Palestinian children killed by Israel=bad, Ahmadi children killed by Pakistanis=...

Magarar qatal karna "requirement" thee aur rahay gi...apni tashreef bachany KO.

Re: Palestinian children killed by Israel=bad, Ahmadi children killed by Pakistanis=.

It was necessary , That was minimum because Mirza was passed away , Otherwise , No Muslim can claim to be a prophet

Re: Palestinian children killed by Israel=bad, Ahmadi children killed by Pakistanis=.

Saleem bhai, where do you live by the way? I am sure not in Pakistan. I can quote a number of examples.

1. back in 80s, mob attacked an Ahmadiyya mosque, put black paint on kalima-e-tayeba etc. I don’t know exactly what happened but the Ahmadis guarding the mosque had to open fire, two of the attackers got killed. All the Ahmadi people in the mosque (not just the man with gun) were arrested and remained behind bars for 12 years. Can you believe serving 12 years for firing in self defense? That mosque is still off-limits to Ahmadis. and a central roundabout has been named after those attackers who killed.

2. May 28 2010: We all know that two of the mosques were attacked and around 90 were martyred. The attacks continued for hours and policemen were mere spectators and didn’t fire a single bullet nor any bullets were fired at the policemen and all of them remained unharmed whereas almost all the Ahmadi guards were killed in those incidents.

3. The Punjab Medical College (PMC) Faisalabad expelled 23 Ahmedi students accused of preaching religion in the university, following a recommendation by the college’s disciplinary committee.

4. http://archives.dailytimes.com.pk/national/02-Feb-2007/hate-material-in-children-s-magazine-cases-registered-against-ahmadi-kids-over-magazine
    Police in Khushab district registered a case against five Ahmadis, including two pre-teens, for subscribing to the Jamaat-e-Ahmadiya’s monthly children’s magazine Tasheezul Azhan. … A brief study of the 50-page magazine showed no obvious “hate material” against any group, and the articles were restricted to discussions about Ahmadi beliefs.

and there are so many other incidents where Ahmadis don’t get any real help from the pakistani authorities, government officials including police.

You are quite true , It happens with Ahmedis , It happens with others too .
Police corrupt aur cheap hay
Mulla say darti bhi hay

Bhutto did all this to prolong and solidify his rule but what happened to him is unprecedented in indo-pak history.

Laws are generalized not group/community specific. Moreover, who is kaafir and who is Muslim is not a matter that a state need to interfere in. You will notice that whenever the issue of religious extremism is discussed, often people quote two events that pushed Pakistan towards extremism
1) Ahmadis declared non-Muslims by Bhutto gov
2) Zia's seeding of Jihadi groups
When you make such laws it clearly implies that there are certain benefits of being official muslims otherwise there is no sense in making such laws

So next time PPP is in power and in trouble as usual...you could be the next kafir.
Moula khush rakhay

I am sorry sir , We are with Ahmedis on issue of their safety and respect , Don't want to discuss religious prospect , It was an old issue not so easy to deal . And Pakistan imposed martial law only due to this issue in 50s , Now a days Big Mullas are not interested in this issue , They have other bigger targets .

Even if someone tries to raise their voice for innocent deaths and harassment of Ahmadis, he/she will be declared an Ahmadi within seconds and will probably suffer similar fate.

If Pakistanis can't feel the pain of innocent Ahmadi kids dying then they probably have no right to mourn deaths of Palestinian kids because humanity comes before your belief.

This probably is egg vs chicken scenario. Blasphemy law was created as result of hostile actions/threats by extremist mullas.

Firstly JI was used by CIA but later they tried more also , Establishment mostly used Mulla for their purposes , CIA used every thing against Bhutto after Islamic summit and promoted all moves against Bhutto , 74 riots were just based on false rumors of killing students at Rabwa Railway station . This was soon after a big labor agitations . But just remember , no Blasphemy case till 1984 , Zia era

1- My quoted post was not directed to you , unless this a multi you are using. ;)
2- Can you provide link of the post so that we know when i said this and in what context, statement seems reasonable to me, any way thanks for keeping track of this haqeer faqeer :)
*3-*Agar aap nay kutti hi hona tha tau phir
you shouldnt have mentioned my name mohtarram :)

Eid mubarak.

And I have become to believe that this is just tip of the iceberg.

Sorry, but Pakistani govt is instrumental in persecution of these people. In fact, discrimination is written into the constitution & that encourages people to persecute this group. Therefore, Pakistani govt by definition & large majority of people agree with treatment meted out to this group.

Till the MMA is intact
Nothing good possible here

I feel sorry for all the minorities/sects etc living in Pak, life must be really hard and scary for these people.

Pakistan is one effed up country, all in the name of Islam and trying to be the "thaikaydars" of islam.

I'm glad I don't live there, even though I'm not part of any minority group. Almost everyday there are atrocities committed in that country and its heartbreaking.

No wonder the whole world hates Pakistan and anything to do with it. Those fanatics deserve the worse treatment but sadly they will rather be crowned as heroes than criminals. Their supporters deserve equally to be labelled criminals for supporting such barbarianism.

Tales of horror, from Gaza to Gujranwala - Blogs - DAWN.COM

No.. Hostility was always there, but this made it worse. Prior to the blasphemy laws and the Anti Ahmadi ordinances, life for Ahmadis was a lot better. That is why we had Ahmadis making to high positions in the Army, as civilians and politics. The laws gave teeth to the right wing which then spread its anti Ahmadi propaganda to the point where hatred is so great that Ahmadis have to hide their identity for fear of being persecuted or killed.

Its a very simple concept. I dont know why logic is so alien to you people... Bad laws promote bad behavior...

People are lead by their leaders. And thus if the leadership is corrupt, and do nothing to quell corruption, but instead allow it to fester and even promote it directly or indirectly, then you have the situation Pakistan finds itself in. Had the govt instead of passing Anti Ahmadi legislation done what it was supposed to have, jailed those who were instigating violence, prevented sectarianism, prevented dissemination of propaganda, hatred towards Ahmadis and indeed other minorities could have been controlled.

Sir you keep saying that, but i dont think you understand what your actually saying... Why was it necessary? Please explain. What was so horribly wrong in your country prior to Ahmadis being declared Non Muslim by your quaid Bhutto saab, that warranted such a proclamation?

Were your children dying in the streets from hunger because the govt hadnt labeled the Ahamdis Non Muslim?

And has whatever necessitated the Anti Ahmadi ordinance actually been resolved by its passage? Is Pakistan the pinacle of success today because Ahmadis are now considered Kafir? I really want to know. Please answer.

And lets face it, Muslims do a lot of things which Muslims shoudlnt do... If we began condemning every Muslim for what we think they shouldnt be doing, there wouldnt be any Muslims left. Another words, why not just leave it God to figure out who is or isnt a Muslim and you worry about what actually matters in life; fostering a just, equitable and peaceful society. What peace have you found through this labeling nonsense?

Footprints: No space for Ahmadis - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

some excerpts from the above article:

"Jamaat-i-Ahmadiyya leaders in Gujranwala say that the police didn’t budge when a 3,000-strong mob vandalised and burnt homes belonging to their community. “The police were there. They didn’t do anything to stop the attackers. They let them have their way. Our homes were plundered and burnt, our people abused, beaten and killed,” said Munawar Ahmed Nasir, a Jamaat leader. He described the events as the worst anti-Ahmadi attacks in the city since 1974.

Instead of controlling the mob, the police turned back the fire brigade and ambulances,” he added. "

Boota lost much more than his house and belongings in that fire; his mother and two daughters died of suffocation while his sister miscarried. “It is very sad that the woman and her granddaughters lost their lives in the attack. It [the Facebook post] wasn’t their fault; they were punished for someone else’s sin,” said one of the two policemen.

Boota’s was one of the five Ahmadi houses burnt down by the attackers who had begun gathering when the word spread that the alleged blasphemous picture had been shared by the 18-year-old suspect. **Several other Ahmadi houses and their shops in the area were vandalised and looted in the attacks that began soon after Iftar. **

It was a very unfortunate incident. The mob was uncontrollable. The police appeared unwilling to intervene,” recalled Asghar Farooqi, a homoeopath whose clinic is just opposite Aslam’s house. “They spared my clinic only when I told that I was a Muslim and owned that property.”

There are a lot of crimes against Shia minority. No law against Shia. Still happens. How do you explain that?