PLEASE HELP ME!!! Wedding Shopping in Dubai

Re: wedding stores in dubai

^ lol!:p

Meena Bazarr, Regalia.. Kanchins all in Bur Dubai have very formal outfits and sari's.

yeah true.. Garden also .. n most nice ones are on or near Cosmos Lane, Plus Nadia Khan's designer has a boutique in Oud Metha and she has nice designs

I had a terrible time looking for wedding gear in Dubai, i would advise u the best thing to do is get a quick ticket to Karachi (just and hour or so away) and SHOP, SHOP, SHOP TILL U DROP!!!

^ You have to know the right places, I've bought outfits from Dubai that everyone in Pak asks about.. Some of the Indian formal-wear outfits are pretty.. and some shops that carry Pakistani dresses.

After my experiences i would never shop in Dubai for wedding clothes again. I was taken to alot of the places mentioned by people above, but found the variety to be limited.

i would get sari's from dubai... i don't know about the rest, but mum has bought me and herself some gorgeous ones from there.

Rupay Halwa jee, jsut because you had one bad experiance does not mean Dubai is a bad place or does not mean other people should not come here. If you know where to go, Dubai is a fashion haven for people too.... Just have to know where to go and how to get stuff... :)

I still shop in Dubai for all my relatives and friends in Pak.. and they love it!

same here! :)

thankx every1.btw mene suna hai ab indian cloths ke kafi markets khul gae hai:)hu sakta hai pahlay etni verity nahi hu ge par ab tu kafi shops khul gae hai.mujay tu nam jane tai jo ap logo sai kafi pata chal geya hai:)

PLEASE HELP ME!!! Wedding Shopping in Dubai

Hi guys, hope your all ok. I am new to this site and am hoping one of you kind people can steer me in the right direction. I am heading to dubai on 13th october. I am also due to get married next year and although this is not a wedding trip.. i thought hey why not have a look around. Only problem, i wouldn't even know where to begin... and as i dont have much time perhaps you guys can give me an idea on some of the following;

(a) where should i go for good quality (budget-reasonably priced) wedding lengha's?

(b) Generally speaking a average priced lengha in the Uk can cost any where between £750-£1500. How much would the budget to mid ranged lengha cost in Dubai?

(c) is it worth spending time on wedding stuff as this is not a wedding holiday but i wont get another chance to go before my wedding?

(d) whats the weather going to be like in october?

Please Please help if you can. It will be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks.

Sara

I really really really dont understand, why people do wedding shopping in Dubai?????????

Dubai is only good for buying gold and acessories, but for dressess no way... I am residing here yaar!!!!

mein nay aik eid ka outfit bunana hai to mujhay museebat pari hui hai!!!!

if possible, i would definitely go only to Pak!!!! or India also to do my shopping for any sort of occassion!!!!

ahhh, i agree. dubai is definitely NOT a goood place for bridal wear... all shops in meena bazar have very 'indian' bridal dresses and i dun like them a bit .. theres something that screams indian abt those dresses... ur safe bet is, dun bother even lookin around here... go to pak and ull find the BEST bridal dresses, both affordable and expensive.. since there r soo many designers now!
korn, even i got a plain lawn kameez and cotton shalwar (one single color, not even printed or anything!!!) and it cost me 60 dhs!!!! i was crazy like HELL!!!!for a simple iftar suit, i lost so much money.. not to forget the duppatta was an addtional 25 dhs!!! i was shocked but went ahead with it. i regret it now, i wudve easily got a v nice printed suit in that price.

i believe nomi ansari has a boutique in dubai? not sure but u can check it out. he just made this BEAUTIFUL outfit for his best friends engagement. she is so lucky lol

Which beautiful outfit?

any pictures? :confused:

Re: PLEASE HELP ME!!! Wedding Shopping in Dubai

this one from his new collection

Dubai for bridal shopping?? NOT GOOD SIS!! I too live in UK and i'd rather spend money here or in pak rather than buying from dubai. Honestly! Buy gold, that's ok, but bridal shopping no way!! Before i got married, my family and hubby's family went there and trust me I was well disappointed by it so we decided to go Pak instead to do all the shopping.

I think if you were to visit pak only once and see what they have to offer, you won't regret it. The outfits are superb from bridal to casual, i mean everything! :)

thanks guys - really appreciate the replys

All the designers have come together at a place called "Soiree" in Jumeira 2.. Karma, HSY, Umar Sayeed and several others. Dubai is ideal for makeup, accessories etc.

The weather wud be slightly warm.. in October =)