Pashtuns are plotting to take over Karachi, Kamal tells NPR

calling a spade, a spade kaa keera.

either you disapprove all of such behaviours or you are a racist. Simple :)

Fahim Commando, I am not the one who is under the spotlight here, the racist pig mayor is.

Fahim Commando??? :konfused:

bahi spock, is your logic always based on assumptions? :hehe:

anyway: let me ask you again, while calling Kamal’s words a simple racial slur which they are NO DOUBT, what do you have to say as an honest muslim pakistani, what that ANP leader was talking about all those people of Karachi who themselves or their parents/grand parents migrated from India.

From a person of intellect like you who is always there for the cause of justice, do you find such comments generalizing people of a city of pakistan at a point where they are being insulted as racial bigotry or not?

Be honest :slight_smile:

Re: Pashtuns are plotting to take over Karachi, Kamal tells NPR

I didnt hear any ANP leaders or mayors saying such things on NPR or radio. Post a credible news article that states a high ranking member from their party said such a thing, comparable to that of sub-don Mustafa Kamaal, and I will post my analysis. I condemn any youtube videos that pop up and badmouth people like that, but that doesnt mean the ANP leadership thinks like that.

Heh. Keep denying it.

I never denied Mustafa Kamaal of the MQM is a racist pig.

:whistling

who are we kidding? you do not know who that guy is, in the youtube video?

So, one more time: do you find the comments as racial slur or not?

Simple question. I do not want political correct statements as 'I condemn'.

No. Is it or is it not ?:)

^ Start a seperate thread on him then and stop taking the spotlight away from Mustafa Kamaal, and yeah I dont know who he is, neither did I see the video, but I did listen to the NPR interview and Mustafa Kamaal for sure is racist and out of line.

Don't worry, spock does not know anything beyond what is handed to him in scripts from Immi.

Oh but kehkashan, I thought you said I was a NS supporter? :hehe: Whats with the insecurity, you seem very confused these days.

Part of the same team, except that one of your cell members said you voted for Immi, which is even more sad, since Immi is a non factor.

Wow calling Names to people who represent a minority community and there is no action taken by The moderatos so far ……

Nice one

The more I see such behaviour …… more my belief get cemented that we do need terrorist like fahim commando and javed langra to deal with such racist behaviour as shown by non urdu speaking members on this forum ….

Tit for Tat as they say ……

Ever wonder why an ethnic and racist party like MQM is still the most popular party in Karachi ?

Because of the racist and discriminatory behaviour shown by non urdu speaking members on this forum …. Such bigotry attitude provide them fuel to run their organization …

Keep killing their commandos , dadas and bhais …… no use ……..

Unless or until you be the change your want to see in them ….. nothing going to happening …..

Keeping killing….. Keep killing their commandos , dadas and bhais…. They will keep producing more ……

Its very easy to be a MQM e-basher or Keyboard jehadi …. If ya really have the courage then go to their areas and spread your message ….

Sooner or later some body gona tell ya what size of Bori ya gona fit in ….

Racist comments from Nazim are just the tip of iceberg. Living up to the reputation of ethnic party MQM is accelerating hate campaign against other ethnicities. Some frustrated and disillusioned members of ethnic party are trying their best to justify the racist remarks of Nazim.

--ow calling Names to people who represent a minority community and there is no action taken by The moderatos so far ……

Represents a minority? That man is a pathetic liar, a hate preacher and a communalist to the core. But one should not insult a pig by calling him a pig.

The more I see such behaviour …… more my belief get cemented that we do need terrorist like fahim commando and javed langra to deal with such racist behaviour as shown by non urdu speaking members on this forum ….

Ever thought that these commandos, langras and andhas can be the reason why Karachi is plagued with political and ethnic violence? May 12 incident, in which all these commandos, langras and andhas killed 50 innocent demonstrators, is the main reason why other Pakistanis now passionately hate this political party-cum-terrorist organization MQM and its supporters. Instead of putting blame on others you better try to overcome your victim mentality.

Keeping killing….. Keep killing their commandos , dadas and bhais…. They will keep producing more ……

yesh it's always difficult to erode roaches.

Its very easy to be a MQM e-basher or Keyboard jehadi …. If ya really have the courage then go to their areas and spread your message ….

Even in their slums they will never take on you unless they are sure that your're outnumbered 100 to 1, cowards.

Sooner or later some body gona tell ya what size of Bori ya gona fit in ….

and after killing and throwing away his body in a bag you will blame the agencies for murdering an another innocent mohajer. The game MQM played in the 90s...

^ Right, some pea-brains who come here defending MQM think that criticizing the MQM based on racism is an attack on their ethnicity (which is based on calling themselves urdu speaking members of GS :hehe: as if we everyone else is a Mandarin speaking member), just proves their bigotry and deluded minds. No wonder the best they can do is Altaf Hussain.

Since when , while criticizing some one ya got to stoop to a level , where ya start calling some one a pig …….

I just wonder why GS allows apartheid promoting signatures ….. and let some racist members keep beating the bushes on their racist agenda …..

A good news for all Karachites and Pakistanis.

Troika alliance a lifeline for Karachi](The News International: Latest News Breaking, World, Entertainment, Royal News)

Sunday, June 08, 2008
By Tahir Hasan Khan

The newly-found alliance between the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP), Awami National Party (ANP) and the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) has proven to be a lifeline for politics in the city, and indeed of the province. It only required political vision and leadership to create stability and peace in the province, and shelving heated rivalries of the past.

** Nobody expected the ANP, which was the main victim of the 12 May 2007 tragedy, to change its position and surrender its bold stand against the MQM. The credit for this historic agreement deservedly goes to Asfandyar Wali and Altaf Hussain.**

Though the provincial leadership of the ANP was not happy at this truce, making their desires clear to the central leadership of the party, Wali convinced his party leaders and brought them to the negotiation table. Asfandyar Wali told the media, “I shook hands with the extremists in Swat and Dir, and now I have extended our friendship to the MQM for the sake of the poor people.” He clearly stated that without peace in Karachi, the agreement with the extremists in Swat and Dir could not succeed. More then 3.5million ‘Pakhtoons’ are living in the mega-city and Pakhtoon community has been an integral part in developing Karachi. He added that now is the time to work towards prosperity of the underprivileged communities living in the economic hub of the country.

The provincial leadership of the ANP was not aware of this plan and were taken aback when Asfandyar Wali came to Karachi and directed the Sindh party leaders to make arrangements for talks with the MQM. Local ANP leadership invited Khawaja Muhammad Hoti, a federal minister for Population belonging to ANP, and apprised him about political problems of the Pakhtoons living in Karachi. Provincial party leaders conveyed to the federal minister that the MQM was claiming that Karachi is ‘Our city’ and declared that Pakhtoons want their share as well. Hoti, while backing the provincial leadership, declared,”Karachi Kisi ke Baap ka Nahi, Hamara bhi hai, aur koi hamko yahan se nahi nekal sakta“(Karachi does not belong to anybody in particular and nobody can kick us out of here).

The ANP provincial leadership was very happy after the backing of the federal minister, but were disturbed when Wali himself directed them to negotiate with the MQM. They tried resisting and convincing the party leader of the opposite, but finally surrendered to the will of the chief. Negotiations were held at the residence of Shahi Syed, provincial party chief. Dr Farooq Sattar headed the MQM team comprising Babar Ghori, Shoib Bukhari and Amir Waseem while Asfandyar Wali led his party including Shahi Syed, Amin Khattak, Ameer Nawab and Farooq Bangash.

MQM emerged as a political force following the worst-ever ethnic riots in the Karachi in the mid 80’s. Farooq Sattar was then the Karachi Mayor and he recalled that Altaf Hussain wrote a letter to Wali Khan requesting him to help in restoring peace in the city. Sattar added that Wali Khan not only assured them of his support but also played an important role in restoring normalcy in Karachi.

MQM and ANP also agreed to the investigation of the May 12 tragedy through a judicial commission, with the hope that this joint demand will prove that both the parties are mutually sincere in creating harmony. Both parties are coalition partners in the Sindh government with the PPP, and all three parties have a mandate to rule and resolve problems. Given the political configuration of the country, this is the ideal time for the leadership of all three parties to prove that it is only a democratic system of governance and political parties that can resolve problems faced by people.

Unplanned transport system, unhygienic and polluted atmosphere, scarcity of food and water and the electricity crisis has made life miserable for citizens of the metropolis. Some problems are related to the attitude of different communities, and it is up to the individual leaderships of all parties to build a consensus into solving these issues rather than arbitrarily imposing restrictions and bans. Thus for example, clean and pollution-free atmosphere is necessary for a healthy city and the ANP is in a position to exert pressure and convince transporters to follow rules and regulations. MQM has a heavy presence in local bodies in the city and is in a position to regularise the Katchi Abadis, provide clean drinking water and install sewerage measures. Similarly the PPP is capable of improving the education system and health facilities. If the leaderships of the PPP, MQM and ANP want to tackle these issues with sincerity, they must remain sincere with each other and with this alliance to ease the plight of citizens and to eradicate the everyday troubles afflicting the city of lights.

Koi thandi hawa ka jhoka aya hia!

If I remember correctly MQM and ANP were in alliance during 1990 elections despite earlier worst ethinc violence of 1985 and 1986.

Actually they used to call themselves HIndustani, but when Pakistan went twice to war with other Hindustanis they knew the time has come to adopt a new identity . Then they started to call themselves Mohajer-but after all the ethnic violences in which their political party Mohajer Qommi Movement has been the main protagonist they shunned to call themselves mohajer. Now Urdu Speaker is in, some of them even refer to themselves as new Sindhis.

If Kamal said what he said then what is wrong there? Pakistan is a federation and all have their provinces where they should stay and work hard to develop it. As for Afghans, they are foreigners who should get deported as soon as possible, sooner the better.

When Pakistan came to existence migration was not one way but it was two way traffics. Many from present day Pakistan left for India and many from India came to Pakistan. In all estimate, possibly more people left present day Pakistan to India then people from India came to Pakistan. Those who migrated from Pakistan to India belonged to all provinces and thus those who came to Pakistan settled in all provinces. There are millions of Sindhis in India and so it is no surprise that there are millions from India migrated to Sindh.

As for Afghans, I have never heard that any from Pakistan migrated to Afghanistan in 1947, so what right they have to come to Pakistan?

As for people migrating from one province to another in Pakistan, though I am not against it, I do not see any from Sindh (new Sindhi or old Sindhi) migrating to Punjab or Sarhad, then why only Sindh should accommodate people from Punjab and Sarhad? I am not against inter-provincial migration but still that causes lot of strain on local infrastructure. so inter-provincial migration has to have certain limits plus receiving province should be fully compensated financially for accommodating people from other provinces. Further, I believe that government of other provinces (like Sarhad and Punjab) should work hard to make the area under them developed or let Sindh government govern those provinces too so that able people of Sindh could make these provinces developed, livable and become magnet for workers too.

I believe that both Punajab and Sarhad have lot of resources that if able people of Sindh would govern then both provinces would get developed and people of these provinces would not have to leave their home, family, memory, and friend, to find job in Sindh.

Pakistan is one country and we should be One people. We should use knowhow of each other and take help from each other for our own betterment. If Sindh produces good and hard working administrator, enterprising businessmen, intelligent academia and efficient civil servants, then Punjab and Sarhad should not feel embarrassed or shy to ask for help from Sindh and let people of Sindh govern them too, so that Punjab and Sarhad should become as developed as Sindh. It is very essential for development of Pakistan that all provinces become attractive, liveable and starts contributing in the development of Pakistani economy and contributing fair share in national exchequer tax collections.

Living in West far away from home, I know that no one likes to migrate if they can get reasonable job, life and roti at their home. I do realise that it must be very hard for poor Pakistanis from Punjab and Sarhad to leave their home, family, memory, and friend in order to migrate to Sindh to find job and 'dou waqt kee roti'. I think that we should start campaign 'enough is enough' with agenda that instead of poor people of Sarhad and Punjab migrating to Sindh for 'roti', people of Sindh should migrate to Punjab and Sarhad so that they can give these poor destitute people good governance, good education, good life, and jobs at their place of residence and spare them the agony of travelling 1000s of mile to Sindh for job and 'roti'.

I am 100 percent sure that if government of Sarhad was in my hand then no person from Sarhad would leave Sarhad for 'job and roti' anywhere or would feel worthwhile to travel 1000s of mile to dig roads, become bus or taxi driver, push cart stall, or become building site worker in heat of Karachi. As I would make sure that every person of Sarhad would get reasonable 'job and roti' near their home.