PPP says budget is Punjabistan Centric

Re: PPP says budget is Punjabistan Centric

talk about yourself. zaroor PPP ne koe naukri di hogi jo itni pooja krtay ho aap oonki.

Oh please! Do you dare try this racist card with me! I think I know you well enough, so don't bother going there! I mean it.

Just because I condemn Punjab centric electoral system which I find discriminatory and anti democratic, doesn't mean I'm calling Punjabi racists. Punjabis can vote whoever they like at the end of the day, but Punjab as whole shouldn't have so much federal clout in the system. Got it?

So the actual solution is provincial autonomy but maybe it does not suit to PTI as they want federation only

Why shouldn't they?

Listen, PTI is not some NGO or charity organisation. It's a political party and of course the ultimate ambition is to gain power at the centre. I'm sorry if you find this shocking

I stand by it.

Biradaari system is not racism. It's feudalistic class system. It's an issue within an ethnicity.

You really need to brush up your definition of racism. From my knowledge, candidates in Punjab are never heckled or rejected due to their ethnicity. Unless you have more information how Punjabis are racist, then in that case, please add to me knowledge. I'm all ears.

You have been calling punjabies chauvinists, ignorant, jahil and feudal supporters now you use the actual word xenophobic out of your frustration. I am highlighting it so that people should know that to what extent pti supporters can go.

Why shouldn't they?

Listen, PTI is not some NGO or charity organisation. It's a political party and of course the ultimate ambition is to gain power at the centre. I'm sorry if find that shocking

If people of punjab want it divided then I have no issue. If you want it out of your wish for power then big no.

Stop this hypocrisy! You had absolutely no problem when I was highlighting racism and xenophobia in Karachi, and suddenly you are on defensive when same frank approach is being used to highlight Punjab's socio-political scene?

Stop being so two faced. If you have the nerve to throw every bit of political correctness out of the window when it comes to Karachi, and say things how they are, then learn to tolerate when Punjab is also put on the spot!

Are you telling me that illiteracy, feudalism is not an issue in Punjab? What is the difference between you and Sacheydino and Saleem who refuse to acknowledge problems within their own communities?

Wait till people of KPK and other provinces be called names...that is when PTI fails to win any seat or support there....
So far as per PTI, Punjab and Karachi are worst of worst...should be called every name in and out literature for not supporting and voting PTI...

Are you telling me you havnt called punjabies xenophobic?
I have issue with MQM being violent toward other ethnicities if you dont understand the difference then its upto you. You will hardly find me criticizing sindhis for voting for PPP. I dont care if you equate me with Sacheydino and Saleem.

People who cannot even bother to take issues like rigging or systematic deficit on the electoral system seriously shouldn't whine as to why democracy works in India.

Can't even see things beyond PTI. They are so shameless, they will actually start supporting child abuse, rape and murder if they find out it is PTI is who is opposing them so out rightly.

Okay I genuinely don't remember calling Punjabis xenophobic, show me the post where I have and I will retreat as I don't think they are xenophobic in true sense of the word.

On same token, if you can convince me how biraadri system is equal to racism, I will start calling Punjabis racists too because looks like I have a slightly difference definition of biraadri system. You have accused me of being racist towards my own race, and now I really need to see how I've managed to tick the box.

social medial is full of vulgar posts against maryam nawaz. PTI leadership dont bother controlling their supporters. To me both are wrong but you see the hue and cry on khawaja asif comments.

Just because you belong to same ethnicity does mean you being PTI supporter have the right call people at home xenophobic.

This you post.

Now you are proper talking like a Jamati. Kh. Asif a state Minister abused a fellow female MNA in the Parliament, and you are comparing this is behaviour with nameless and headless social media trolls? Really?

So you have never seen PPP, PMLN, MQM and Jamatis abusing PTI women on social media? What's your strategy for policing the social media?

Oh. I see. I actually used xenophobia for Karachi (former) and Stockholm syndrome for Punjab (latter), if you look at the way I constructed my sentence it becomes a little apparent.

Now explain how biraadri system is equal to racism.

and just because you are a Jamati, you have no right to call people of Karachi racist or xenophobic. I mean Punjab can't be called out for its biraadri system, but you have every right to call Karachiites racist for electing MQM.

Yes, the language coming form PTI social media pages is extremely vulgar now PMLn doing same.
I already said both are wrong. but after all that represents PTI just like PMLn represent people of punjab.

I already told you the issue is ethnic violence. If you dont want understand, its upto you.
Instead you explain how Stockholm syndrome or xenophobia is equal to biradri system .

So if you want grown ass PMLN Ministers to behave in the parliament, IK must control the nameless and headless trolls on social media. No difference between state Minister and unknown social media trolls, right? Excellent logic.

But I do get the irony - Patwaris who used to make fun of PTI for being for a social media party are now running paid social media group from PM house.

I already told you the issue is ethnic violence. If you dont want understand, its upto you.
Instead you explain how Stockholm syndrome or xenophobia is equal to biradri system

Stockholm syndrome - victim falling in love with their captor. Voting for feudal lords, landed families or local jagga badmaashs again and again despite the oppression, inequalities and the lack of progression they've brought you = biraadri system. That's my understanding.

Now explain how biraadri system also equals racism!

you should know how biradri system works with electoral system. Its all about deals like give and take. electables go to biradri leaders, negotiate with them and get votes only if the both parties are agreed upon. There is no guaranty that one biradri will vote next time for same electable. People in Punjab grow their own food for most part. They dont bother with the performance of govt. rest of the people are victims and powerless, will do only what chaudhary or lambardar say. People cannot even understand thick language of IK full of strange terms like umpire ki ungli uthnay wali hai, Allah mian ne sue moto action lay lia hai.

If you still believe that people of punjab are psychological patient then continue to believe so.

Now explain how biraadri system also equals racism!

May be you are twisting it. That can be taken as if you used both terms for both people of karachi and punjab.

There you go, in your words rural Punjabis 'don't bother about performance of their Gov' yet rural constitutes of Punjab have so much political clout on Federal level. Is this fair on other three provinces where the population might want something bit more from their government?

Only in ideal world you can change people's voting behaviour overnight, but in a democracy, you cannot have single province having a complete hegemony on your electoral system and government. That's simply not democratic.

Imagine such system in India? The country would break into so many different pieces just like Pakistan did 30 years ago. India with 29 states, 1.2 billion population, 400 languages and five major religion is going from strength to strength because they are constantly re-shaping their system to suit their locals needs. Here no one can see past badmouthing PTI if you dare talk about making the system fairer and transparent.

Bus kisi tarhan confirm ho jaye ke PTI nahi jeetne wali even if there is free elections or more units, uske baad koi bhi serious issue issue nahi rehta.

If division of Punjab can end up making Sindh the largest province, then there is also a way of introducing some kind of seat balance between urban and rural Sindh. Karachi on the basis of population alone deserves more PA/NA representation.

You do realise that PMLN literally doesn't have to anything at all for all other three province to have entire house of Sharif get elected for another 30 years by hook or crook? Is this a fair system and anyway healthy for unit of Pakistan? Be honest, and don't go off tangent about PTI.

what is fair and what is not, nobody will listen you after being called psychological patient.

Moral of the story is - if anyone wants to gain power in centre, they must ignore all other provinces, only focus on Punjab, and exploit the rural biraadri system as much as they can to have a chance at gaining power at the centre. Political participation of Sindhis, Balochis, Pashtuns, Muhajirs really doesn't count nor matters, it is the Punjabi electorate (largely rural) that brings you to power.

All hail the 'federation', all hail 'democracy'.