Pakistan's reaction on Rushdie knighthood (merged)

Re: Pakistan's reaction on Rushdie knighthood (merged)

whats the job of Religious Affairs Minister??? never heard of such position before.

Appease religous nutjobs and rubber stamp pseudo Islamic legistlation etc...
Just a tool really.

The whole affair to India seems like....

Pakistan: This Indian born kaafir is making fun of me mommy!! Take away his toys!!

Anyone else see how this can equal out to the mentality of a 4 year old?

I hope, I am not insulting 4 yr olds here...

people who have nothin to do gud with their life will be out burning effigies and shouting slogan.

exactly bro. proper and unbaised education makes a lot of difference.

Peace everyone

I am 100% with M2K on this one

No muslim is so beghairat as to not protest when they see someone blatantly desecrating our religion or insulting someone as central to our faith as The Holy Prophet pbuh but rioting, burning effigies, issuing fatwas and calling death to offenders left, right and centre is simply not on and makes us look as jaahil, intolerant and backward. We should have reacted the way Imran Khan's PTI workers protested in a responsible way against that goon Altaf Hussain on June 3. There was not a single incident of violence etc. Why can't the majority of us act similarly? Why do some of us see violence as the only appropriate response (I am probably repeating this?)

The best response is to ignore the offender and to not read his book or as M2K mentioned invite him to an open debate and challenge his views about Islam and so forth but that would require a truly educated Aalim. Our average self-styled halwa maulvi won't be able to take on an intellectual like Rushdie.

Re: Pakistan’s reaction on Rushdie knighthood (merged)

This guy is the one who will be awarding OBL with Nishan-i-Haider,

Pakistan should just shun all diplomatic ties with the UK and threaten to recall all its citizens who are helping their economy.

^^ that would be a disaster for Pakistan

LA JAWAB...........Kudos to you, Yes Pakistan should call recall all its citizens and shun its diplomatic ties with all the countries who have ties with UK and go back to stonage because a stupid author,,,:D

Exactly....

A couple of years back in my University, Irshad Manji came for a speech after releasing her book, "the trouble with Islam".

Anyways, a lot of guys from MSA were all huffing and puffing that they are going to destroy Irshad Manji in the Q&A session.

All of them lost every single argument.

We need intellectuals in our societies who can openly challenge these people. The best way to protest against people like Salman Rushdie or Irshad Manji is to educate yourself in Islam and philosophy and debate them and defeat them there.

Rioting, burning effigies, uttering death threats, threatening suicide attacks only makes look like intolerant savages.

And people wonder why there is Islamaphobia in the world.

we need to create the matrix. then we can take all the wacko extremist muslim wankers, put them in it, and create a world for them where they are easily allowed to blow themselves up............:D

Nahin yaar.. It’ll be good for Pakistan too- most of the scientists, Engineers and philosophers in the UK are of Pakistani origin.. Let them come back and make Pakistan a better place to live- Pakistan has potential to become another UAE or Malaysia :jhanda:

Kiyoon sir?? Pakistan should infact recall all its citizens(their sons and daughters included) from all countries that have ties with the UK- We are leaders in the muslim world and we've always done something that has made the Arabs come closer to us.. protesting in this peaceful and constructive way would make them happy :) I am against any kind of violence.. Use peace to protest.

Where are you living in a fantasy world or what…You need some serious reality check from M2K…:smiley:

Arabi log .......saley kabeez ke bache hotey hai, Ek danda West sey para nahee aur Pakistan kaun chilana shuru karengey !

M2K would agree with me.. he's more like a brother to me.. Arabs have lot of expectations from us.

Kya baat kar rahey hp aap? Arabs have helped us a lot and still help us through charities and stuff.. They are contributing towards Pakistan's growing economy. In Dubai, Pakistani expatriats told me that Arabs have a grand scheme for Pakistan- to make Pakistan an Asian Tiger.

BTW, all the arab countires except few really poor one have good relations with UK. I myself was born in an arab country and I hae seen how they treat Pakistanis and worship gora ppl over there.

Moin that's on a government level like we have good relations with China but the average Chinese does n't know much about Pakistan or indeed about our special relationship and the average Arab DOES treat us like second class citizens and is more impressed by White 'chamri' because they have more 'damri' (money)