Post links/suggestions for GS Cricket Library & Current Series

Re: Post links/suggestions for GS Cricket Library & Current Series

will look for it and then will get back to you in the evening, Inshallah.

This should be a real treat :smiley:

http://cricketplanet.net/node/1575

thanks alot nikema jee. Good find.
Remember the match and the tournament which was a total disaster. I remember Pakistan were beaten pretty badly by Windies during the tournament. Pakistan turned Phil Simmons into a world class bowler.

Thats the worse thing i remember from that series, against Pak, richie would even give new ball to Simmons, in squad that had Ambrose, Walsh, Bishop, and Benjmin kindaa genuine fast bowlers...do u rmemeber the first game of tournment that Pak won at Waca?

Yes I remember. Hopes were really high since Pakistan were the new world champs. Waqar and Wasim were pairing up together for the first time after world cup, since waqar was not there in the world cup. Rashid Latif was the new sensation and remember he picked an awesome catch of haynes in that first match on the leg side.
Most importantly PTV decided to show the World Series live for the first time.

^^ PTV did an awsome job in showing cricket all throughout the 90's, ALL the kids were happy and offcourse that resulted in very unhappy parents :D to watch these games, i used to use HEAD phones of my walk man and sit very close to the TV so that i dont disturb others with the noice

can sum1 post afridi's 100-of-45 ball,downloadable link plz?

I think there was also one match in which Pakistan were bowled out for about 50 runs. The pitch had an awesome bounce, that was the only time i saw Carl hooper wearing a helmet and even in that game richi batted without a helmet.

Here we go.

*]Shahid Afridi - 102 Off 45 Balls - Pak vs. Ind 2005
I am also currently in the process of uploading this (and several other) videos on Google, and they will be online shortly, provided it goes through their checks and verification phase. :slight_smile:

^^thanx alot dhobi bhai :clap:

Google just rejected a 14 part video, stating that it does not comply with their policy:(
I think I have to upload the match now on megaupload:mad:

They rejected a perfectly compiled normal cricket video? Do they usually also provide the reason(s) for rejection, or is it generalized under “non-postage/obscene” material?

Sad thing, really. I can imagine all the extra time you took to upload all the fourteen parts, only to face rejection from them for unknown reasons.

May I ask what kind of videos are they, Khan Jee?

No, they don't give you a specific reason. I emailed them and asked the reason and they have a standard reply for all such queries, i.e. the video does not comply with their policy and guidelines

It was Pakistan vs India, Chennai Test Match 1998, which Pakistan won by 12 runs.

Gah. Google would have been a much better place to view such videos which are divided into segments, which in essence saves the hard drive space as well (I still am clueless, what on earth could something possibly not "comply" with their rules on a cricket video?)

Khan Jee, instead of using Mega Upload (extremely slow download speeds), could you please use either JustUpIt or YouSendIt? The latters are very convenient in that their download rate is alot faster than the former, but the only downside in JustUpIt is that they have recently introduced a popup on their website, which activates everytime you click on Download. I personally find YouSendIt very user-friendly and easy to use.

Dhobi bhai, the only reason I use megaupload is that it allows you to keep the link valid for 90 days. I think with justupit and yousendit, the link expires within a month.
Anyway I will load it on justupit. Whoever wants to have it, will need to download it within a month.

does any1 hav strings "hai koi hum jaisa" video,i want to download

A 13 part video (google) of a classic test match between Pakistan and India-Chennai 1998-99 has been added in GS Cricket Library.

Marvelous!

A direct link for watching this video online. :slight_smile:

Day 3 highlights link of England versus Srilanka added in Current Series Highlights

highlights of day 5, England vs Srilanka added in Current series thread.