Re: Party Scene is ON.
the shell I live in?
Man!
Do you realize you said the same thing I just did?
the shell I live in?
Man!
Do you realize you said the same thing I just did?
its moderate to conservativein public. The fact that almost every conrner movie rental place has pornos hidden away clearly indicates that the reality is quite different than what the society looks like at the surface.
The “burgers” who everyone wants to blame for all the ills in society are not checking out porn from video stores in shah faisal colony, nither are they getting hookers from sohrab goth (well back then it was hooker entral)
^^ I agree baray bhai. There was an internet cubicle sex scandal a year back. Couldnt they just rent out a room, & kick the bucket there in privacy....?
There is a lot of bad happening, every day, I have been witness to gambling, alcoholic parties, orgies, drugs of any kind in my mohallah & my city
Wottt??? ![]()
Kesi orgies? ![]()
I’ve heard of and been offered a lot of bad practices in my village in Pakistan but never seen anything of that nature done in groups.
you’re not saying anything remotely intelligent if you’re suggesting that private lives are less religious than public. that is the case in any conservative society. how much that duality is present is Pakistan is anyones guess. You seem to read too much into porn stores. Perhaps you hung out with the wrong crowd.
call it what you wish but from a social/legal perspective Islam lays a lot of emphasis on ensuring that depravity, if it exists, remains hidden. the oft quoted example for that is zina, where you have such requirements for punishment that would indicate a fairly blatant and open transgression. this is not hypocricy this is enforcement that immorality does not become socially acceptable, which it still isnt.
Yeah some people still manage to sneakily have porn and parties and orgies and whatever else you’re suggesting. each of these evils have varying degrees of outreach into private lives in our society. porn i’d guess quite heavy. the kind of sex oriented parties under discussion here still very light indeed. orgies, 1 in 200,000.
mal1k, right now, calculate the number of people you know, and the number of orgies you are sure of, and the number of people involved in them. unless you’re exceptionally rangeen mizaaj, you’d agree that its a ridiculous suggestion about it being a feature of pakistani society.
I quote ravage here when i say "birds of a feather flock togeather"
And none of my fellow chicka la pakistinos indulge in such ****, I have cousins who do though, poor complex ridden and highly frustrated souls that they are.
Ok Enuff said.. I lived 23 years of my life in Pakistan in a modern urban society not in some pind and I never witnessed any parties, alcholism , orgies or whatever. Of all the friends, families I know and I grew up with I am pretty sure that they are not aware or have witnessed any such things. I know these things happen in Pakistan but what percentage of the total population are we talking about here who do such things. 0..00001% or maybe less and half of tha percentage are defencia burger population who are suffering form severe complexes and identity problems.So in a nuthsell , lets not judge the entrie population or even the society by a party u went to with ur friends. I am sorry u ended up in the wrong spot with the wrong people but I regret to say thats not representative of the social life of Pakistan.
hmmm...
I've never been one of the party goers [alhamdulillah] but I have been to school with people like that and even know people now who are part of the karachi party scene.
ive seen that 95% of the people who are involved in these things come from abnormal/non-traditional families where the parents don't pay them enough attention and don't have time for them neither do the parents care about what their kids are upto and even if they care the parents themselves have such habits that they lose moral ground to forbid their kids to do those things. they have lots of money at their disposal. once they're in school, they flock with more of their kind and then become part of the whole party crowd.
Khair, its not true that only desperate and "ugly" people are into all this. a lot of good looking ppl were into this stuff. guys and girls both. too bad they were into such bad habits. i dont think it was their fault entirely. its true that when u r an adult u do realise whats right and whats wrong but by that time a lot of damage has been done and old habits are hard to mend.
but anyways, some of the the party crowd who have gotten married are really devoted family people now. really good spouses and parents. some have become religious. some are still the same.
Ravage sahab nay farmaya
*you're not saying anything remotely intelligent if you're suggesting that private lives are less religious than public. that is the case in any conservative society. how much that duality is present is Pakistan is anyones guess. You seem to read too much into porn stores. Perhaps you hung out with the wrong crowd. *
Bhai sahab, the question is not of public life versus private life, the question is between the facade of conservatism that society had versus what is actually going on. Its not what saleem does in public versus what saleem does in private but in what the people living in society actually do versus what we are led to believe that the overall society is like.
I hung out with all types of crowds, from those doing tableegh and teaching at Jamia Hamadia at Shah Faisal Colony to MQM ghundas in FB Area, to your rich kids in DHS, Makranis in Bhains Colony therefore my observations are not limited to a particular group.
What do I read too much into porn stores, they are there because there is a demand, but on a societal level we cant accept that its very wide spread into all spectrums of society.
call it what you wish but from a social/legal perspective Islam lays a lot of emphasis on ensuring that depravity, if it exists, remains hidden. the oft quoted example for that is zina, where you have such requirements for punishment that would indicate a fairly blatant and open transgression. this is not hypocricy this is enforcement that immorality does not become socially acceptable, which it still isnt.
There is a big difference between deprravity being hidden versus ignoring the fact that depravity exists at different levels in all aspects of society.
yaani keh
900 choohay kha kar billi chali Hajj karnay ![]()
[mr F ive edited my post a bit now]
Tommy
okay forget orgies and all, lets take it a few notches lower. Lets see if you can be honest
did you or your friends rent porn movies in Pakistan?
did you or your friends know (not go, but know) where one may find prostitutes. e.g. Napier road in karachi, or Sohrab Goth in the 80’s.
and now before we start jumping upa nd down about complex ridden DHS population.
Are there porno movies available at movie stores in nazimabad, korangi, fb area, Ranchorr lines, PIB Colony, Gulistan e Jauher, Malir.
if there are these movies available in these areas, who is renting them?
Its easy to point fingers at DHS crowd and say that they indulge in iommoral activities and look down upon them.
As I noted earlier, the stripper party I mentioned did not take Place in DHS, but in Gulshan, The people I knew who went to strippers were in FB Area, not in Clifton.
Lets not just point the finger at DHS and pretend that the rest of the society is like “daman nichorr daen toh farishtay wazoo karein”
irem, the point still applies.
good for these people
but
it still goes to prove the point that these things exist in our society
and
that some form of “depravity” exists in all segments of society
and while some may not be as bad in our view as others, it does not change the fact that society as a whole is very different than the facade that it projects.
thank U mr F i agree with u on that
its a khamakha kee toHmat on the defence/clifton crowd that we're corrupt
there's corruption in Pakistani society at ALL levels and you can also find very decent ppl at all levels
I have been following some of the comments on this board (Excluding Fraud and mal1k) and they are just mind-boggling.
The self-righteous holier than thou comments are totally unpalatable. Now listen to me guys if you are Straight or your Mojo is in working condition then you are the lot who would say “* Yaar KFC may bachee kya line day rahee thee*” you will follow a bus of ICG for hours to an end , you would wait outside basement (Marriott) so that a girl accompanies you inside. Now when you sick lot see a person who is enjoying and getting it easy , its like a mirchee in ur A**.
Then you lot come along on these BB’s and try to prove your elevated morality and ethics or your extended virginity by all this religious and moral crap.
Give me a break and don’t lie to yourselves …
Sick hypocrites..!!!!
Now I shall take names, Ravage and Tommy
Yaar you people are the .001 % of the young male Pakistani society who are totally confused about everything, you are the lot who are brought a glass of milk every night by your mom and wear clothes that were in when Mohammed ali and zeba were a hit. You are constantly bombarded by your family about what you shpuld and should not do versus what you want to do. When you don’t have the balls to do anything you hide behind the façade of religion and morality.
I wonder what your neighbours think of you in the west….
BTW: Read books on Psychology and you would understand what possessive mothers can do to you…..
PCG ,how come !!! I dont get your point.
Irem: I think You haven’t experienced this scene so your observations don’t count.
Coming back to the Topic …”Partying Pakistani Girls”
I have heard the mom of the girls say “Bring her back before 4 am” , I have known of two girls who got pregnant prior to marriage and bagged the guy. When me and my friends party at least there are 8 to 10 cars full of evenly numbered boys and girls just in two sectors of Islamabad. My air force course mates are a regular customer to PIA airhostesses in pearl continental Rawalpindi (yes I am an eye witness) . A pimp in PC Peshawar has four to ten rooms booked at any time for a quickie. Any guesthouse of Islamabad has to have a mandatory menu of girls and booze.
Now I am not saying that every one is like this but a FAIRLY LARGE MAJORITY is this way, now if you have lived a protected life or are proud to be a hermit then good for you.
I have hence proved my point.
Good night and end of discussion.
Pakora, there is nothing wrong with partying in moderation. Have a couple of drinks, grind on the dance floor, live life man…there will always be people who loathe their beings and pooh pooh fun. Do it like a Rockstar… :k: