Re: PAKISTANI LAWYERS
Yep you can only take Sharif Biradri & BB tola seriously … Oh ya how about baghalgiri with beloved Immu Bhai.
I think the 95%+ of lawyers who never turn out at these demos, don’t want to be part of the following display of hoolaganism, which are disgracing their profession. Plus they are as disgusted as others that the CJ has not condemned the behaviour of his supporters.
^^^ well most of the lawyers i came across in Pakistan are almost speaks like ignorant people and behave like one. plus most of the protesters arnt lawyers at all, just black jacket wearing jiyalas or ns supporters.
other link is many of the politicians are from this profession in pakistan. LLB and MNA is considered nice combinition.
I dont think these lawyers are out to defend CJ. they have other motives, they are not government employees and are active members of parties hence have sympathies to political parties. and we all know how a political worker behave in protests in Pakistan. wearing a black jacket doesnt change the mentality!
ordinary people of Pakistan has no time and dont even know what this fuss is all about.
kewl
while you are at it can you also catalog what positive results the current regime has had. it would be good to have both at one place in an unbiased factual reporting perspective.
Which animal (wild dogs) would be the future CJ of Pakistan when similar types that are supporting these animals, if ever comes to power (like BB, Qazi, Fazlu, Nawaz, Imran and others)?
Picture one: The animal that is kicking another lawyer or one of those three animals that are holding and beating the helpless lawyer, all this because that other lawyer does not agrees with these animals?
Picture two: The animal that has raised his hand and wants to slap the helpless lawyer or one of those many animals that are holding the helpless lawyer?
Picture three: The animal that has glasses on and behaving as judge and jury, hearing the helpless lawyer that got caught amongst these wild dogs or one of those many animals that are around, cheering their ring leader behaving as judge and jury?
Picture four: Anyone of these three animals that are holding the helpless lawyer, especially the one with glasses on?
Can someone tell me that people who are supporting these animals and their actions (people like Benazir, Nawaz, Qazi, Fazlu, Imran, and others) are human or are similar animals like these animals in the picture?
I am sure that, pictures of wild dogs in human bodies, claiming to be lawyers, attacking and subjugating prey caught by their pack, would vibrate the archive of Pakistan history forever. Pictures of these lawyers along with their supporters like Imran Khan on ground participating in person with these animals, Qazi, Fazlu, BB and NS supporting these animals, would appear in many books by those quoting Pakistan history and wild dogs of Pakistan judiciary.
Musharraf is such an easy target. I’ll give u that much. Its heck of a lot easier to defend the CJ. Mush supporters’, in real life or of the virtual variety, have a much harder task cuz they have to defend his economic policies, political agenda, his social policies etc etc. U can praise his economic policies and I’ll catch u for his political boo boos. For the CJP, I just have to post a list of what he’s done and thats that. So yeah.. I dont envy ur position ![]()
As for Musharraf’s legacy, surely the economic turn around will be most prominent aspect of it. Credit where its due. His team did a better job at managing the economy than most of his predecessors, including Ayub so he’s achieved one target..that of surpassing one of his ideals.
That leads me to the second important part of his legacy. Political reforms. The record here is mixed at best. The devolution of power was a brilliant idea but the execution is horrible. To this day I cannot believe we can’t choose the nazim in through direct vote. There r also several objections to the over centralization of power through this system, which runs counter to the very objective of the whole exercise.
Coming to the political reform at the national level…well..the less said abt it, the better. I just came across this term today: Shaukat baba aur chalees chor ![]()
Police reforms?
Judiciary reforms?
Health?
Madressah reforms?
Education. HEC. Brilliant move. 1000 times better than UGC.
Questionable work on intermediate level.
Thats the summary of Musharraf’s rule in my view.
*Edited to correct political boo **boobs *![]()
come on man, u gave stats and all for ifti u can do stats for musharrraf too. good start though, ppl can form their own opinions e.g. instead of saying ifti did a fantastic job of reducing baclog, say he reduced backlog by x% or from x to y.
same with mushrraf, just post facts, insted of saying his recrd o madrissa is questionable just rite facts, ppl will draw their own conclusions.
again tere is so much negatvity that we just want to note accomplishments here, let every other thread be negative. some ppl may think the accomplishments are great, some may think they are mediocre, but lets just inventory them without a judgment call. I think that would be a good project.
hey I post my man’s accomplishments..u do ur guy’s.:snooty: easier to list 20 months than 7 years. Again I dont envy ur position ![]()
Here’s a start:
http://www.finance.gov.pk/survey/sur_chap_05-06/overview.pdf
I will let silly billy do the honors he has much of the data memorized
memorized?
^^^ well most of the lawyers i came across in Pakistan are almost speaks like ignorant people and behave like one. plus most of the protesters arnt lawyers at all, just black jacket wearing jiyalas or ns supporters.
other link is many of the politicians are from this profession in pakistan. LLB and MNA is considered nice combinition.
I dont think these lawyers are out to defend CJ. they have other motives, they are not government employees and are active members of parties hence have sympathies to political parties. and we all know how a political worker behave in protests in Pakistan. wearing a black jacket doesnt change the mentality!
ordinary people of Pakistan has no time and dont even know what this fuss is all about.
It's true that the ordinary people in Pakistan are not really that fussed over what's going on, especially now that the CJ supporters are going around thrashing their own lawyer colleagues and journalists. Most people will say that "all sides are like that".
I also agree with you that the few thousand who have turned out in these demos are largely opposition party supporters dressed in wukla garb, rather than actual lawyers.
SB, did you see the Sakhar and Peshawar Bar receptions of CJ and Karachi rallies of lawyers? I dunno how you doubt that all lawyers are united on this accept a few.
While now it has turned out that rally by Shujaat Hussain in support of President was fake. People attending the rally were labourers and galy key mundey, hired on Rs300 for 1 day and poor people were not even paid at end of the day.
http://nawaiwaqt.com.pk/urdu/daily/apr-2007/26/columns1.php
http://nawaiwaqt.com.pk/urdu/daily/apr-2007/26/columns4.php
and how much are the lawyers paid? who forego their many clients worth much more...?
I think the 95%+ of lawyers who never turn out at these demos
Silent majority..just like the Caesar conveniently labels them as moderates and pulls them in his camp, pls allow me to use the same trick and claim that the silent majority is with the CJP.
u assume, i assume. Lets play :)
and how much are the lawyers paid? who forego their many clients worth much more...?
The CJ was upon his arrival in Sukkur and Peshawar was greeted largely by crowds of JI, PML (Nawaz) and PTI supporters, a lot of them dressed up in black lawyer garb. These were all paid workers, though the halwa was free I am sure. :)
but i though Mush was the greatest, most popular leader ever?
y would he need to pay and force people to come to his rally?! ![]()
The CJ was upon his arrival in Sukkur and Peshawar was greeted largely by crowds of JI, PML (Nawaz) and PTI supporters, a lot of them dressed up in black lawyer garb. These were all paid workers, though the halwa was free I am sure. :)
oh how conveniently u point fingers with no evidence and just as conveniently forget all the wagons confiscated for the Caesar's address at Liaqat Bagh, the govt. employees asked to not only ensure their presence but of their relatives. and so on. All on record :)
Nothing, no one is paying them they are coming all on their own.
And despite the 95% plus lawyers not attending these rallies, government is not getting a decent lawyer to present its case.
Judiciary s also supporting CJ, the sitting chief justice and 11 of 13 judges of Peshawar high court attended CJ's reception.