Pakistani Taliban militants caught on tape stoning woman to death

Re: Pakistani Taliban militants caught on tape stoning woman to death

mashallah. how did you come to conclusion?

1- yeah lets not have gore filled videos here of any sort

2- I refuse to accept stoning as an islamic punishment fore adultery

3- for any punishment the burden of proof has to be met, and its pretty strict, a minimum number of witnesses must have seen the deed..or in modern terms different forms of evidence proving the deed.

4- These moron tal-apemans have no jurisdiction to write a freakin traffic ticket

5- In general when the door to ijtiehaad was closed by self serving tools, we shot ourselves in the foot

6- we need to discuss these sort of events. what will staying silent do? speak up against these thugs and their brutality

oh and what about the dude she supposedly slept with, what happened to him? hmmmmm

its these type of jackasses who would punish a woman reporting a rape because she can not 'prove' that it was not by consent and thus is punishable ..regardless of the punishment..

buncha inbred apes

sarkar, everything u read in PA is not true :D
The video was not proven to be fake, someone claimed it was based on some unnamed sources etc.

My comment about the fake video was an of topic comment, point is that no video viewing is reuqired to discuss an incident as barbaric as this one.

haan haan, i know..but just needed an excuse to kick your butt :)

it's not strange how the human mind works. it's strange how the Pakistani brain works.

there were people in that Sialkot thread who were condemning the violence and saying that Pakistani people deserved death and destruction because of what happened in Sialkot. a little ironic, no? then there were others who were saying that this is why the taliban are better than us because they only blow people up - they don't supposedly torture their victims. aww... that sounds super fantastic.

the truth is that a significant number still support or retain sympathies for the taliban and their violence because of their supposed association with Islam. look at Hamid Mir's shenanigans. listen to Ansar Abbasi. JUI-F clowns were calling a mass murderer like Baitullah Mehsud a "shaheed". if that scumbag was a shaheed, then I'm a living prophet. the only time the opinion polls started changing is when the taliban started attacking us directly. even after suffering direct attacks, there are those who openly support these animals. and then there are others who sympathize with them even after being attacked. look at Shahbaz Sharif's statements for example.

so, it shouldn't be surprising when there is no outrage when taliban commit atrocities because deep down a number of us believe that it's a-okay if they kill some folks in Peshawar, Lahore, etc as long as they give a tough time to the oh so evil kufaar forces in Afghanistan... it also shouldn't be surprising when statements are made asserting that any videos that show the brutality of the taliban are fake without any proof. but any grainy video of the Pak army supposedly doing something illegal is accepted as hard fact in no time - no questions asked.

my butt is way way far away from your feet ..

Confession or 4 adult witnesses is the only way some one can be subjected to that punishment and that also can happen only in an Islamic State and judgment can only be passed by the chief justice.

These morons are going to hell for sure.

this is exactly what some of these gentlemen were trying to achieve including the author of the piece that said the video was fake. the guy didn't even have the balls to put his name under the piece. never mind that many rebuttals were posted by people with integrity and reputation. Kamran Shafi in particular wrote a very good column about the rumors that were being spread and what the motives might have been.

but people will believe what they want and run with it... and spread misinformation everywhere they go. just like Namaan sahib has done in this thread. now he will go post in Life1 that the video showing taliban stoning the woman is fake and all the housewives will read it and accept it as the word of god... and the propaganda will snowball.

bhai Sahab, who cares if the video is fake or not .. I am not sure why you are so keen on proving the otherwise cause it does not make Tali's any more jahil than they really are.

err... why is not important to prove that the video is not fake?

if the video is fake, then the incident never happened and this thread would just be propaganda. and this is always why baseless doubts are raised by terrorist sympathizers.

and if it isn't important, why do people feel the need to repeatedly say that the videos are fake... and that too without any proof?

people didn't come in and point blank say that the Sialkot video was fake. why is it that any video that shows taliban for what they are must be fake according to some esteemed members here?

conspiracy theories amigo..sialkot crime could not have been blamed on some global conspiracy.

whatever the blackzero said :k:

Terrorits sympathizers will always be there even if you put them right in front of the crime, let alone a video.

Videos influence and encourage sick minded people to follow the trait and duplicate the act somehwere else in the world. I strongly believe that if Daniel Pearl video was never released, the dreadful act of beaheading people and uploading their videos on youtube would never have been started.

Vidoes do a squat for lawful citizens but they expose sick minded people to a new way of terrorizing innocents

All that is fair and well but Samb is addressing the importance of finding out whether or not the video is authentic. To know the validity of something is not the same as being influenced by it, or is it? He is, I think, arguing that it is important to educate oneself and other common folk about what is reality and what is propaganda. You are arguing about a completely different subject.

Let me admit . . . I don't have enough guts to watch this video . Must be horrible .

So please let me stay in my bubble and call it fake . Thanks .

and what difference does it make if its fake or not? We are talking about Talibans and one more video (fake or true) does not make a difference. Now if the video was about Mother Teresa killing a person, I would want to know the authenticity, but with Talibans, its a watse of time and its only going to pollute innocent minds.

I am with you in that Namaan. I just cant such videos because if I do, I dont think I am any different than people who shot the video at least, if not different than people who are committing that crime

I remember when I was young, our local video stores were hit with a series of VHS called 'Faces of Death' where it showed nothing but humans dying in different ways. I never watched those videos although many of my friends did.

I believe that unless you are investigating a crime, watching a video of someone dying an unnatural death is an insult to that human, and humanity in general.

If such an atrocity is being uploading on the net with numerous people watching, it makes sense to find out whether or not it actually took place. The difference it makes is that it makes the reality of an event known. What you call the pollution of innocent minds, I call truth and clarification. And with all the gruesomeness that is all over the media, and tragedies 3rd world country civilians face, which innocent minds are you trying to protect?

OMG, thats terrible. Never heard of such videos, but that's truly disguisting!!

Sorry I am not convinced. I hate these barbarians as much as you do and I have not watched a single video of violence till this day. I dont care what media is doing but my TV remote and my PC mouse is in my control, I choose what I watch.

Media also shows porn but you chose not to watch it? Why cant you or others use the same choice when it comes to violence.