Please donate to help earthquake victims of Pakistan (merged threads)

Re: Please donate to help earthquake victims of Pakistan (merged threads)

yes..i agree with you..goods are better right now..i called up my relatives they will me donating on our behalf..

Pia Is Airlifting Items - Please Contact Your Local Office

DONATE WHATEVER YOU CAN. Canned Foods, Blankets, Medical Supplies.

The National Calamity

Karachi, Sunday, October 9, 2005

Responding to the national calamity, PIA, the flag carrier of Pakistan, has decided to help in which ever way it can to alleviate the sufferings of the victims of this great national disaster. Chairman PIA, Tariq Kirmani is personally monitoring the relief effort of PIA.

All PIA employees have also decided to contribute two days of their monthly salaries to the Presidents' Relief Fund. In addition PIA has also offered to carry relief goods from all its stations in its global network, free of charge. PIA is already operating extra flights to facilitate the travel of the near and dear ones of this great tragedy, to the venue of the natural disaster.

Additionally, PIA Boy Scouts have rushed to provide help at the scene of the calamity from Karachi, Lahore and Islamabad.

Re: Pia Is Airlifting Items - Please Contact Your Local Office

http://www.piac.com.pk/press_release/pr293.asp

Please forward this to all people (friends) in Houston, Detroit, San Fran, Chicago and where other PIA offices are located.

AMERICANS CAN HELP !

I tried looking on their website for the Detroit office but I couldnt get a contact num. I am thinking of organizing a clothing drive/food drive if they are taking these free of charge.

agreed, we should do everything in our capacity to help the affectees

KHUKAR :-

PIA, 24100 Southfield Road, Suite No. 215, Southfield, Michigan 48075, USA

248-569-7790 phone number

Thank you for the great job man !!!

thanx

Anyone have the banking information for Edhi for Azad Kashmir?

I would greatly appreciate it if anyone can provide Islamabad or Muzzafarabad banking information for Edhi.

May Allah save those suffering.

For those in the USA – I wanted to add that the American Red Cross honors donor intentions, meaning if you earmark your donation for the earthquake victims, that is where your money will go.

http://www.redcross.org/article/0,1072,0_312_4723,00.html

i was just wondering about donating new clothes/shoes etc to an edhi outlet such as one in corona......someone put it in my head that the people working there end up taking the clothes themselves. how are u supposed to know who to trust in this matter?

You don't know who to trust..you give and leave it to Allah.

FYI, i say donate to Edhi and the international red crescent.
Also there are many many people doing things on their own. For example, my uncle is taking a truck up from our city in Azad kashmir up north with donated tents, food, blankets. Our families are sending him money to buy the items.

Please people, do not send money to every other org on the net. Edhi is fundamental and is worth the transfer.

Whats even better is to send to family members here who can direct the money to buying medicine,canned food, batteries, flashlights, shovels, etc OR they can give the money to team of doctors leaving for the destructed area everyday from various gov't hospitals.
This way, its better to know that your money went to the right place.

Jazak'Allah.

PS-- still in need of tents, flashlights, powerful batteries, water and antibiotics (i/v form).

This is an email message:

You can donate food for free to our brothers & sisters in Islam, on The Hunger Site at the moment.. http://www.thehungersite.com/

All you need to do is click a button & the ad sponsers pay for
the food..You can click once everyday..

InshaAllah send this message to the people you know..

Imagine if we spread this around, how much free donation will be generated for our brothers & sisters in Islam..InshaAllah

It will only take a few seconds to forward this to your friends & family or post it on some Islamic forum that you attend but the effect that it will have for these poor people will be great InshaAllah & the reward you will get from Allah will be great too InshaAllah.

Also You can also click & help the Children of Pakistan affected by this Earthquake on The Child Health Site for free.. http://www.thechildhealthsite.com

Salaamz everyone…

i was contacted by guppie in pakistan, who happens to be a doc in the making…

she informed me that they’re helping out in the field, her batchmates leaving everyday for the affected areas…they need money urgently for supplies that they can take with them, and for that purpose, they’ve setup a web-site: http://www.eqrf.org/

I know that it is offering only paypal as a payment option, but knowing her personally, i can vouch that all the money donated on the web-site will be put to good use for medical supplies and the likes which her colleagues can use in the field…

please donate generously for this extra-ordinary effort by a fellow guppie…may God reward everyone for their contributions…

Thanks

w’salaam

A person, Noman from Lahore, on ARY just donated 40 lakh and said this is immediate, he will do more later. Mashallah.

They are saying to donate screws and rods to fix fractures, They need X-ray machines, surgical goods and antibiotics.

Date: Tuesday, October 11, 2005 03:50PM

Subject: 30,000 Thousand DEAD- Join us as we respond

30,000 THOUSAND DEAD

We read the headline and it is difficult to even imagine so much death and estruction. Indeed, the
pictures we see on the television are only a glimpse of the misery and pain so many fellow human
beings are suffering in what is being called the largest natural disaster in a century to have hit
Pakistan, Kashmir, and India.

Humanity First USA would like to thank you for all your past generosity and would like to ask for
your support for this disaster as well, there is a need for all of us to act. As you may recall we
are a 100% volunteer organization that has worked on the earthquake in Iran, tsunami and currently
working on the Hurricane relief efforts of Katrina and Rita.

We will be sending the first team of doctors and rescue workers in the
next 36 hours to Pakistan and have already secured blankets, tents and food
supplies. We ask you to join us in this important cause.

Ways to Support:

A. Give online (Credit Card): go to www.humanityfirst.org

Mail checks to:Humanity First-USA
4506 Riverside Oaks Drive
Kingwood, TX 77345

If you are mailing a check please include all your contact information including email address.

B. If you would like to volunteer for this cause please visit our website or call 1-877-99 HFUSA

C. Please email us if you would like to become an ambassador for HF USA
in your local area by either sending emails to friends or hosting
events.

Thank you for your anticipated support,

Muhammed Chaudhry
Development Director
Humanity First USA
(408) 283-6192 Office
[email protected]

C A N A D I A N S..please keep calling your MPs and ask them to talk to Aileen Carroll, Minister of International Cooperation for more logistical support such as transport helicopters, and medical equipment for Pakistan..

Does anyone here have any info on the President's relief fund foundation? I hear many organizations directly collecting donations for that but i was curious if they have a website si u can fwd that info to people who dont have ptv, ary or geo. Thanks.