^ Mirza should learn usage of correct words. Nothing was wrong with his point of view, but he used wrong words. If he had used ' Luttay Puttay' instead of 'Bhooke Nange' in his speach then there wouldn't have been any thing in his speech which hurt Muhajir ppl.
Kiya iss main kisi ko inkaar hai ke uss waqt ke Karachi ke bashindon ne India se aae muhajireen ko sahara diya tha. *Many ppl would agree ke 'Uss waqt ke maqami (Sindhi / Balochi) logon ne muhajireen ki madad karke Ansaar e Madina ki yaad taza ki thi'.
We should also consider the context of the speech. It was his reaction against wall chalking in city for separate Sooba. I again reiterate, MQM should come up with a clear statement on the issue of Karachi Sooba at its earliest to avoid any further confrontation.
kahan rahtay ho bhai? People didn't share their "homes" or "incomes" with the immigrants, people were given shelters by government, a darba for a landlord kinda swap, lets not go overboard. Yes, the government of Sindh and locals accommodated immigrants but not anywhere close to Ansaars of Medina.
I think his language was offensive, but he has now apologized.
No one is stupid enough to accept this apology which was issued after Zardari ordered him to do so.
What this obnoxious racist statement against urdu speaking people shows is what kind of venomous psycho that serpent is. The apology for calling urdu speakers 'bhooka-nanga' is a joke.
The only apology is to take him out of the government.
I have watched that a few times now, but sorry I don't see anything anti-Mohajir in Zulfikar Mirza's speech. It's provactive towards Altaf Hussain and ex-Governor Ishrat ul Abad, and those who raise "Mohajir province" slogans - that's it. At the end of his speech he appeals to all people of Karachi and all Sindh to work together for Pakistan. What's wrong with that?
So if his spewing venom is not in that clip then it did not happen?
If he did not say it then why is he "apologizing" to Urdu speaking people?
guys learn to forgive and forget ... or else we will never hav peace in our city!!
if he is saying sorry ... lets accept it and move on!!
He said "sorry" only after he was reprimanded by Zardari, after he was brought to Islamabad.
In his apology he also did not say that he was "misquoted" or anything. In other words he meant it when he called all Urdu speaking people "bhooka nanga".
There is no apology when a person from a high office makes DELIBERATE racist remarks about a particular group.
He said "sorry" only after he was reprimanded by Zardari, after he was brought to Islamabad.
In his apology he also did not say that he was "misquoted" or anything. In other words he meant it when he called all Urdu speaking people "bhooka nanga".
There is no apology when a person from a high office makes DELIBERATE racist remarks about a particular group.
so you wanna see more bloodshed?? if you want him out of govt , thts not gonna happen!! so whts the point then?? and yes he shouldnt hav said that!! he couldve been careful abt wht he was saying!! but nw wht!! i dont think he is a racist ... i think at times he gets very emotional ... he just needs to keep his cool!
so you wanna see more bloodshed??
(Look who's talking)
ohhh please stop twisting my words!!! you chose to read wht you actually see!! and ignored the rest of the post!!
as far as i remember in the last four days bloodshed, 18 pashtu and 12 urdu speaking suspects were arrested ... (mqm workers) .. for god sake Khoji .. dont be so blinded that you are not even able to see who is behind all this .. stop pretending that your party wants the best for Karachi!!! they are just filling up their pockets .. they hav no concern whtsoever! a terrorist is a terrorist .. no matter which party or ethnic group he belongs to... he deserves to be hanged .. tht's it!
ohhh please stop twisting my words!!! you chose to read wht you actually see!! and ignored the rest of the post!!
I did not ignore your post. But there was nothing to talk about. Just excuses to save Mirza's crimes.
And I did not twist your words either. You want me to forgive and Mirza's tirade against all of us, and you think not ignoring it will result in bloodshed. On the other hand you say that Mirza is going to stay no matter how much people protest against him, and yet you DON'T think that keeping such a racist will result in bloodshed.
Why are you preaching the victims? Why don't you preach to the racist who actually gave the remarks?
as far as i remember in the last four days bloodshed, 18 pashtu and 12 urdu speaking suspects were arrested ... (mqm workers) .. for god sake Khoji .. dont be so blinded that you are not even able to see who is behind all this .. stop pretending that your party wants the best for Karachi!!! they are just filling up their pockets .. they hav no concern whtsoever! a terrorist is a terrorist .. no matter which party or ethnic group he belongs to... he deserves to be hanged .. tht's it!
Totally irrelevant to the topic, and a waste of forum space. Discuss what needs to be discussed. Don't derail the topic.
I did not ignore your post. But there was nothing to talk about. Just excuses to save Mirza's crimes.
And I did not twist your words either. You want me to forgive and Mirza's tirade against all of us, and you think not ignoring it will result in bloodshed. On the other hand you say that Mirza is going to stay no matter how much people protest against him, and yet you DON'T think that keeping such a racist will result in bloodshed.
Why are you preaching the victims? Why don't you preach to the racist who actually gave the remarks?
Totally irrelevant to the topic, and a waste of forum space. Discuss what needs to be discussed. Don't derail the topic.
yes sir, mqm are the only victims!!! baaqi seb tu maze men hen!! .. just stop playing victims!!! marte sebke hen ... kisi aik party k nahi .. and i mentioned your party workers involvement in latest bloodshed only cuz you said that mirza is behind all the target killings .. and once he is out ,.. there would be only peace ... and you know very well ..that nobody is gonna throw him out ... he is ppp's guy .. and ppp is running the govt, they are in majority!!! n btw whn he was gone for a while .. was there any peace in Karachi?? NO ryte!! u think automatically once he leaves the offices .. seb theek hojaye ga ... things are way more complicated!!! its not just abt one person!! ..
May be I missed something.. how is it that speaking against Altaf Hussain/MQM be equated to speaking against urdu speaking community.. HUH..??? ............. !!!
I guess same logic where if u call/abuse Bhutto or Benazir by using foul language. not that it is right but I am just giving an anology.
Ok. Now go and get a glass of water. Then get back and ponder what this topic was about.
Point is: if you don’t have anything left to talk about the topic then just leave it alone.
Regarding “victims”. I did not call MQM victim, but all urdu speakers. It was Mirza who abused them. So they are victims of his abuse. Now you are asking victims to forget about the abuse, otherwise you threaten them with bloodshed; yet you say that the abuser will not leave come what may.
That’s the classical definition of the word “preposterous”.
[From Latin praeposterus, inverted, unseasonable : prae-, pre- + posterus, coming behind (from post, behind; see apo- in Indo-European roots).]
What about the millions of bhookay nangay Pathans and Sindhis that come from Mardan and Larkana to Karachi? Its us Urdu Speakers that give them shelter. It was Karachiites that gave those pathans running from taliban in FATA shelter here. It was us Karachiites that gave shelter to those people affected from the floods and poverty in Interior Sindh. Seems like some people have forgotten their place. Same people who were butt lickers of the British are now going to tell Urdu Speakers that you are kambhakt bhookay nangays. Same people who generate more than 30% of the GDP for the rest of Pakistan. Shall we open the books of how these people were servants for those Hindu Sindhi Industrialists that actually were the true owners of Sindh.
hahahahahaha. Poor people come from interior Sindh and other parts of country to Karachi for employment and economic reasons. They are very much Pakistanis and not migrating to other country but their own country's city, Karachi.
exactly ... they came for better job oppurtunities!! and plus .. 1947 your post just clearly showed that you really believe that karachi is urdu speaking ppl jaagheer!
to showing above photos just showing the sick mentality of poster, its looks to me hatefull blind and dull mind approach who even know that what happened to immigrants and how they left behind everything ALMOST EVERTHING to just migrate to Pakistan AND you sick junky showing there photos how they look POORS!! shame on you and your Zulfiqar even bhutto or Mirza.
exactly ... they came for better job oppurtunities!! and plus .. 1947 your post just clearly showed that you really believe that karachi is urdu speaking ppl jaagheer!
And what you think Rangoli why thousands of peoples migrated to Pakistan!! for some Promised lands/well furnished bungalows or for higher job opportunities!! almost they got nothing and even after 40/50/60 years we pushed them till wall to give them nothing. As I am from Punjab and I am admitting that they are ignored by all meanings and it is you and me who are responcible for current situtation in karachi AND still a manno of a goth saying them Bhokey Nanage Aye the!! and this is you who are twisting the topic with playing MQM target killing card, and this card is no longer valuebale. Think by yourself what u got when u put your hand on bees home!! dont touch them they dont harm you and some smarts minds know that give them a PANGA and let see how many going to dead. see the facts around you bibi.
And sufferings are only for people of Karachi. Zulfiqar Mirza is Zardari's pet. He do what he has been asked to do. On the other hand MQM have dozens of idiots like Zulfiqar Mirza. Thats why just after DZM statement a lot of killings happened.