PPP Sindh's racist leader Zulfiqar Mirza's remarks mocking ALL Urdu speaking people

Re: PPP Sindh’s racist leader Zulfiqar Mirza’s remarks mocking ALL Urdu speaking peop

I think there are elements who do not want to acknowledge the huge contribution of Muhajirs to Pakistan and they are the one who are in denial. That is not to say others did not. I said that in my first post in this thread.

Re: PPP Sindh's racist leader Zulfiqar Mirza's remarks mocking ALL Urdu speaking peop

O.k. Just give me one huge contribution, which has benefitted all communities living in Karachi? Soon after partition, Sindh University at Karachi was created which functioned four years, but some racists did not like word Sindh hence it was transfered to Hyderabad in 1951.

Comming to your instance regarding Bombay University, it was one of the most advanced university in India at that time perhaps it still is the best. Karachi being most advanced city at that time was affiliated with it. People who could not pass from this university went to Aligarh University or Punjab University. The quality and standard of graduates form Bombay University were just superb. What are you talking about? Confirm this from Cowasjee, he will tell you how was the standard of education in Karachi before partition.

NED Engineering College, Dow Medical College, Grammar School, St Patrick, BVS Parsi School, NJV High School, Mama Parsi School, Advani Sindhi School near Mazare Quaid, (racists destoryed this institution), DJ Science College were few examples which existed even before partition.

Re: PPP Sindh's racist leader Zulfiqar Mirza's remarks mocking ALL Urdu speaking peop

How would you prove that MQM or Altaf started the protests themselves? Why couldn't it be the ordinary Urdu speaking people who were outraged due to that racist bigot from PPP Sindh?

Actually the one responsible for these deaths is the same racist Mirza moron.

Re: PPP Sindh’s racist leader Zulfiqar Mirza’s remarks mocking ALL Urdu speaking peop

These people consider Karachi a golden goose but are unwilling to accept that their province lives on what Karachi earns for them.

About them calling Urdu speakers “bhookay nangay”, they won’t acknowledge people like Raja Sahab Mehmudabad, who was a prince but gave up everything he had for Pakistan.

http://www.uppercrustindia.com/posts/52/The-Riyasat-Of-Raja-Mehmoodabad.html

Raja Sahib succeeded to the estate of Mehmoodabad on March 23, 1931, on his father’s death. At that time Mehmoodabad was one of the richest estates of the Awadh.
He was a puritan and ascetic in personal life and placed all his wealth and ancestral estate at the disposal of Muslim League.%between%

Of course, Karachi was not Larkana even at that time. But the reason it was not Benazirabad was that it was being run by Parsis, Christians, and Hindus. All these names clearly indicate it. There were hardly any contributions from present-day Sindhi speaking people in early Karachi.
If anyone had any doubts about what or who made Karachi before 1947 then he just needs to look at the architectural structure of all major buildings of Karachi. Guess what, they are ALL built according to British architecture ... not Sindhi architecture. Thus showing clearly that people who made Karachi a city were not the same as those from Larkana and Nawabshah.

But when Urdu speaking people came to Karachi then they took Karachi to new heights. This would not have been possible without them.There were technocrats and bureaucrats who first established Pakistan's bureaucracy. They were about 45% of Pakistan federal government at that time.
Without their contribution Karachi could not have survived as the capital of the country, because local population in Sindh was incapable to take those jobs.
Then There were Gujrati and bohra businessmen from Bombay who created new businesses and new opportunities. Even today one of the largest engineering groups in Pakistan is Habib group. Unfortunately, Bhutto did a big stupid blunder by nationalizing all the industries which these people had created from their own money and hard work. And Pakistan paid dearly from that stupid move.

If what you say is true then it is racism to say that this university was transferred to Hyderabad because “some racists” did not like word Sindh.
Who were those racists? And why would “they” call the university “Sindh University” in the first place if they were racist as you claim?

Your above statement is shallow and devoid of any sense, except for stinking racism.

According to wiki, the reason the university was moved to Hyderabad was this:

In the years after the independence from 1947 to 1955, Hyderabad was declared as the capital of Sindh and the university operations were relocated from Karachi to Hyderabad in 1951[SUP][4]](University of Sindh - Wikipedia)[/SUP]

[quote="khojiThese people consider Karachi a golden goose but are unwilling to accept that their province lives on what Karachi earns for them.

About them calling Urdu speakers “bhookay nangay”, they won’t acknowledge people like Raja Sahab Mehmudabad, who was a prince but gave up everything he had for Pakistan.

http://www.uppercrustindia.com/posts/52/The-Riyasat-Of-Raja-Mehmoodabad.html

Raja Sahib succeeded to the estate of Mehmoodabad on March 23, 1931, on his father’s death. At that time Mehmoodabad was one of the richest estates of the Awadh.
He was a puritan and ascetic in personal life and placed all his wealth and ancestral estate at the disposal of Muslim League.[/QUOTE"]

The words are “**placed all his wealth and ancestral estate at the disposal of Muslim League”, **does not mean he had given any wealth to ML. Where his wealth was utilized in Karachi? Can you be more specific? His wealth, palace and property still exist intact in Lucknow look after by his son, according to your link. What this has anything to do with contribution to Karachi?

Well, he DID give his personal wealth to Muslim League. How clearer could one say that? He did not die a wealthy man. His wealth was used for Pakistan's cause.
And the reason I mentioned him was in response to the claims that urdu speaking people were "bhookay nangay".

Ab bas bhi kar dain
I knew you have found one raciest among PPP.
But you are supporting a total racist base group of killers.
It is very easy to talk like this.
I could start a thread yesterday
**Raciest Killers of MQM killed President Peoples Unity Abid Shah under orders of the Don Altaf Sheesh Nag
**Bas karnay ka kia lain gay Hazoor

Actually, only one has been exposed. But the list does not stop at one.

But you are supporting a total racist base group of killers.

It's just your allegation without proof. I could say the same thing about you. That you are supporting a total racist base group of killers in PPP and ANP.

Raciest Killers of MQM killed President Peoples Unity Abid Shah under orders of the Don Altaf Sheesh Nag
Under order of Altaf. Right?
Now back your claim with a proof. I DARE you.

People, an idiot said something and we should acknowledge that! Karachi as we know today is due to all the ethnicities living there, we cannot increase or decrease the contributions of any race living there. The diversity can be used as a source of strength or a divisive thing, it depends upon us. All these first world countries including US and Canada derive their strength from their diversity.

thanks Ali ... finally a sane voice!! ...

Are you trying to say that ordinary urdu speakers are such racist pigheads that they killed 18 people bcoz of a political statement? I guiess you will be fine if Sindhis killed 18 urdu speakers if outraged by wall chalkings.

I agree with you.

The bull**** of we made Karachi is propagted to advance the fascism of MQM. Reality is a lot different than it.

And look at diwana for trivializing the efforts of non-urdu speakers in development but he conviniently forgets that a large proportions of the immigrants came to Pakistan to seek financial gains and job oppurtunities that were not available to them in India. They continued to migrate for 8 years after partition because of 15% qouta reserved for immigrants who did not even have a Pakistani citizenship. It was only in 1955 or later than visa restrictions were applied that stopped migration. While i have no problems with Pak government providing qouta for migrants but i do have problem with propaganda of we made what Pakistan is bull**** to advance the ulterior motives of kala mota khabis in London.

No one could have made Karachi alone, it required efforts from everyone in Pakistan, the effort, the determination and dedication of Pakistanies made Karachi a business center and same can destroy it...

However, i would say ( was just checking few facts on Sindh), there is no other city in Sindh, Karachi being the smallest district of Sindh is most developed and populous while the other cities (if you can call them city), i don't know what happened to them, None of the city is actually close to the definition of city... Larkana, for instance, the home city of the founder of current ruling elite... what have stopped the Rulers of Sindh ( the Chief Ministers etc) to stop the development there??? I believe there is huge potential for Industrialization and Tourism there, what happened there??? there was no Muhajir or Punjabi as CM of Sindh, likes of Mumtaz Bhutto, Jam Sadiq, MIrani where there, no one worked towards the development of Sindh??? why??? ( now please do not blame Punjab or Establishment, ZAB was there for almost 6/7 years as most power full PM in the history of Pakistan)

Fine, I do agree that all ethnicities that did the work (pathans did the labor even in roza) helped in developing karachi, but you have to accept that mahajirs were more percentage wise of the population of karachi in the 50s and 60s. Karachi or even lahore are on the level of chicago, new york and yet the federal and provincial govts deal with them like some tehsil of some wadera. Pakistan has gone all wrong on how it should have run itself and I do blame people like iskandar mirza and ghulam muhammad for destabilizing govts in the fifties and for ayub khan to not hold the elections in 1959 as they should have. Sure, you could find many people that would say that he did the right thing back then, as his govt provided the stability for economic growth in the sixties, but his one error set up a series of blunders that go beyond 1971.

Anyway, I have no hope for this govt but I think it will still complete its term which should at least set one good precedent even if everything else is going down the gutter.

Otherwise never ever set foot in Karachi.

Well said.

What is interesting is that almost all the posters have condemned the statement, except the Sain. My challange to Sacheydino, condemn what Mirza said.

^ Agreed. Bad things should be condemned and should call for apology. Having said all this, will you ppl condemn AH for his statement against partition of Indo-Pak. Had your Quaid apologized for talking against a cause for which hundreds of thousand lives were scarified.