Re: Please donate to help earthquake victims of Pakistan (merged threads)
Thank You!
Deviliciousss This webpage is where u can also donate to The President’s Relief Fund.
Thank You!
Deviliciousss This webpage is where u can also donate to The President’s Relief Fund.
http://www.eqrf.org <---- please donate, we are raising funds for the 2nd batch of doctors from karachi to head to the earthquake affected region with aid
I went to that webpage: Association for the Development of Pakistan…to donate to EDHI, but it won’t let me pay using my debit card…i’ve tried it like 10 times now, but it keeps saying i’ve entered an invalid or partial credit/debit card…![]()
Is there another website i can use to donate to EDHI?
Don't know if this has been posted before, as I haven't read everything in this thread, but got this from my yahoogroup today:
Subject: help earthquake victims
assalama alikumm
i hope u know about earth quake which came in northern areas of pakistan kindly we required ur help for this purpose. we required clothes,blankets, milk, sugar, biscuts n money or any other stuffs . rite know our muslim brothers required our help i say plz cooperate with us
if u want to be part of this. just donate any thing possible.
call me or bring here
Abdul Muneeb Abbasi 0300-9201431
askari3, mosque near cantt station , karachi
or u can give at PAF airforce they r looking for this or we will give them
in last i say plz forward this msg to ur friends n say them to help poor mulims brother bc they required our help n say to ur faimly
thanx
Abdul Muneeb Abbasi
MBA 3B
0300-9201431
Collection drives for the victims
Pia is taking free cargo for the victims of the earthquake in Pakistan. I spoke to the cargo manager in Pia and he confirmed that PIA is taking collected items for the victims. However, we need to call the Pakistan Consulate at 212 879 5800 and get a list of the items that they want in Pakistan. Its wiser to call and get the list of item than collecting items on a whim and then not be able to send them out. I know a lot of guppies want to do more than just send money so this is a great opportunity to hold collection drives in your communities for quilts, sleeping bags, flashlights, batteries for the flashlights, canned goods, protein/energy bars, etc. They do need medicine but i dont know the restrictins on it, so if anyne knows, please do share. After the items are collected, the Pakistan consulate needs to be called again with an itmeized lst so they can issue a N.O.C.. (im assuming its some form of permission) and then the items needs to be delievered to JFk or anywhere PIA operates from so do call and make sure in your area. The items will directly go the the President's relief fund in Pakistan and they will eb taking care of the rest of it. I think we can hold collection drives in Mosque, maybe in a local mall or local food markets if they would allow us to. Just wanted to share this information with u guys.
Re: Collection drives for the victims
From abroad...I think just send cash...and/or highly relevant technical equipments (think about medical equipments...some 1,000 hospitals have beed destroyed with there doctors/nurses and other staff dead) which is not available in Pakistan...
My friend is working with PIA in Toronto. They are sending a shipment out this friday insha allah. Clothes, Blankets, Socks, Medicines etc.
A friend’s email from Abbottabad!
Here’s an email I got from a very good friend of mine who is in abbottabad. These guys seriously need Medical supplies, please visit the website for more information.
Assalamu’Alaykum Wa Rahmatullah
WE ARE SEEKING TO BUY SURGICAL EQUIPMENT AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE. AM IN CLOSE CONTACT WITH DR. NOAMAN SIDDIQUI of ABBOTTONIANS MEDICAL ASSOCITATION & other SOURCES ALSO, WHO ALL HAVE SAID THEY REALLY NEED SURGICAL EQUIPMENT TO SAVE LIVES.
PLEASE GIVE YOUR FEEDBACK IF YOU CAN HELP OUT IN ANY WAY POSSIBLE.
PLEASE VISIT: http://ayubians.com/relief/modules/news/
ADNAN GHANI
Abbottabad, PAKISTAN
Easy Way To Donate Earth Quake Victims
For EARTHQUAKE victims, MOBILINK: Send blank SMS to 180 (Rs. 10 + TAX), WARID: Type HELP & send SMS to 1100 (Rs. 5 + TAX), TELENOR: Send blank SMS to 733 (Rs. 5 + TAX), UFONE: Type DONATE & send SMS to 436 (Rs. 3 + TAX)
Easy Way To Donate Earth Quake Victims
For EARTHQUAKE victims, MOBILINK: Send blank SMS to 180 (Rs. 10 + TAX), WARID: Type HELP & send SMS to 1100 (Rs. 5 + TAX), TELENOR: Send blank SMS to 733 (Rs. 5 + TAX), UFONE: Type DONATE & send SMS to 436 (Rs. 3 + TAX)
Re: Pia Is Airlifting Items - Please Contact Your Local Office
i must have called like fifty times but they dont reply!
Let us know how to pay !!!
please donate.. we are in desperate need of funds… http://www.eqrf.org
Yes, i’ve heard the same advice over here too…everything (like blankets, food etc.) is available in Pakistan…so officials are asking for money so they can buy these things in Pakistan, where our money will buy more stuff then if bought over here anyway…Wot they do need is wound kits, rubbing alcohol & antibiotics…so they r urging medical professionals and hospitals to please come forward and help with medical supplies and equipment…the rest of us shud try to donate as much money as we can…one more thing they are asking for, if u do want to donate some items are: waterproof clothing, such as warm coats and boots.
Got this from a yahoogroup:
Subject: URGENT Need of Volunteers @ Campaign for Collection of Relief
Goods for EarthQuake Victims at PAF Museum, Karachi
========
The Pakistani armed forces, TV 1 and Fakhr-E-Alam have come together to
set up a relief goods collection campaign at the PAF Museum,
Shara-e-Faisal.
The goods collected will be taken to the earthquake affected areas,
especially up north, by c-130 planes of the airforce.
The organizer are urging people specially students to participate and
help the organizers.
The organizers are also urging people to provide:
1- Pain killers and anti-biotic medicines, glucose packets etc
2- Shrouds (Cloth used to wrap a body for burial)
3- Warm clothes/blankets, Tents
4- Basic food items (e.g. bread (not flour!), milk, tea, etc)
5- Carton Boxes and markers.
Since this is the easiest way we, karachiites, can help our friends up
north, I would like to request everyone to participate and donate as
much as they can. This is the way we can show that not being under the
quake-belt doesn't mean we're not hurt...
=====
Major Charities For Donations
Hello Guppies,
Many people want to donate money for the recent unprecedented disaster (earthquake) in Pakistan & South Asia but are not sure where to donate or which organisation to pick from. I have posted a great web link for you below. Choose whichever charity you see best on this list and pay directly via credit card. I have used this website before. It’s pretty simple and very user friendly. Each charity organisation is briefly explained (i.e. their mission, their address etc.)
After making the payment, you can also print out copies of receipts for tax returns and use them for your next tax break. It can’t get any more easier ![]()
Good luck and keep the money going to the unfortunate victims of this tragedy.
http://www.networkforgood.org/topics/international/earthquake/southasia100805.aspx or
Re: Major Charities For Donations
None better than Edhi or Islamic Relief...
For guppies in Saudia Arabia
My brother has sent me the following information :
I have just been to Al Rajhi Bank and now they are accepting donation as follows:
Title of Account President Relief Fund for Earth Quake Victims
Bank Name Habib Bank Limited
Account No. 62423-24
Branch Name Foreign Exchange Branch Code 0007
Branch Address Habib Square, M.A. Jinnah Road Karachi, Pakistan
The above information is available at all Al Rajhi Banking Remittance centers
Send your donations using Al Rajhi Banking and Investment remittance centers who will not charge any fee for sending money to Pakistan.
**List of Collection Points of Relief Goods in Saudi Arabia **
RIYADH
****If your are in the surrounding (100 KM) from Riyadh and have relief goods that are enough for a Pickup or a Dyna large truck then contact us. We will collect goods from you on 24 hours notice. Please note that we are only accepting goods in cardboard boxes with clearly written type of contents it contains.
One of brothers enquired about wholesale dealer to buy medicines at discounted rates. They can contact Mr. Khuda Bux at Riyadh Telephone No.
01/4080720 Mob 0503192462. He will help in getting all medicines at best prices. Thank you and God Bless all of us. Haroon Moosa Riyadh Tel: 0504867362
Embassy of Pakistan and Consulate General of Pakistan Jeddah would like to advise the following:-
In Riyadh for packed relief goods, please drop your boxes at Pakistan International School Nasriya. PIA will arrange to pick up all goods for shipping to Pakistan
JEDDAH
**We urgently require team of volunteers. Please contact Ali Karim Bhai on 0503601844 - PLEASE HELP US WE ARE SHORT OF RESOURCES IN JEDDAH **
For Jeddah region: Main Collection point is Pakistan consulate office Jeddah (Duration 7Days/24 Hours). For any further clarification call Ashfaque Mazhar 0509751640
Other collection point is Shaheen Restaurant Aziziah Jeddah (Duration 7 Days between 10PM to 2 AM under supervision of Pakistan National Circle, Contact Mian Matin Aslam on 050663480
MADINAH
In Madinah please drop your boxes at Pakistan House. We require volunteers who could offer collection points and then arrange to transport to shipping warehouses. Please send your name, phone number and location details to [email protected]
MAKKAH
In Makkah please drop your boxes at Pakistan House.
We require volunteers who could offer collection points and then arrange to transport to shipping warehouses. Please send your name, phone number and location details to [email protected]
Dammam and Al Khobar
I came to know that two items are very very important if we can do something about this it would be definitely beneficial.
No.1 Dead Body Packing Kit
No. 2 Crab Bandages
Body Packing kits comes @ SR 10 each and comes in two sizes, adult & child. Bandages comes 30 dozen of one size in one carton which is also economical to buy in bulk.
I have two Medical companies contacts from where we can buy these items M/S Jamjoom Phone No. 882 3979, M/S Humaidan Phone No. 857 4774
Community is requested to participate in this effort.
We all can make some contributions and at immediate basis we can send at least 200- 300 body packing kits which are in shortage in Pakistan and for hygienic reason very important for that area where the survivals are going to live their lives
Also,10-20 boxes of bandages since it is also important for those who are major or minor injured and will take some time to recover completely after having continuous bandaging course. So, I request to all in Eastern Region to contribute minimum SR 10-20 or better provide above for this purpose. I have sources who can collect these items from Khobar and they will combined with their first lot of medicines. The first shipment leaves on coming Monday
If you wish to buy these items on your own, please go ahead to avoid any time collapse and let me know I can manage to get it collected and to deliver to the responsible to ship to Pakistan
I can be contacted at my cell : 0505971365 and office phone 8570095 ext. 102
Regards,
Hamid Zubair
To drop the BOXES OF BLANKETS, MEDICINE, SURGICAL GLOVES & NOSE MASKS, STERILE SYRINGES 3 & 5 ml. I will transport it to the designated camps. Barkat Ali Chhipa Ameer, Bandar Street Cross 23rd in front of Boofia Saada Tel:8673832 Mobile:0502905679 Availability: Thursday & Friday any time other working days after 4.00 pm
**JUBAIL **
The Management and Admin. of following Schools have agreed to act as Collection Points for Greater Jubail Area ( Sinaiyah, Balad & Tahlea). Interested persons shall Deliver their Goods (Clothes, Blankets, Toys, Medicines etc), packed as per instructions given below. The goods will be sent to Pakistan, as offered by PIA.
PLEASE FOLLOW THESE INSTRUCTIONS WHILE PACKING YOUR GOODS
How to Pack
While sending clothes always keep in mind to send decent proper clothing. It is not nice to send worn out dresses. We always liked idea of other communities who even wash, iron and then pack in plastic wrap. What a nice way to give away with pride. Same is with blankets. It takes only SR:10 to get one blanket dry dry cleaned.
Following is the list of medicines that can be purchased locally and then packed in boxes and given to relief collection points.
DO NOT BUY TEMPERATURE CONTROLLED MEDICINES.
Inj. Diclofane sodium Votrex 75mg
Inj. Zantac Zantac
Inj. Ceftriaxone Rochphin
Inj. T.T. Anatoxol Berna (ATT)
Inj. Hydrocartisone Hydrocartisone
Inj. Decadran
Inj. Avil or Tavegyl
Inj. Ligonocaine Zylocaine 4%
Inf. Ringer Lactate I.V.
Inf N/Saline I.V. Dextrose In Normal Saline
Inf D/Water I.V. Dextrose 5% in Water
Inf Haemacele I.V.
Drip Sets I.V. Infusion Sets
Krip Bandages 4" (for adults), 2" (for children) and 3"
Gauze bandages
Cotton
Spirit, Pyodine Betadine solution
Stitches Silk sutures 20, 30, 40
Needle Holder
Tooth forceps
Gypsona plaster IMPORTANT
inj. Gravimate inj. Primperan
Syp Ceptracine Bactrim
tab. Novidate 500/250 mgs (ciproflaxacin) Ciproflaxacin
Tab. Oflaxacin 200mg
Tab Flagyle 400 mg 250mg and 500 mg
tab Diclofenac Sodium Votrex
tab Naproxin Proxen
Cap Amoxil/syp Amoxidar
Cap Cefadroxil
tab famotidine 40mg Famotdine expensive instead use Ranitidine 150mg
syp anti cough Kafosed , Exylin, Bricanyl
syp/tab Paracetamol Fevadol
syp Brufen and cheaper is Sapofen
Surgical gloves Disposable Latex gloves (S/M/L/XL)
Methachlor Ointment Betadine
Tab Buscopan
Tab Tenormin 50/100
Tab Angised
Catheters Foleys
Urine Bags
1v Cannulas Cannulas
Sticking Plaster
N/G Tubes (Ryles Tubes (adult & children))
Liquid parafin Cremaffin
Hydrogen Peroxide
tab gravimate Pregnidoxin
You may print this page and distribute among friends so more and more could send medicines
Got another message from my yahoogroup:
[hamara_pakistan] Help Help,pass on to others plzz
salams
this is a time for help.
un logon kee madad karain jo aap ki imdad k haqdaar hain , madad karain
un kee jin k ghar tabah ho gaye hain, jo apnay pyaron k janaze bhe
nahin dafna sak rahe hain ,madad karain un bachjon kee jin k sir say
maan baap kaa saya uth chuka hai, madad karain un behnon kee jo be asra
hain,woh sab log aap ki 1 chotee see imdad k talabgar hain,
aqar ap aur mae wahn hotey tu ,kia hota ,yeh souch kar donate kare aap
log,help them thorugh any stuff,
kissi camp aanya kee zaroorat nahi aap bus humain call karain yaa msg
karain hum aap k ghar say aap dee hui imdad lay jaa kar un logon tak
pohncahyein gay jo is k sahee haqdaar hain(for hyderabad's ppls only)
our contact no are
Rizvi 0304-2805624
fawad dilawear 0333-2613522
Salaam,
I just came back from doing volunteer work for Australian Red Cross Asia Earth Quake Appeal. We were answering phone calls for the advertisements aired on Day 2 Of Test Match between Australia and World XI. We have managed to collect $102,000 today. Australians have been very generous and donated generous amounts. Guppies in Australia and over the world can also gibe donations on this website.
www.redcross.org.au
We have to bear in mind that red cross deducts 10% of any donation. So, If any of you are getting chances to donate in a relief fund that deducts less please pm me.
Thanks,