PCB probing Moin's casino visit: Shahryar Khan/ recalled back from Aus

re: PCB probing Moin's casino visit: Shahryar Khan/ recalled back from Aus

Lol...casinos have more cameras installed than a factory can produce... :D

Nasir Jamshed's income for a 5 minute appearance Rs. 15 lacs OR Rs. 3 lacs/minute OR Rs. 500/second...not a bad business deal! ;)

re: PCB probing Moin’s casino visit: Shahryar Khan/ recalled back from Aus

If this army wala cheema is the manager, why is moin in australia in the first place? selectors travel with teams? :confused:

To indulge in his favourite pastime, Poondi

Urban Dictionary: Poondi

If you read the OP you will see he was occupying two spots earlier, and gave up one spot only with condition that he will travel with the team, this is one ugly state of affairs at PCB :frowning:

Didn't expect that from Moin but then as they say:

absolute power corrupts absolutely

greed corrupts absolutely

but its not like he is emperor of the universe that he gets to dictate terms to the board. this is terribly unprofessional from those above him to bargain and shower him with random favors.

I used to think highly of Shahryar Khan before but he is now proving to be as incompetent and manipulative as the rest of them (someone who would back a crook like Sethi)....but then I should have known better, he was also the PCB chairman when the Oval fiasco happened in 2006...it was badly handled by the players and management alike

above him? Sheheryar? Sethi?

O bhai when one gets into your good book, he becomes emperor (at least in Pakistan and PCB)

phir what is praablem if emprar went to casino? bigger crap has happened, casino visit is trivial unless dikhawa about the great vice of gambling is the issue.

I guess its issue ONLY because Pakistan is losing. Had they won their games, no one would have know/picked up the story...

Kahan se kahan pohunch gaye, janab.

Match fixing ka casino se kya taalluk.

Jero.

Was he playing the match for Pakistan

I stopped reading at Moin's... its funnier that way.

^ good one! :)

right question would be Was he bound by PCB's rules/regulations to be out (at casino) at 3am?

^ no idea. But (old) boys will be (old) boys

Which spot he gave up? Seat at the black jack table?

i never said that he was there to fix matches..they are two different things. ofcourse that is not the case.

The point that I am trying to make (and many other folks as well) is that you are there in an official capacity as a senior official and if you cannot control yourself from going to casino the match night and then stay there till 3 AM (presuming these reports are correct and not press garbage), then it shows that you like gambling uncontrollably.

Now remember this very same official has been accused of match fixing in the past. His team has record of getting involved in match fixing in the past and he is the chief selector and that team is losing miserably. and there is a team curfew policy in place....

It just gives wrong impression. that is all. Not sure how can you defend his attitude.

Dude, whether its Moin Khan, or Sherhyar, or najam sethi or anyone, the story is just like this one..