I agree! It’s the man who is fully responsible. It has nothing to do with they way she is dressed, but rather the man’s mental state of mind. If he is looking to rape, he would rape no matter what the girl is wearing!
However, some men think just because a woman is dressed a certain way for instance very seductively, then she is inviting them for ‘more’ I don’t mean rape by ‘more’]. In their head it would be: “why would she wear that, if she does not want attention from us?” which is wrong.
Girls whine A LOT more than guys and hardly do anything about the situation, theres proof on GS. Read girls' journals vs. guys journals you will know what i am talking about!
I think anyone who has a problem with him should talk to him.
The Sheikh apologized on the grounds that his sermon was in arabic and when translated into english the words got jumbled up and its just a huge misunderstadning.
When asked why if the Sheikh has been in Australia for the past 20 years why hasnt he bothered learning english for the benefit of the younger generation and himself.
He didnt have the answer to that question other then just a dumb look.
like i said every girl who behaves like scantly is partly responsible for what happened to her…she saw it coming …lol its quite amazing to see most man dressing very decent compare to women who just luv to show more flesh then they need too .the more the better is what is taught girls in the west.:halo: ..may god protect us muslim man from trash who r not just shame to humanity but also to their religioun and by this i mean so called western muslimahs :halo: .. …
*Why hate saudis for what you been through? I been through a lot in US and as well as in countries like Pakistan and Indian. I heard horibble storries from Karachi. My cousin was telling me about it, because she was raised there. *
*Now, Do I hate pakistani's? (Forget that I have pakistani husband) *
*I DO NOT hate pakistani's for rumours or even true things. Because they are good and bad people around the whole duniyah. *
*Why bother blamming something someone never did? Lets say in One Muslim country One Million people commit haraam acts, and there is only 1 person who is actually a believer. *
*Then what am I supposed to say? the whole country is bad? Wallahu Alaam innit? I'm not here to judge anyone. I will say we don't know the emaan in peoples heart. Not misjudge them. *
*Pakistan is known to be Muslim country, but I don't see anything which will make them closer to shariah. *
*Like Musharraf, his brother said "he doesn't even pray five times a day" *
*I can get started on that statement saying "he is munafiq" BUT I fear Allah. I won't judge him, because I don't his situation of heart. Wallah hu alaam. *
*Same thing with Saudis...There goverment is prolly worse thing ever happened to anyone. I hate govt fe sabilillah, yet I love people who follow Qur'an wa sunnah and live there. *
*I don't like sterotyping, backbiting, slandering, gossiping, and lying. There are the examples of Nifaq someone whos Munafiq aka hypocrite. *
*I'm sure we both don't want to be among the dwellers of hell fire. *
Naudbilillah. Now stop judgin others and look into your own heart AND YOUR OWN HOUSE!
*Things will be lot differnet...if we realize our mistakes before pointing at others. Why look at saudi? fix your own damn problem by fixing ur own country. *
*aite? *
*Allah swt will judge them equally wid their deeds. I won't be in your grave and you won't be in mine. Just do good and avoid evil. *
*Again, good and bad people are everywhere. Let Allah swt judge it inshaAllah. *
a sentence just really irritated me from this sude's speech..i mean more os than others..
*In his literature, scholar al-Rafihi says: 'If I came across a rape crime - kidnap and violation of honour - I would discipline the man and order that the woman be arrested and jailed for life.'
btw who is this Rafihi that the dude-man quotes here.
The statement on the punishment is pretty ignorant.
*Why hate saudis for what you been through? I been through a lot in US and as well as in countries like Pakistan and Indian. I heard horibble storries from Karachi. My cousin was telling me about it, because she was raised there. *
*Now, Do I hate pakistani's? (Forget that I have pakistani husband) *
*I DO NOT hate pakistani's for rumours or even true things. Because they are good and bad people around the whole duniyah. *
*Why bother blamming something someone never did? Lets say in One Muslim country One Million people commit haraam acts, and there is only 1 person who is actually a believer. *
*Then what am I supposed to say? the whole country is bad? Wallahu Alaam innit? I'm not here to judge anyone. I will say we don't know the emaan in peoples heart. Not misjudge them. *
*Pakistan is known to be Muslim country, but I don't see anything which will make them closer to shariah. *
*Like Musharraf, his brother said "he doesn't even pray five times a day" *
*I can get started on that statement saying "he is munafiq" BUT I fear Allah. I won't judge him, because I don't his situation of heart. Wallah hu alaam. *
*Same thing with Saudis...There goverment is prolly worse thing ever happened to anyone. I hate govt fe sabilillah, yet I love people who follow Qur'an wa sunnah and live there. *
*I don't like sterotyping, backbiting, slandering, gossiping, and lying. There are the examples of Nifaq someone whos Munafiq aka hypocrite. *
*I'm sure we both don't want to be among the dwellers of hell fire. *
Naudbilillah. Now stop judgin others and look into your own heart AND YOUR OWN HOUSE!
*Things will be lot differnet...if we realize our mistakes before pointing at others. Why look at saudi? fix your own damn problem by fixing ur own country. *
*aite? *
*Allah swt will judge them equally wid their deeds. I won't be in your grave and you won't be in mine. Just do good and avoid evil. *
*Again, good and bad people are everywhere. Let Allah swt judge it inshaAllah. *
*take care, *
*Walaikum salaaam w a rahmatullah. *
i cannot deny you are right sister i myself wear hijab and jeLbab and actually i don't like to disscuss this issue anymore:)
and what about girls who dont dress in a manner that you find offensive, what about when they get attacked, is it still partially their fault... for being a woman?
u can,t be a gentle man when half of these girls dun know how to be respctfull of our religious folk ..look at them some say backward mullah other say he has no noor on his face then again some other says how ugly that bearded mullah is …u know what it just pisses me off when some unparh(religiously ) maadran girls who dun even know how to read quraan properly let alone hundreds of book which these stupid mullah needs to know before telling these jaahil hindu custimized ppl what the basic islamic duties r ..these ppl think they know everything cuz they just finished their uni ..shame on these ppl when they go to mullah .. they talk sweet but behind there back r even worse then non muslims…mashallah good example of these moderate muslims..hypocrites:rolleyes: ..
your personal disdain for people with certain views is similar to those people's disdains for mullahs with certain views and attitudes. You are as guilty then since you are making comments about people whom you know little about.
This thread is not about people who have launched any verbal assualts on this mullah in question. This thread is about the comments of this mullah in queston.
If you have issues with people and their views, I think the better approach would be to open a separate thread and address it there.
the topic is whether or not this guy was totally out of line, and as much as you like or dislike any posters here, the guy apologized, indicating that he was wrong, and then he was fired by people closest to him, people who are the mgmt of the mosque, indicating once again that ppl close to him, close to the situation felt it was wrong too.
From where I stand, the guilt is proven, by his own admission and by the actions of his superiors.
So you say this mullah is a learned person, kindly point out where in Islam it is mentioned to treat women like trash. If this is his education level phir to Allah hi hafiz.
If you were to get a random group of muslims together and openly discuss the topic, I can bet the vast majority would never support the mufti's statements and never say that a woman needs to be punished for her own rape/harassment/etc, no matter what she was wearing.
What scares me is when people post their true feelings anonymously online, because they know they can walk away from the computer screen and no one will know who said what in reality. What scares me is that people ACTUALLY FEEL that a woman dressed with anything less than a friggin niqab is actually responsible for her own rape, etc.
It just disturbs me.
Meanwhile, if someone in their own family got raped, they would cry hell no matter what the girl was wearing.
I think so Naulana Sahib is taking arabs side just for being muslims,i know rape is not a good act but even the worst and worst of muslim is better than a non-muslim.andALLAH will justify the acts what everyone is doing but the person who performed rape should be punished according to islamic rules, it is never said in quran or hadees that persons doing sins either muslims or non muslims should not be punished they should be punished.But as far as maulana sahib is concerned we should not disscuss him because it is his doing if he is giving wrong fatwa.