Pornography & Desi Thought

Re: Pornography & Desi Thought

excellent point. watching desperate housewives and sex in the city might not be porn...but it's sure as hell give's women thoughts (some sexual in nature) and idea's just like porn....both are full of fantacies. Men like nudity so they turn to porn...women like shows with seduction and drama.....they turn to soft porn or various shows that arent so explicit.

**oh well wen people just care abt voicing their thoughts without listening to others they really shudnt bother.

quite a common phenomena ,shout buzz words like muslim n some say terrorists, shout men some imagine pigs.says a lot abt mental conditioning doesnt it.**

another very good observation of life n the why of human behaviour.

honestly i dont even think it has to do with being disrespected when the husband wathes porn. it’s about the wife feeling insecure.

the only reason i wouldnt want porn in my home is simply because its haram. It has nothing to do with me feeling disrespected.

a delicate but relevant point.for those who think.

perfect . this is exactly wat my fiance told me . before getting me to delete my stuff.

now many people will say these women havent got self respect!!!!!!

exactly what i was about to post. Men who are sexually satisfied with their wife may still watch it. . In some cases it doesnt have anything to do with the husband not being sexually pleased with his wife as some of u guys have implied...men are just simply curious beings. Allah tests their curiosity every second...porn is all around us.

Hahaha now that’s more like it.

im sure many people will say that.

I find it amazing that people can be okay with such interests and activities. I find it utterly disgusting the way some people could be addicted to such stuff, especially after getting married. Extremely sad. :nook:

This is one of the damages caused by pron- low self esteem and feeling insecure

I listened to others. I feel no reason to agree with any one of you.

As far as buzz words like muslims and men. . . now whose making baseless assumptions? ? ?

says a lot about hypocrisy doesn't it?

I don't understand how you can say it's not disrespectful. The whole industry is disrespectful towards women. If my husband was watching it, he's part of it as far as i'm concerned.
Would I feel insecure? Maybe but i'd feel more disrespected than anything.
If we have a daughter one day, I do not want her to have a father who feels exploiting women is okay. . . i don't want my daughter growing up in that environment and if i have a son, i certainly don't want him thinking that women are for the sexual pleasure of men. . . which is what, in my opinion, the porn industry is all about.

ab koi bataye ga bhi ke porn kya hota hae, ya mae laa-ouN do chaar movies?

why does porn disrespect women? they get paid? no?

HAhahahhahhahahaha.

Ask the female patrons about their favorites. That should help.

You have the same mentality as the cartoon rioters in the arab/muslim world.

No I don't. I dont condone violence of any kind. I have no problem with the protests but they should be peaceful ones. . . So i have no idea where you get that from.

Victim mentality.

Well thank you.
I think I know myself better than you
but I appreciate the input