...Phati, for you...

Ok so Phatima is down because she couldn’t take her driver’s test for like the 4th time :omg: (I hope your blog isn’t private). So this thread is to make her feel better. But how? By listing our problems that we ran into when we were in her shoes. That will make her feel better that she’s not the only odd duck :smiley:

So here I go.

I am Shikra and I admit that I failed my first written driving test by 5 points (less than the passing score of 80). But I retook it again on the same day and got my permit. I failed it because just like Lusi, I found the rules book boring and didn’t read it :smiley:

Next please.

Re: …Phati, for you…

when i was getting my permit i remember, i was sooo nervous. the first time we went they’re like sorry u need a parent here (i went with my brother) i was like NO WAY, i waited through that longggggg line to go bakk!

and thnn the second time we went i was super mad cuz we went in the morning the lines were super duper longer, so my brother just turned the car bak hes like we will come bak later i was like no way mister:mad: im getting it TODAY! so i came home, pretended i was pissed and went in my room, so thnnn i got them to take me again..and the lines were EVEN longer i waited in the long hot sun :blush: waited and waited and i did gettttt it first time:D oh n the lady spelled my name wrong too :mad:

Re: ...Phati, for you...

When I got my permit, my name was spelled wrong and when it was the last day on the road, I did not turn where I was supposed to cuz I was too busy listening to the instructor's interesting story and we took another route but yea, we made it back on time and I got ma neeli slip :D

Thx GOD my Hong Kong License Has Been Exchanged in UK

and my Hong Kong License ahem ahem its Top Secret :wink:

P.S. i never took any Practical or Theory Test in my Life :mocking:

My name was never misspelled but the lady took my picture without telling me or giving me another chance :aj:

So in Hong Kong you don’t have to take a test in order to get your license? :hmmm:

Nope u have to , even though its too hard to pass theory and Practical Test in HK more then UK.

:sunnyboy:

failed written test by 1 mark. (stupid blood alcohol level question) failed driving test cuz i almost over-ran a school bus dropping off students and couldn’t parallel park. (who caresssssssssssss about parallel parking :smack:)

Interesting. I wanna hear a desi dude speak chinese :smiley:

Khumar bhaiiiiiiiii I missed you :hugz: and thought of you yesterday at the PSA even cuz one murghi was looking like you :cb:

speaking of desi dudes speaking chinese i was randomly thinking that i’m going to take sunny to china town to get good deal on stuff and to make sure i don’t get ripped :phati:

shikkiiiiiiiiiiii :rotato: why do people look like me :mad: i’m yoo-neek damn it :snooty:

ps :blush: you missed me? awwwwwwww

awwww =) thanks so much pal :phati:

yea now everyone share your embarassing stories to make me feel better :naraz:

Ok it’s funny but I was thinking yesterday that I wish I had a desi dude friend who spoke chinese. I would take him to Chinese restaurant to hear what the waiters talk about :omg:

p.s Yes khumar bhai, I thought of you :blush:

instead of thinking of me you could brought me something back :mad:

I brought pleasant memories of you :blush: I know that don’t mean nothing for you :phati:

I wish you lived here, we would hang out everyday :lifey:

I was so depressed when I went to university’s PSA night. So many young dudes and non-dudes were there. I felt old and out of place :frowning: I wanna go back to school and stay there forever :crying:

oh Phati I hope u feel better :hugz:

I’m sorry to admit that i passed the theory & the practical test with full marks when going for my licence :smiley:

You didn’t have to show off then :rolleyes:

You don’t belong among us :naraz:

Shikra n Khumar : u both r most welkom n invited for my WALIMA :blush:

and u will have chance to hear me n my family speak chinese :cb:

Khumiiiii : dats fact really when eva i go to china town in london i got big discount in restaurents and their Cash n Carry when eva i speak chinese wid them :slight_smile:

Re: ...Phati, for you...

Thank you Sunny :D

So tell us when you go out to Chinese places and hear chinese people talk, has it ever happened that they were talking about you (not in China, may be in UK) and you told them you understood what they were saying?

i can got for it again and deliberately fail if that helps :@:

Aray nahi samdhan jee, I would never wish for you to do that :hugz:

But in future mahol dekh kar show maara karein :naraz:

arey meiN tou awaiN keh rahi thi… didn’t mean to show maar :smack:

on a side note, i had a friend (well not really) who failed 13, yes THIRTEEN times b4 she passed :smack: