...Phati, for you...

Re: …Phati, for you…

Geeks alert :rolleyes:

lol :halo:

what can I do if nothing like it happened to me :emmy:

Re: ...Phati, for you...

I guess people who pass the test in first try are bad drivers so phatima don't worry you will get soon. lol

I passed in 3rd try.

First time failed in pocket parking.

Second time in road test.

Third time got it :D

^ What is a pocket parking? interesting name

I got into an accident with one of those 12-wheeler trucks one day before my permit date. I never went to take the permit after that. :rotato: Alhumdulillah I survived. Thanks to the crowd and fire fighters.

if i was a geek then i would have spelled “passed” instead of spelling it “past” :snooty:

^-- :D

…and THAT is exactly why I did not use the word “nerd” :shikra:

License kis mounh sey leney jaana tha? :smilestar: Poor driver :frowning:

lol…when did that happen? I am glad nothing serious happened :hugz:

better then being called a dork :whistling:

I would never call you that AE jee :blush:

2 years ago :frowning: mera fault nahi tha! the stupid instructor pressed the break :frowning: but i did take the opporunity to slap her :stuck_out_tongue:

thanksss! I’m gona try by the end of may again. hope my fears are gone =\

i never have to take teh pratical since i took driving school before i got 18 so happy :D

So Texan law must be different then :hmmm:

I was 15 or 16 when I attended the driving school. Then I took the written test only and got a learner’s permit. Then I drove for 90 days (that’s the rule) and then applied for the actual license. That’s when I had to take the driving test. I did not have to take the written exam again, only that one time to get the permit.

same here i had the permit before i went to a drving school. after the permit you have to wait for the 3 months then have to go for license.

p.s. wuz up with you so many post in a single thread, seems like you have plenty of time after the mirrage :hoonh:

the ONE time he is active people think he has plenty of time :hehe:

Nahi yaar, I am posting only today (and posted some yesterday) :smack:

You tell them AE :no:

you keep his record of being active :halo: :hehe:

i haven’t seen single day you have missed to post :hoonh: anyways how r u feeling in houston, any problem so far ?

I post everyday, but not as much as before. I don’t want to lose my touch :hehe: I am having fun here, not soooo much fun yet because we are still setting up the place etc. Week days are busy, weekends are even busier because mom is not here to do groceries etc., so we have to do that ourselves :smack: But I am enjoying the busy lifestyle. I used to get so bored on weekends but now I have grocery, shopping, and other stuff to do.

Well... for the written/learner license .. I scored 39 outta 40 ( 35 is the passing marks here ) .. And that was the very first try ... its not a big deal people ...

For the full license ... Well I took it in a small county rather then taking it in the city where i live.. and actually practiced for two days on the road where they normally take the test .... Shonay pay shuhaga ... the lady who took me test was kinda fan of desi food ... so the rest is history ...

I have driving licenses of three countries including Pakistani international driving license ...

And you believe it or not .. they have actually misspelled Ireland on the yoke .. such a shame ...

Good glad to hear that buddy May Allah keep you happy :). need anything let me know ? planning to visit NO in 15 days break before summer to meet few friends over there. :slight_smile: