Party Scene is ON.

Re: Party Scene is ON.

Matsui

beer..???after this thread pakora needs some scotch.

What the fk are you talking about :hehe:
Are you stupid or just stupid…Yaar come over to islamabad leave that western land of depravity and sin and I will revise your facts and figures…
O bhai meray If you were into such a scene when you were in isloo you wouldn’t be talking in this mathematical gibberish.
Many venues, many parties , and many places to go to on a Saturday evening in Islamabad.

Fraudz, you buyin?

This is all relative moralism. I might like beer, chicks and David Sedaris…you might find them :nono:. You might like sheep, milk and scripture…I might find it :nono:

Pakora.. Stop corrupting poor innocent souls, you bad bad boy. :nono3:

Disclaimer: This post is not meant for suroor / ravage and TK.

Although I have a hard shell and don’t let people break through, but in this single thread I found some people with whom I had let my guard down penetrate all the way through.
Calling a handicapped person a cripple or making fun of peoples personal(that even when you know them) problems is not an educated way to have a discourse.
But some of them did try every trick of the trade, well I forgive you lot as I have mended my shell and will be twice as careful next time.
Basically I am at fault I always thought that GS is clean of any vindictive and spiteful people but I was wrong, at the end of the day these are the same lame Pakistani people I meet every day and listen to their sarcastic and malicious slurs.
Lets be larger than life…..

mats.: I am on my fourth shot of “silver top Dry Gin” (paisay ke kamee ke waja say) .:) beer is far expensive than booze.

just because people tend to do that doesnt mean that you assume those objecting here are doing that. you understand that regardless of what you’ve been through you should base your reactions to people on the basis of what you know them to be.

yeah it takes a hell of a lot of balls to make an admission on an online forum. and even if it takes balls to admit to something: you say this is ‘not okay’. from our society’s perspective another hidden, prevalent evil is murder. would you laud a person for having the balls for coming and declaring hes killed his aunt?

if you resent people being holier than thou then stop being baser than them.

..and who shall I blame for my soul , hain Faisal .:slight_smile:

Iblees yeh sub us ka kara hai…:hehe: blahdy nice guy he is.:slight_smile:

^ Thats for you to figure out. Hamm se kiya pochta hai, bhai?

Wait a second. Attending a party that had some sex happening between consenting adults is the same as murder?

where did i say it was the same. they're both social evils from our perspective. im using an extreme argument to show his faulty line of reasoning.

mats forget him yaar, kehnay dou..:)

hain!!! does that mean no girl on GS likes me anymore..:frowning: :frowning: :frowning:

Minni and mehnaz think I am cool !?!?!

having sex in a private gathering is a social evil? I cna understanding if there were two guys going at it in the parliament but this seemed like a bit of excessive raunchiness at a get together. Some partake, some don't depends on their liking. Calling it a social evil indicates this happens a lot. If that is the case, then either legislate it or to each his own. if it is consenting then it is legal no?

Last I heard, murder victims are rarely consenting to what has transpired. :)

no it isnt matsui. you're on a pakistani forum, and it is a legislated, punishable social evil, both from a legal and social/religious perspective in pakistan.

thereby the analogy holds. they're both social evils, both prevalent in secret, both looked at in disgust in public. one is more extreme than the other, and that is deliberately done in my argument.

** just because people tend to do that doesnt mean that you assume those objecting here are doing that. you understand that regardless of what you've been through you should base your reactions to people on the basis of what you know them to be.**

My experience on GS has been the same, when we start blaming all societal ills on a minority within a small sub segment, while completely ignoring the widespread issues, then we are not being honest.

The moral decay that people jump and down about is not due to a small number of people, but what a large segment of society is doing at large.

that is nevertheless irrelevant. if you feel something is a more pressing problem the right way to do things would be to open a seperate discussion on it. the only reason I see you repeatedly bringing other stuff in is to stop giving this the negative rap this issue has deservedly generated.

and dont underestimate the damage a small group of people can wreak.

Bhai Meray..Mian Sahab There are a buncha load of people in this world who believe sex outside the fold of marraige is haram and is a major sin. How is indulging in all these social evils makes you better than those who dont. Just what are you trying to prove here? People who dont attend parties and drinkin in pakistan are missing everything and they have serious problems? . . Trust me there are lot who just stay away form these things becuase they know what is right and wrong and yes thier mommies dont tell them that.

As faisal mentioned this is more of a relative thing. A party goer in pakistan would love to exaggerate and try to equate the whole population as a drinkin and party goin one just to staisfy his guilt with this argument "Sab kartein hain" . Thats typical human psyche. And there are those who are with denial that such things are all-together non-existnat in our society. A society can never be homegenous no matter how hard one tries . Its impossible to erect a morally correct society with no social-evils spawnin around. Even in the time of Prophet (P.B.U.H) such evils were present. But from what i observed during the time I spent there in Pakistan from birth to my college going days,majority of us people are not party going and drinkin one and dont go to those areas which Mr faudia mentioned above . Maybe Coincidentally I hungout with all the the shareef inncoent loosers then?

You know what this post of yours suggests? That you have in fact not looked past much, your narrow minded comment is just so - narrow minded.

You expect to say something like this in order to back up your argument?

If a person refuses to go out party, drink, and have meaningless sex all over the place, you’re telling me that they dont because they don’t have the balls? What kind of a thing to say is that?

Most of us refuse to because we dont want to. To some of us, partying can be done without alcohol and sex. Some of us find enjoyment in life without these two. Not that we dont have the guts or that we cant because of family, but because we dont want to.

get this right and the rest will be breeze to understand. The guys that you’re talking about are more or less on their own in the States, what do you think is stopping them from going out to have a drink or a one night stand? They dont have parents to give them their bed times.

Bottom line, yeah I can believe that alcohol and sex are readily available in even the remotest of towns. But you saying that the rest dont do so because they dont have the balls - I have yet to find a more ridiculous comment.

This is getting a wee bit boring now, so he went to a party and saw some "stuff", so what??????? some people need to get over themselves. You don't agree with the guy? fine, that's your prerogative, but for goodness sake let him at least share his experience, it is not possible to deny what he saw and what he thinks. Having a hissy fit over his opinion and personal experience is not going to change anything, he's not asking you to stop thinking what you do, he just shared.

Now, i know im not using fancy words and whatnot, but please, look at yourselves first before you feel the need to judge one person based on his experience.

lemme keep it as unfancy as i can.

nobody had a hissy fit missie. the discussions been reasonably civil thus far barring one or two instances of people bringing other people's mothers into the question.

if you're bored with it, so be it. dont enter the thread. it was pretty much on its way to winding down before you pitched in anyway.

as for looking at ourselves before we judge people, firstly this argument wasnt so much about buring pakoras at the stake than it was about how prevalent this thing actually is. as tommy hypothesises, people invent stuff to justify their weaknesses, and these six pages were motivated moreso by that than how people judge others.

and yes, i doubt any of the people who objected in this thread shared his particular weakness. so even if they were judging him they were in the right when doing so.