yaar, abb bes bhi kero!!! wht is this urdu speaking and sindhi speaking non sense!! hum seb Pakistani hain!! bes!!
kindly refrain from bringing ethnicity into everything!! ... cuz this way we would never be able to resolve our issues!
Sorry didnt' know you were the fifth grandson of Nizam of Daccan and sailed on his personal 400 foot yatch, laden with gold, jewels and cash, towards Karachi...
Doppleganger might not be from the Nizam's family, but I am sure like most Muhajirs he comes from a noble and educated family, which have contributed greatly to Pakistan.
Che, get some self-respect man, be proud of your race and nation.
Doppleganger might not be from the Nizam's family, but I am sure like most Muhajirs he comes from a noble and educated family, which have contributed greatly to Pakistan.
Che, You should proud to be Pakistani and avoid Racism.
Nothing wrong with what Mirza said, he only stated the truth...did the mahajreen came loaded with jewels and other bounties...And I am a urdu speaker from Karachi...
So you had to come loaded with jewels and other bounties for Zulfiqar to consider them not "bhookay nangay"?
Sorry didnt' know you were the fifth grandson of Nizam of Daccan and sailed on his personal 400 foot yatch, laden with gold, jewels and cash, towards Karachi...
If that is the criteria of not being "bhookay nangay" then I see whole Pakistan is still bhooka nanga (except for the industrialist families which is probably 1%??)
So you had to come loaded with jewels and other bounties for Zulfiqar to consider them not "bhookay nangay"???)
Metaphorically yes...
If that is the criteria of not being "bhookay nangay" then I see whole Pakistan is still bhooka nanga (except for the industrialist families which is probably 1%??)
May as well be the case...
Then his statement is still outrageous, why single out immigrants if whole Pakistan is bhooka nanga and how did "Sindhis/locals" help if they are still "bhookay nangay". Why didn't he call himself bhooka nanga as well.
Most? I find that claim highly dubious...plus being noble and educated didn't mean people came with their personal servants carrying wardrobes on their backs...
What Mirza meant was that the Muhajir were a penniless rabble that only achieved their current status when they moved to Sindh. Even if Mirza was unhappy about the division of Sindh, he should not have steeped to the level he did. I feel for your ancestors who must faced the anguished decision of whether to leave the land of their ancestors for the better future of children. They deserve a bit more respect from you.
W*hat Mirza meant was that the Muhajir were a penniless rabble that only achieved their current status when they moved to Sindh.* Even if Mirza was unhappy about the division of Sindh, he should not have steeped to the level he did. I feel for your ancestors who must faced the anguished decision of whether to leave the land of their ancestors for the better future of children. They deserve a bit more respect from you.
That is a far reached interpretation! Dilon ka haal sirf Allah hi janta hai!
Nobility is not a birth right its defined by ones actions, based on that definition not many in Pak can qualify but MQM leaders and thugs win hands down.
Every book of Pakistan studies published in Pakistan describe muhajireen of 1947 in words like , lute pute, bey sar o saman, bhookey piyase. And its nothing to be ashamed of. What is shameful is the racism and fascism of a section of this society who have benefitted from Pakistan and are now working against its interest and its people.
For some Karachi ka sahil bhi Altaf key bawa saath laye they
God what strange bedfellows, Sain G.M Syed and the Lashkar Tayaba.
Isn't your pir of mqm, aka don of landan, was a regular visitor of darbar of Sain G.M Syed? Jab jawab samajh main nahin aaay to khamoshi behtar hay. ya is thread ka odometer barhany kay leay kuch bhi oot patang lakhna zaroori hay:)