Re: PCB tamasha - PCB plans action against Afridi -
LOL i dunt like IJaz butt, well even his mother doesnt like him but i think it was funny " Bismillah so Bismillah na khailain"
So now it seems like Afridi can not play for Hampshire neither for Srilanka Premier League. This is ridiculous. Act of Ijaz Butt of revoking NOCs for Afridi is like a child who is playing street cricket and who threatens to take his bat ball away if other players dont play by his rules. We have example of Andrew Symonds who was at odds with Cricket Australia but CA did not act childish by revoking his NOC for IPL.
Retired or NON-contracted players should not require NOC from board to play other forms of cricket. This is like, I quit my job at one place but I cant get another job without NOC from my previous employer.
btw, Ramiz Raja nailed it on the head in his interview he said that this is all happening because there are too many cooks in the kitchen (i.e decision makers in dressing room). Main problem was selection. Afridi wanted more selection authority instead of group of captain, v.captain, manager, coach, bowling coach etc. You have to agree with Afridi here.
^^ lets share that…
http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/content/current/video_audio/517347.html
Agreed :k:
I said u that Afridi may be wrong too but not too much…Now he cant play SLPL and then English County
Thats pathetic
Allah puchay ga Butt se usay koi Haq nhe kisi ka career tabah krnay ka
^^ Butt sahab muskara ke bolenge "Zordari ne"
naheen woh bolay ga: "badtameez...mujh say poochtay hau kis nay haq diya heay...."
So now you are belittling his bowling? Dude, come on.. even his most ardent haters cannot help but admit that his bowling is worldclass in any condition. Bring his stats from last 3 years and you will see.
having said that, I think he is letting himself down with his media outbursts.
PCB is bent on teaching him a lesson though.
So the saga turns a new twist…
Afridi pleads guilty to all charges in show cause notice…:eek:
:sound of drama:
Afridi pleads guilty to showcause charges
ESPNcricinfo staff
June 1, 2011
Shahid Afridi has pleaded guilty to the charges in the showcause notice sent to him by the Pakistan Cricket Board and expressed willingness to face disciplinary action if required.
…
http://www.espncricinfo.com/pakistan/content/story/517485.html?CMP=chrome
^^ Boom boom Butt sahab ki first ball pe hi phir se out ho gaya :(
i think this might be a tactic to get PCB to lift the NOC on him!
No...I believe he may have been told by some high ups to not fight butt cause his time is up any way..
Aftab Gul lays it out…
Hitler on Afridi’a Ban
Took a while for his brains to catch up to his tongue ![]()
I believe its more of a
"haan ki hai violation, aab ukharr loo jo ukharna hai" :)
or may be he did not know that he would not be able to play from Hampshire and SPL :D
I believe its more of a
or may be he did not know that he would not be able to play from Hampshire and SPL :D
that or he has a signal that something is going down behind the scenes and butt will be removed however since the notice is from PCB, he still has to respond and answer it.
or simply trying to get the NOCs back.
Let see...
I believe its more of a
when was the last time he stopped and thought for a second before he opened his mouth.
more likely he went with the flow without thinking about the blow backs.
i truly believe now that butt is the king. he cant be touched even if there is not a single player left in pakistan team for atleast two more years.
One line says it all
At centre of PCB chaos, no ifs, it’s only Butt
well said…