PCB tamasha - PCB plans action against Afridi -

Re: PCB tamasha - PCB plans action against Afridi -

So if Sports Minister doesn't agree with PCB either...then the only reason Butt is still there is because PCB is not under sports ministry in reality.

What a sham system. No wonder the Indians from across the border laugh at Pakistan.

PCB is nothing but a circus on the show which never comes to an end.. And look at the irony. From ICC to local media to common man, everyone is cursing Mr. Butt for wutever he’s been doing but the ring master is still there with a his juggling tummy. Now Afridi has got a chance actually to stand right there in front of Butt with more power and be a super-hero in public’s opinion cuz that pressure may force honourable Mr. President to dismiss his pet alias huge butt. But may be its just a dream which will never come true, not atleast in this govt’s era. :chai:

Btw, I just read on media that Selector Ilyas is saying that he wont go to court against Afridi rather “deal on his own”. Now after all these showcauses, what else is left for Mr. Ilyas to do?
Kya banday bhej ke Afridi ko uthwalega??!!

Wow…hilarious… :smiley:

Afridi faces Rs50m fine, ban
Pakistan’s retired all-rounder Shahid Afridi faces a hefty fine of Rs50 million and a minimum 15-match ban by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) following his controversial decision to retire from international cricket and breaching various clauses in the code of conduct.

:frusty:

5 Crore Rupees Koi Khuda Ka Khauf nhe Inko :frusty:

15 match ban for a retired player? even pcb doesnt take his retirement seriously.

but 5 crore fine is too much. its all scare tactics i tell you.

afridi has two choices right now, first is suck it up, apologize to butt and accept his supremacy and salvage his career. second is go all out against butt and pcb and go talk to media and create a public opinion against him. we all know awam, media, icc and ex cricketers are behind afridi not butt.
even zordari cannot handle the backlash from the common people while elections are feared sooner than scheduled.

this..

omg …:smack:

butt is 1 capital* mota mentally retarded egotistical hara*ee *that he will stoop to anything…

Now Afridi, even though you brought this on yourself, be a pathan and face it like a lion…don’t chicken out in front of this hippo

Badlata Hey Raaang Aaasman Kaisey Kaisey

After salman got caught Fixing…Misbah already NOT in team..No one to challenge Afridi’s Captaincy…this is what he says…

Whatever the financial consequences will be, if you have damanged your career, please for the nation, take a firm stand and don't bow down to the bullies. This will be the biggest favor you would do to the nation. The PCB needs to be cleaned from these old dogs (Butt and Ilyaas) forever. Instead of them making you an example, you make them example. The corruption of this board is unprecedented and I won't be surprise if there is Fixing Mafia inside the ranks.

Waqar Younis
“I am disappointed at his decision to retire,” Waqar said. “I don’t want to make too many comments before meeting PCB officials. There are no personal differences; we all play for Pakistan and I have only come to know about my differences with Afridi through the media and will not comment on them until I know what Afridi has said.”

http://www.espncricinfo.com/pakistan/content/story/517552.html

^ Isn't it pahtetic that the country is burning and Rehman Malik wants to resolve the issue of afridi. What a mockery of priorities. Also I must say Waqar has behaved correctly and refuse to talk to press till he meets PCB, something which loud mouth afridi shoudl have done, instead of playing to the public gallery.

this

Shahid has a Disciplinary hearing on the 8th June at 3pm in Lahore..again we heard this thru the media..no email or telephone calls!!! What a JOKE

PCB ka Professionalism Check Kero! And then People Blame Afridi

HAHAHAHAHAHA!

well said. afridi, pcb or cricket should be least of rehman's or president's concerns considering what country is going through. even if it was a peaceful time still just a game doesnt deserve attention from top decision makers who draw their salaries from public money.

but again rehman uncle is sole firefighter of the govt. he is ubiquitous and he is present after every incident or non incident issuing a statement.

Errr...they are sending the stuff through courier right? I mean he received the show cause notice...so he must have received the hearing letter.

:konfused: so what do you want? Do you want a press conference by PCB whenever a notice of “disciplinary hearing” is issued to a player? Or do you want player to issue a press release? As long as PCB sent a legal notice/contacted Afridi for the hearing its okay, why do we need media “waawela” everytime there is a “hearing”?

Shahid bhi tu media per retire howa tha :)

Susar jee reh gaye thay :smack:

this is getting funny now :rotfl:

Shoaib bhe aisay he retire hua tha na :)

Hummmmm so this is THE susar Jee…:hmmm: