Pakistani soldiers fighting TTP are not martyrs : Munawar Hassan

Re: Pakistani soldiers fighting TTP are not martyrs : Munawar Hassan

Shamzai and Molana Hasan Jan were killed by the newly announced "martyrs" as they were against suicide attacks in Pakistan.

Those who are saying this have never heard lecture of these scholars or read their fatwa or books. Last speech of mufti shamzai was in a gathering of kashmiri jihad group jaish e muhammad.

i dont know about any big scholar in pakistan who have approved these attacks in pakistan. and also those who know culture of madressa and the respect teachers get there know that it is near to impossible that they kill thier teacher over some thing not agreed by all.

Any way what evidence do you have to support this ?

So, they only kill teachers from other medressas?

No we have college students doing all this. :) .

Lets go back to the main topic

Main topic:

Pakistani government supports USA, so it is unislamic. People of Pakistan voted this unislamic government into power, so they are non-Muslims. Taliban kill such non-Muslims, so they are doing Jihad and become martyr when killed. When Unislamic Pakistan government tries to curb Islamic Taliban, with the help of infidel USA and military, the military becomes Unislamic. Now when the military guys get killed they are justifiably killed and hence not martyrs.

Lets get back to this filth.

Side Topic: Support of USA makes you non-Muslim, hence the Saudi Kings and princes are all non-Muslims.

Cant those people attack Shamzai and Hassan Jan who have attacked Fazlur Rahman twice and Qazi Hussain Ahmed once?

Did Al Qaeda kill Pak cleric?

Daily Times - Leading News Resource of Pakistan

LAHORE: **Militants had warned Mufti Nizamuddin Shamzai not to come to South Waziristan on a government-sponsored peace mission in the area, sources told Daily Times.

“Shamzai’s visit to South Waziristan was scheduled for June 1, two days after his assassination,” said a religious leader on condition of anonymity.**

Shamzai also persuaded Tehrik Nifaz-e-Shariat-e-Muhammadi (TNSM) workers to end their protest when they blocked the Karakorom Highway in October 2001. Certain jihadi outfits were unhappy with Shamzai playing the role of a peacemaker and he had come in for a lot of criticism from them.

Sources said that Shamzai was held in the highest esteem by jihadi circles despite opposition to his role in ending TNSM workers’ protest. He exercised great influence on the tribal areas’ jihadi forces as well as Arabs supposed to hiding in the tribal areas.

“When the military operation started in the tribal areas, Shamzai contacted the jihadi leadership including Nek Muhammad and advised them to find a political solution to the dispute, but Nek opposed the idea,” the source said.

Another religious leader said that Nek had written Shamzai a letter, expressing reservations on Shamzai’s plan to broker a deal. Nek wrote that his influence over tribesmen would benefit the government instead of tribal people.

The source said militants had warned Shamzai not to come to the area and that they would resolve the crisis independently.

^ so this is just your assumption? as this is some one said this to some one crap?

Thank you for twisting,confusing and diverting the actual topic at hand.

^ That is what mufti saab said. I just simply translated it in English.

Do you have a simpler straight-forward translation of the reason why according to mufti sb the army guys are not martyrs?

did he said murtid? becomes non muslims?

He said that it is not jihad to fight against muslims awam.
Kahin ki eenth kahi ka rora , bhan matti nay kunba jorra*

If we are Muslims, why TTP guys keep killing us? :(

Could you, in simple words, describe why TTP guy is shaheed and the army man not?

i have not said that TTP guy is shaheed and i agree with the fatwa i provided about pak army.

and i dont think TTP is killing you or US, they consider pak army is combatant and they are attacking them just like pak army is attacking them.

Hamid Mir has mentioned here that the two were killed by taleban. Check the last 2-3 paragraphs.

Hamid Mir responds - Washington Times

It doesn't matter if some people consider taleban to be the beacon of Islam, they'd come back to them too some day.

Again this is just his opinion and we all know the weightage of his opinions.

anyway TTP never feel shy over whatever they do,same like kutta statement of fazlurrehman which he is trying to justify by any mean. Khair we all know that TTP accepted attack on prade lane mosque which i think is worst attack of its kind so why dont they just tried to justify that. Instead they kept on saying that we have not killed them.

ajeeb we accept their statements when it comes to accepting some terrorist attack but not when they say they have not done this.

Sir, I was referring to the topic and translating what Munawar sb and mufti sb are saying. You said I was twisting it and so asked for your version which you refuse to provide.

You don’t think TTP is killing Pakistanis? Where are you living? Cave? REALLY??? So the bombs that go off in funerals, for example, are killing military people?

http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspaper-daily-english-online/national/22-Nov-2012/ttp-claims-responsibility-for-karachi-rawalpindi-blasts

Why some people are thick not to understand simple statements.

No one is saying taliban is beacon of islam here.

Munawwar sb thinks so. Why else would the dead taliban become martyrs?

He was saying that now that hakim was willing to negotaite we should not have killed him and thats why he considered him martyr.

There's a little difference between 'should not have been killed' and 'shaheed'. Perhaps, Munawar sb should read up. I can agree to the 'should not have been killed' part, not the 'shaheed' part.

Negotiate kernay ko tau Netanyahu sahib bhi tayyar rehtay hain.