the gender yet. I am undecided about names. Still looking for new and unique names. Do you have any suggestions where to look at?