Pakistani Idol

Who is gonna be watching this? As much as I hate it when they copy shows, I feel like this might be worth watching, seems like a lot of people are excited about participating. When does it start?

http://www.thenews.com.pk/Todays-News-4-202867-Are-you-ready-to-become-the-first-Pakistan-Idol

Re: Pakistani Idol

‘Idol’ programs are not copied, they are franchises from what I know/read.

Not sure when its going to start but looking forward to it.

I'm excited about this. Headed by Asif Raza Mir, one of the judges is Hadiqa Kiani....so far, so good. Anyone know who the other judges are???

If judges r frm our industry tou phr hogya kaam !
Pehle judges ko tou sikhaya jaey :bummer:

well i have read judges are hadiq kiyani, ali azmat, bushra ansari and host will be mohib mirza (though not 100% sure), btw i hate reality shows, all are pathetic and fake.

I'll be watching it. My sisters friend got accepted in the first audition so we will be watching for her.

Lolx preference UK ya Canada se tashreef laye namoono ko hi di jaegi !
Aisa e hota hai hamare reality shows mein ;)

Good luck to her

That's cool, Hadeel!

When is the first start date?

These shows are not copied. The idea is sold to different networks in different countries. Like franchise as someone mentioned.

What is wrong with the people in our industry?

Anything but wannabes would be appreciated.

If it’s actually something like the American Idol, it should be a great! Nice way of unearthing musical talent and even launching careers.

And good performaces to enjoy too.

so what did you guys think of first episode?

going gud so far the funny auditions i enjoy watching :biggthumb: the girl with the heels lol kya cheez thi woh cudnt even see the big white circle on the floor :smack: 2nd episode the last 2 singers one with the gitar and the girl who sang meri yaar di gharoli was really gud

I think the judges are a good choice. They are so funny. Their facial expressions and responses are so funny. I don't know if it will become repetitious but for now it is very funny and entertaining.

i think hadiqa and ali azmat are good choice. cant say about bushra ansari. i wish she wasnt in this show.
so far so good.

Pakistan Idol judges humiliating contestants
Ali Azmat, you crossed the line – The Express Tribune Blog