Re: Pakistani soldiers fighting TTP are not martyrs : Munawar Hassan
one PTI guy in a tv program was evading the question by saying "its a religious matter who is shaheed and not shaheed technically, its upto the mufti to decide"
Yeah and Munawwar saab isnt exactly a mufti is he.
I have a couple of JI supporter friends, the tableeghi kind. And when i asked them who they voted for they said JI. Then I stumped them by saying, in Islam there is no concept of democracy or politics then why JI is in politics and why did you even vote. They deflected the question.
that might be munawar hassan’s personal viewpoint but not all the jamatis think same way.
you can get and make out of it what you want.
you would have same hatred for jamat e islami even before this statement of munwar hassan. so showing so-called concern carries no weight.
that might be munawar hassan's personal viewpoint but not all the jamatis think same way.
you would have same hatred for jamat e islami even before this statement of munwar hassan. so showing so-called concern carries no weight.
so what jamaat's leader says doesn't matter? is he speaking in his personal capacity whenever he speaks of national issues?........why no jamaati leader has voiced this 'difference' you talk about??
PS: offcourse..i never denied my hate for jamaties..... i have suffered first hand their terrorism.......
what i was saying was..... it will be another opportunity for people to see their true hypocrisy....again....
that might be munawar hassan's personal viewpoint but not all the jamatis think same way.
Munawwar is head of Jammat, what he says represents jammat's view. If this is his personal view and not jammat's I would like to see other Jammat people condemning him for this statement and asking for his resignation or even throwing him out of JI. Is that going to happen, obviously not.
only army is truly concerned over this statement. and JI offcource would give its clarification for their concern. all other people crying over it are nobody as they never missed a chance of bashing JI. ye statement to ek aur bahana hai.
Its unbelievable that a non issue like that has come full blow rather than focusing on a firm stance by all parties over condemning of the drones and blockage of the supplies.
The logic that JI is using against Pakistanis is the same one that has been used by Jehadis to justify killings of muslims in Afghanistan and Kashmir for decades. They are consistent, it is the Pakistanis that are being hypocrites. If it is ok to declare muslims in Afghanistan and Kashmir liable to be killed because of friendships with non-muslims and opposition to Jehadis, it would be ok to do the same for Pakistanis?
do all of you condemning this comment believe that american soldiers killed by the taliban are martyrs?
according to Islamic concept of shahaadar [martyrdom] one has to be a Muslim to claim shahaadat!
The army quite rightly has condemned JI Chief's very irresponsible and inflammatory remarks about TTP
To equate TTP militants with shuhada is a joke; a slap in the face to all those soldiers and civilians (almost 50,000+ altogether) who have been murdered by TTP
only army is truly concerned over this statement. and JI offcource would give its clarification for their concern. all other people crying over it are nobody as they never missed a chance of bashing JI. ye statement to ek aur bahana hai.
If only JI ever gave a chance of appreciating it then this comment had some value in it.
according to Islamic concept of shahaadar [martyrdom] one has to be a Muslim to claim shahaadat!
R U sure about that ???
I'm asking coz of the Jews who were killed by the Romans while trying to live their lives as Torah told them to do .... Same goes for the Early Christians who were persecuted becoz of their beliefs.
All munawar hassan is doing is repeating what has been fatawa of deobandis since 2001.
See this for example. ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ???](http://www.jamiabinoria.net/efatawa/2011-10/12268.html)
( This is not fatwa of jamia binori town but jamia binoria as most cyber llams dont know the difference between two and it is consider to be one of the more liberal madressas)
Munawar hassan sahib-Welcome to the club of ghurabaa(partial membership:) as only part statement was true)
This is incorrect application of the fatwa, here the assumption is that the army is fighting either kafir military or killing its awam, it does not clarify what if the so called “muslim” awam is acting proxy for the kafir establishments and killing innocent muslim awam.
This is incorrect application of the fatwa, here the assumption is that the army is fighting either kafir military or killing its awam, it does not clarify what if the so called "muslim" awam is acting proxy for the kafir establishments and killing innocent muslim awam.
This is not the only fatwa, fatawa of big scholars like mufti nizam shamzai were much strict on this.This all started AFTER we started supporting kuffar so technicaly it is not even khurooj but defensive resistance in these areas, it all got messed up when TTP people extended this war to other areas of pakistan. Now none of these parties are on haq in my opinion.
This is incorrect application of the fatwa, here the assumption is that the army is fighting either kafir military or killing its awam, it does not clarify what if the so called "muslim" awam is acting proxy for the kafir establishments and killing innocent muslim awam.
Funny you are blaming them for "supposedly" acting on behalf of kuffar and not considering our armys khidmatguzari of kuffar forces. *apni aankh ka shehteer bhi daikho bhai.
How many undeniable evidences do you have supporting your claim that they are working for kuffar?
This is not the only fatwa, fatawa of big scholars like mufti nizam shamzai were much strict on this.This all started AFTER we started supporting kuffar so technicaly it is not even khurooj but defensive resistance in these areas, it all got messed up when TTP people extended this war to other areas of pakistan. Now none of these parties are on haq in my opinion.
mufit nizam shamzai was killed for issuing that fatwa (by who? u know..).
yup..both parties are just bunch of munafiqeen.. getting help from their 'kafir' friends and propogating their agendas. I am not sure if these were the times mentioned in islamic books when ...being quiet... would be the better approach...
mufit nizam shamzai was killed for issuing that fatwa (by who? u know..).
yup..both parties are just bunch of munafiqeen.. getting help from their 'kafir' friends and propogating their agendas. I am not sure if these were the times mentioned in islamic books when ...being quiet... would be the better approach...
I think you are right that one should keep quite, but if needed we should never be shy of saying what you beleive is true.
i dont know why mufti sahib was killed, but at that time speculation was that agencies killed him. He had very large influence of swatis and he helped pak army by convincing TNSM people in swat to end blockage of highway.One of the last few scholars repsected by all parties.