Re: Porn-are you ok with it?
^^True brother. We say it in every rakah of namaz. May Allah (s.w.t) bless us with the strength and wisdom to implement it in our lives. Ameen
The following is only for the "Muslims who think it is alright to watch porn". If you are not included in this category, kindly skip this message.
You know and I know that impure and dirt can't enter the Heaven. If you and I want to enter Jannah then we better extract all the impurities and dirt from our mind through tears of repentance, otherwise the fire of hell would be used for this purpose to make us pure enough to be allowed to enter jannah.
JazakAllah brother ...may Allah give us tawfiq to repent.
^^
Thee only we serve; to Thee alone we pray for succour. Guide us in the straight path, the path of those whom Thou hast blessed, not of those against whom Thou art wrathful, nor of those who are astray.
Ameen
Ameen.
Porn is sh't. Porn destroys you. Porn gives you nothing. It makes the case worser. It's a addicition, it's a lanat. People watching porn, have God's wrath upon their head...
I wish I could burn down the Porn Industry. Would I commit a sin in doing that or would I go against our law? I give a damn about the world's law which is f'cked anyway...We need to burn it down.
I caught a very good friend of mine watching porn. He was embarassed. I took his laptop and smashed it into the wall. I didn't talk to him, I said don't call me your friend. I said I'll pay that, I'm sorry, but it had to be done to show you what I think about that (this is my way)...
I left his home and said to him think for awhile. Think about your girlfriend. Your future wife. Same evening he came crying to me and said yeah bro, that's what I need. I'm porn addicted. I don't go out anymore, I don't see my girl anymore.
I'm so glad I could make him realize in a strange way that there is something out there more worth than porn.
PORN IS CHEAP...
Instead of smashing his laptop, you could have slapped him instead.. that might have worked even better.
I think more than half of Pakistani men don't even have the resources to watch porn.
I think porn isn't explicitly quoted as haraam or halal, but common sense would dictate it as being disliked in Allah's view.
I think porn in it self, is not at all dangerous for one's mental or physical well-being, but it could cause your partner want to dissolve your relationship.
I think the fundamental purpose of porn is to fulfill a need. If that need is fulfilled, porn is useless.
Are you kidding me? Go to any video store in Pakistan and almost every single one of them will have a seperate section for adult videos, almost ALL of them. In rainbow center there, there is a huge store specifically just for porn videos. People in Pakistan have every access to these things. And how is it not dangerous? Wasting time, wasting money, getting addicted, and worst of all, ruining your Imaan.. porn is descructive for everyone.
Both are not natural, and one can live without them. Also as Muslim we can not consider anything without religious perspective because Islam is not just a religion but a complete way of life. Islam doesn't consider masterbation and porn as natural and I know people who have never been involved in these activities throughout their lives. Alhamdulillah.
p.s. If you are not a Muslim, then the above sentence might not be applicable to you.
Totally agree!!!!!!
Dear Jalebi121,
u might be the first girl in the world to say that pakistani guys are into porn as per that so called google thingy!!!
go to UK, step into any internet cafes, boy aged between 11 to 16 are into the porn s.h.i.t!!!!! its a self made terrorism if u ask me, being thrown by the WEST!! But i am no one to stop it as their freinds are the ones who download it from the internet, yet another gift which the Westernized extra modern and ppl who we follow, human race has given us!!!! its a shame that it just keeps on going and going!!!!!
It happens EVERYWHERE, not just the west. Mujras, call girls, prostitutes- all exist in Pakistan and you think they only sell 'white' adult videos there? If you ever pass by some of these video stores in Pak, you'll see disgusting posters with our own Pakistani women being porn stars.
Are you kidding me? Go to any video store in Pakistan and almost every single one of them will have a seperate section for adult videos, almost ALL of them. In rainbow center there, there is a huge store specifically just for porn videos. People in Pakistan have every access to these things. And how is it not dangerous? Wasting time, wasting money, getting addicted, and worst of all, ruining your Imaan.. porn is descructive for everyone.
seriously. i was so naive before i went to pakistan for the first time 4 years ago. but i can't believe people on here have so much naievity when it comes to what's going on in pakistan.
my brother and i wanted our cousins (male) to take us to buy dvds and they wouldn't let me go because 'it's not a place for girls to go'. i was also told the same thing when i first went to jeddah, staying with some family friends, and asked if i could go to a net cafe to check my emails.
and soni was making raised eyebrow faces in an earlier post about what goes on between guys and girls there but it's all true. all sorts goes on there especially when they reach college level. there are even restaurants and things with private booths so that they get up to all sorts.
just because they are muslim and all this behaviour is wrong, doesn't mean it's not happening.
to me it is more disturbing than what goes on in non-mulsim countries because these people are going against their religion and morals to purse all this, so it's all the more perverted.
On the authority of Abu Dhar Jundub bin Junadah, and Muadh bin Jabal that the messenger of Allah said :
"Fear Allah wherever you are, and follow up a bad deed with a good one and it will wipe it out, and behave well towards people."
*Tirmithi narrated the hadith and said it was fine, and in another version, said ture and fine
*If one has not been able to avoid such bad activities and has been consistently involved in it then it is better to try hard to wipe out the dirt from the eyes through reading Quran and tears of repentance. Let us not waste time as it is NEVER too late till DEATH. Out of the eight doors of Heaven, the door of repentance is the only one which is open "all the time" till death. Other doors are sometimes open sometimes closed. Let us bring our luggage to this door.
On the day when the Justice would prevail, no injustice would be done to anyone and the punishment would be very logical. So if the intensity of the dirt in the mind is too high, high intensity of repentance is required to remove it, otherwise high intensity plus duration of fire would be required to remove it from the depths of our mind, heart and soul.
When one looks at oneself in the mirror after committing such a sin, one sees a sinful person, but after shedding tears he finds a person in the mirror who is as pure as a newly born baby.
May Allah forgive our sins and make it easy for us to shed tears of repentance in the darkness of nights when we are all alone in front of Allah
Those bringing religion in this topic are not realising one important aspect.
Islam recommend early marraige for boys and girls, soon after they reach puberty !
*There is actually a hadees where father's are asked to marry his child off at the age of 16 ! *
Are you going to followed the command of holy prophet (pbuh) ?
Will you marry your teenage son or daughter ? in this age.
Islam tried to address the root cause of this problem i.e Zina and recommended early marraige.
Boys and girls get attracted to porn during those years 15 onwards , Islam asks them to get married. simple
The problem of porn does not exist in islamic theology
Get married early and there is no pornography in theory. If you dont want to get married early on , then bear it. It is there to stay. Muslim or no muslim
Those bringing religion in this topic are not realising one important aspect.
Islam recommend early marraige for boys and girls, soon after they reach puberty !
*There is actually a hadees where father's are asked to marry his child off at the age of 16 ! *
Are you going to followed the command of holy prophet (pbuh) ?
Will you marry your teenage son or daughter ? in this age.
Islam tried to address the root cause of this problem i.e Zina and recommended early marraige.
Boys and girls get attracted to porn during those years 15 onwards , Islam asks them to get married. simple
The problem of porn does not exist in islamic theology
Get married early and there is no pornography in theory. If you dont want to get married early on , then bear it. It is there to stay. Muslim or no muslim
Yes I will inshaAllah.
Most people I saw in pakistan are too busy begging to concern themselves with porn. What I said holds true, less than half of pakistani men concern themselves with porn, much much less. On the other hand, all most all men in richer societies indulge in porn/gentlemens clubs, and do so without much social disapproval.
Also, the time and/or money porn takes up is negligible, it can't be called dangerous on those fronts alone. It can hurt your spiritual well being, which is why I said it can't hurt you mentally or physically (the assumption is it CAN hurt spiritually).
So no, shay, I'm not kidding you.
Most people I saw in pakistan are too busy begging to concern themselves with porn. What I said holds true, less than half of pakistani men concern themselves with porn, much much less. On the other hand, all most all men in richer societies indulge in porn/gentlemens clubs, and do so without much social disapproval.
Also, the time and/or money porn takes up is negligible, it can't be called dangerous on those fronts alone. It can hurt your spiritual well being, which is why I said it can't hurt you mentally or physically (the assumption is it CAN hurt spiritually).
So no, shay, I'm not kidding you.
No that is not true.
And uh, yeah okay, that's nonsense.
You are entitled to your opinion. :)
I agree that parents should get their children married when they reach puberty. But if due to some reason they are not able to get them married soon and the marriage is delayed, it doesn't give a right to the child to use prohibited sources of satisfying his desires.
The suhabas who were not able to get married in life, the prophet (saw) advised them to seek patience through fasts.
"O young people those among you who are able must enter into marriage. For it helps to divert your attention from women and it is a safeguard against lust. **Those who cannot marry must observe fasts for fasting too is a safeguard.
** *[Hadith of Al Bukhari & Muslim on the authority of Abdullah Ibn Masud]
Volume 7, Book 62, Number 3:
Narrated 'Alqama:
The Prophet once said to us, 'O young people! Whoever among you is able to marry, should marry, and whoever is not able to marry, is recommended to fast, as fasting diminishes his sexual power.
In another place I read that fasting kills the desire of lust. But one should also consider the following hadith
According to Jarir Ibn Abdullah when he asked the Prophet about a man's gaze falling inadvertently on a strange woman, the Prophet replied *'Turn your eyes away'.
[Hadith of Muslim]
*seems like you have lost your wheel alignment as I was talking about you and your irrational explanation, and not religion. I was pointing out your narrow spectrum of mindset and its urge for jumping guns and judging anything and everything.
maybe it is too late in night for you, how about you catch some sleep, or step aside and understand what I'm trying to say from a bigger prospective. It is very easy to give fatwa but much harder to understand the complex nature of this subject and importance of its existence in society. *
a person who fails to see beyond the existing realm, who is giving me conjectural definition of a balance society, has a long way to prove his own actuality, rather than mine :)
please keep religion out of the discussion unless it is scientifically proven history.
haha, nice joke.
ps. i dont discuss existence of a concrete, what i do discuss is the base underneath it. i am not your "Situated knowledge" guardian so next time dont expect me to become your Kindergarten teacher, period.
I agree that parents should get their children married when they reach puberty.
So girls should get married when they're 9-14?
According to secular law the minimum age of marriage is 16, so they can’t get married before this age even if they are ready for marriage [physically and mentally]. [though they can have sex outside marriage and become single mothers]
Besides now children remain children until the age of 18/19 so you really can't imply this hadith on everyone, only a century ago people used to get jobs/get married at a very young age but now because of the extended childhood it's not possible.
So girls should get married when they're 9-14?
I hope I am able to convey my point better through the following hadiths. Though there can be mistakes in my understanding as I am not a scholar myself so I can be wrong. Allah knows BEST!
Sahih Bukhari, Volume 7, Book 62, Number 67
The Prophet said: “A matron should not be given in marriage except after consulting her; and a virgin **should not be given in marriage except after her permission “**
Also the option that a girl can (not must) consummate marriage at the onset of her puberty, does not mean that girls have to marry at this age. It’s only an option. Secondly even if she has reached the onset of puberty or general age of puberty in islam, then she can only marry if she is able to. If she is not able / capable / or ready to marry or consummate marriage, then she cannot and should not marry. She can only consummate her marriage at the onset of puberty, if she and her parents are sure that there would be no harm in it for her to marry and consummate her marriage, since the prophet said:
Related by Al-Daraqutni, Ibn Majah and Ahmad.
The Prophet said: “There shall be no infliction of harm on oneself or others"
So if a girl on the onset of puberty by herself is not mentally or emotional ready for marriage, then she herself and her parents should conclude and agree that it’s not the right time yet for her to marry and / or consummate marriage.
If the parents give their daughter permission to consummate her marriage, or letting her marry while they know that their daughter is mentally and emotionally not ready for it, then they would harm their daughter. This would be a violation of the hadith which states ‘not to harm others’
If the girl herself at the onset of puberty agrees and or insists to consummate her marriage or to marry (and forces her parents to give her permission, because for example she’s in love), while she herself is actualy not ready for marriage, mentally and emotionally, then in this case she would harm herself. This would also be a violation of the hadith ‘not to harm oneself’.
In today’s society many girls would not be ready ( except some ) to marry on the onset of puberty or general considered age of puberty in islam ( fifteen years old ). Most of them would certainly not have the means for it, due to lack of education or qualifications for a job which are required nowadays to survive and live a good life. We should also remember that back then in early islamic times and biblical times, females like Aicha were raised in a society where womanhood was reached at a much earlier age than it is in many societies today. Therefor my advise to young men and women is to marry at an age when they have finished their schools and are both are sure that they have the means for marriage. This would mean that they are 100% sure that one is emotional and mentally ready for marriage and consummation of marriage.
May Allah guides us all in understanding the truth.
p.s. I have taken help from few of the scholars views on this matter.