Please donate to help earthquake victims of Pakistan (merged threads)

I urge all guppies especially ones in North America and Europe to locate their closest Edhi Foundation office and donate as much as you can. The earthquake has also hit India and Afghanistan so please also find the respective charity orgs responsible for those areas and donate there too.

Abdul Sattar Edhi Foundation, those who dont already know, is the most trusted and respected charity organization in Pakistan. Without doubt they are already on the scene to help victims of the earthquake. You can be rest assured that every penny that they receive is put to use in the best manner possible.

I am not a spokesperson for Edhi but rather someone who just happens to know if theres one way we can effectively channel our resources to help the victims of the earthquake it is through this organization.

This page shows a list of all international offices of Edhi foundation. http://www.paks.net/edhi-foundation/noffabroad.html

Again, please contact the one nearest to you and make a donation ASAP. Be it $5 or $500. ANYTHING HELPS!!! So please do not delay. I know i probably sound like a late night infomercial but this ones for real.

Please :frowning:

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

Re: Please donate to help earthquake victims of Pakistan.

can?/how? can you donate by a credit or debit card?

Ring up the nearest Edhi office and find out. And DONATE.

yes there's an Edhi foundation office on harrow road and edgware road near the station(london)... you can go there and donate and i can get the phone number abd address for those people who want to donate, since i'll be going to edgware road today.

I am donating 400$$ back to Pakistan....people you can donate your Zakat money in the month of Ramadan back to Pakistan too..for this earth quake....
Thanks.

hey Mywish, did you get the account details or the number??

here it is

Edhi International Foundation UK
316 Edgware Road
+442077232050

^ thanks, i'll give them a call now :-)

Edit-

The details for donation:

Lloyds TSB Bank
Account No. 01466755
Sort Code. 30-99-86

What a tragic news

Thanks for the info Captain Lota. Here are the addresses

*USA USA Edhi international Foundation. *
42-07 National street
Corona, New York, 11368 USA
Tel: (718)(639-5120)
Fax: (718)(335-1978)

*United Kingdom United Kingdom Edhi International Foundation, *
7 Shakespeare road,
Finchley, Central London N3 IXE,
United Kingdom.
Tel: (081)(346-9232), (081)(349-0296)

*Canada Canada Edhi Charitable Foundation, Inc. *
100 McLevin Avenue,
Scarborough, Ontario B 2V5, Canada.
Tel/fax: (416)(293-4899)

*Japan Japan Edhi International Foundation, *
RM 101 COPO Nikkei, 1-25 4-Chome,
Minami-ohi Shinagawa -KU-Tokyo 140 Japan.

Australia Australia Abdul Sattar Edhi International Foundation,
Level 20, Picadly tower,
133, Castle reagh street, Sydney 2000,
Austrailia.
Tel: 02-2646499, 03-3767-7282
Fax: 03-3764-4395, 02-264-7337

*Bangladesh Bangladesh Edhi International Foundation Inc, *
2/2 Purana palton, 3rd Floor,
Dhaka - 1000

Phone keeps ringing in the US office.........

USA Edhi international Foundation.
42-07 National street
Corona, New York, 11368 USA
Tel: (718)(639-5120)

There has to be another way to donate to this catastrophe. Does anyone know of another outlet in the USA?

^ It is probably closed since it is Saturday. I'm sure the govt. will set up an official collection agency soon. A secure website to transfer funds would be ideal.

^ Yeh there will be more opportunities to donate .. lets keep other updated.

Assalam-o-Alaikum everyone!

Allah Ta’ala sab logon ko apni hifz-o-aman main rakhaay, Aameen!

Here is a good site to make dontations: http://www.icnarelief.com/

I have used them before. Please donate generously as in the month of Ramadan, 1 naiki gets multiplied **atleast **70 times.

Jazak Allah and may Allah protect us all.

%between%

May Allah bless all those who have been directly & indirectly affected by this devastating earthquake. Aameen.

You can also donate to: Pakistan Red Crescent

thank u mr lota.

Is IcnaRelief reliable?

Insha-Allah I will donate.

Thankyou paki-boy for the link to ICNA. There is an online payment form there which can speed things up a bit.

Sadiyah as far as i know ICNA is a pretty reliable organization. You can go through their main website too http://www.icna.org/index3.html. Click on the Donate Here link and it will take you to the same online payment page.

I called up the phone numbers provided on the website (Detroit / Oakville) and theres an ICNA answering machine but no ones there since its saturday i think. If you still want be double sure you can wait till Monday to talk to someone live on either of those numbers.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

You can donate via Islamic Relief as well: http://www.irw.org/

They will probably have reference to this earthquake up in a day or two. I should mention, this is a great site to go to if you want to do sadqa/qurbani and have it donated to a country of your choice (Palestine, Chechnya, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Iraq, Sudan, etc.).

I shalll get directions and go to Edhi n donate (it's 2 hrs away) as soon as I have time...