1- a small number of people can create a lot of damage, however, 10 people throwing rocks has less of an impact then tens of thousands throwing pebbles
#2- I dont have an issue opening a separate thread on it, as long as someone even bothers to say that the condition Pakistani society finds itself in is not because of this tiny group, but due to the society at large. say it, admit it, and I am done…
#3- Not everyone going to these parties is getting laid..
2- I dont have an issue opening a separate thread on it, as long as someone even bothers to say that the condition Pakistani society finds itself in is not because of this tiny group, but due to the society at large. say it, admit it, and I am done...
3- Not everyone going to these parties is getting laid..
2 I cant understand what the reasoning behind wanting that obvious assertion is. there were pre existing social evils, this is a new one. they are unrelated. this thread was about the new social evil, and you somehow seem to find criticism of it out of place because of what exists before. both comparable social evils (mujras and parties) are considerably small in their outreach and deserve criticism in their own right.
secondly, your analogy of it is really subjective as to how culpable you view them. i might see it as a lot of people throwing corn flakes while ten people throw bunker busters.
at the very least we all agree that this is limited to a very small segment of urban pakistani society and not hallmarks of pakistan.
3- by their presence they endorse, financially and morally support it.
Narrow minded, my a$$, all I can say is that u havent been to Pakistan. Sitting 1000’s of kms away & then assuming $hit. Now havent u used counter statements to support ur argument. U didnt understand what he is saying.
No he didnt say they dont have balls, he said they should drink milk, it keeps the calcium level of body high. :k:
Most of us refuse to because we dont want to. To some of us, partying can be done without alcohol and sex. Some of us find enjoyment in life without these two. Not that we dont have the guts or that we cant because of family, but because we dont want to.
Its not because u dont want to party or have saxxx, but its because of FEAR…that is the only primal $hit u have in ur heart by making a comment like that…“haye, what if my friends see me at a party, or my parents find out I had sex”…fear of Allah - I dont think so. There is a lot more in this world we would be doing if we feared Allah truly. Nobody fears Allah & it will be a hard time even accepting the fact that u or anyone fears Allah. I can give numerous Xamples.
Do u want to know what really instills Allah Almighty’s fear in anybody’s heart…the face of death, a real Xperience, which only come to a rare few, to help them straighten things out in life. If we truly fear Allah, we would not even get up from our Sajdah’s if we found out who we are bowing in front of.
Again u have asserted urself by commenting that we dont have the balls, dang gurl, what bout a gurl who doesnt want to party, does she has balls too. She cant carry artificial balls to a party, hell no. Wanna know something for real, girls are the biggest fitnah on this planet, they have more heat in their bodies than us, they just want to exuberate all of it but they cant find the right climax. Islamabad is the best place to party on a saturday, & karachi is not far behind, relatively speaking of course. Desi gurls just want to Xplode once they find freedom & I have been a witness to that. Zara si azaadi mil jaye, fooran dupatta aur hijab side par phenk deytay hain. Would u go in a full burkha & teach ur students…??? Hell no, & then u would Xcuse urself, my job level doesnt permit me in a burkha, or I feel awkward…If ur gonna say I have fear of Allah & I dont go naked, honey, its false. I told u if u had fear, u would be wearing a burkha anytime ur out of ur house.
mal1k bachu tanda tanda paani peeh lau. Im sure it will help. And when you're done, do read my post with your eyes open. And then we'll see.
Most of us who avoid such things do it for our own morality not because some old desi aunty will see us etc.
I never said pakora was narrow minded, but his comment was.
And mal1k sahib a lot of us live alone abroad, most of us could go party and not give a damn about family.
If I did something like that I would not be scared of the family or the friends, but I would be scared of my faith - for myself. In my rule book what is wrong is because its against my faith , not because its against my family.
Bohut aqal wali baat ki hai. App ko tau ek doh awards milni chuhye.
I never denied that some people - dont care who they are - party in that manner. They are not me, yet that comment about the rest of us avoiding such acts because we dont have the guts, that was just so wrong.
And mal1k I have never taken my hijab off the mniute I stepped out ofthe house. And its unfortunate for you that "women are the biggest fitnah" because we were put down here for a reason too.
As for my teaching with a burka, kindly keep my clothes out of my profession.
Quit putting down females when you have absolutely no clue what it is you're saying.
Just because one number of people do certain things DOES not mean the rest to the same. Thats what this entire thread is all about anyway.
And oh yeah my Urdu is not demanding money from you.If it bothers you so much, you're free to ignore it and my posts.Thanks.
I dont think this behas is ever gonna end.Oh Well. MalIK there are certain things which are explicitly forbidden in our deen Sex and alcohol is one of em. Go and check in religion section, I am sure there are numerous verses and traditions of Prophet (p.b.u.h) posted over there in which we are clearly told about the consequences of indulging in such stuff. I am sure you dont eat pork. Can you tell me why you dont eat it? The same reason a lot and majority of us dont drink and do party,sex.etc. Its funny how you are leveling everyone as hypocrites and deprived of of deen imaan. You sound as if this whole world is full of part-going frustraed people. I listen to rock music , play computer games, watch TV movies etc etc I dunno about the islamic rulings on those. Maybe I am a hypocrite but i try my best to stay away from these things on which there is a clear ruling in the guidlines set by our book and traditions.
Malik : not because u dont want to party or have saxxx, but its because of FEAR…that is the only primal $hit u have in ur heart by making a comment like that…“haye, what if my friends see me at a party, or my parents find out I had sex”…fear of Allah - I dont think so. There is a lot more in this world we would be doing if we feared Allah truly. Nobody fears Allah & it will be a hard time even accepting the fact that u or anyone fears Allah. I can give numerous Xamples.
No body fears Allah . You are keeping a satistical record of those who fear and those who dont? how do you know? Maybe you have been hanging in the wrong crowd and for all I can say ur guessing every1 is same as that crowd.
Everyone attends a party in their life, u live in the west, u must definitely mingle with non mehrams, now that is wrong in a way, just as partying in Islamabad is
Its not unfortunate for me, its a Hadith that women are the biggest fitnah. Yes u people are down here for a reason just as we are, but admitting it will be another day in heaven & hell.
Do I sense hypocrisy or smell bad taste here…!
Females are dumb, they can hardly see anything when they are jealous, they cant even make out the highest height to the deepest valley.
Good
Well I cant ignore ur posts, I have to respond, but when u make pathetic comments like “tanda tanda paani pee lo” then I have to counter those statements, & if u cant gulp down my statements, dont make them
I am fully aware of every hadith & punishment out there regarding sex & booze. I was even aware when I was enjoying them. question to myself is why I didnt stop, although I was fully aware…??? BECAUSE I didnt have fear at that time, 3 years back, fear came in my life. Rewind a couple of years more, I was given a small jhatka. When death & destruction takes place in front of ur eyes, that is when fear arises, fear of Almighty.
Honey everybody has a right to know, there are major sins & minor sins. I didnt lable everyone a hypocrite, but I did say that there are people who just want to have a share of the parties going on in Isloo or Khi…! I love trance music, I love the magic it has, but I dont love b****** who want to pparty.
Sigh, I cant keep a record of anyone, but perhaps, if we Muslims did have fear, we would be devoting ourselves completely in the path of Allah, specially after the aftermath of Iraq & beloved Afghanistan. Fear of Allah is diminishing from everyone’s heart, whether people love to admit it or not.
Untrue, people hook up at eid namaz too, does not mean that the intent of eid namaz is for people to hook up. Do the ppl at eid namaz endorse, and financially and morally support people getting hooked up at Eid namaz
the question is not just of what may happen at the sidelines. that can happen anywhere. under the guise of secrecy is another thing but if its is prevalent enough to be a feature of something then yeah, I'd avoid it.
anyway, all of these restrictions are only imposed because we follow Islamic injunctions. under those you're supposed to avoid these places anyway
Of all the haggling in this thread between the degenerates and the misguided vigilante souls, I have only been able to deduce that despite all the antics, the irony is that Pakora is sadly still a virgin......
well they wont lose virginity cuz girls are selfish and want someone with experience but they wont get the experience since they're virgins. I think in military this is called Catch 22