Pakistani Idol

Re: Pakistani Idol

The video in the article may be in bad taste but it was hilarious.

It seems like some of the contestants may be paid actors (who agree to be humiliated for money) inserted from time to time to create drama and comedy. I sure hope so.

aap ka sense of humor :nahi:

If the contestant was a paid actor the judges knew about it and they knew the auditions will go on air like that but their beahviour showed they didn’t care about it infact, at one point Hadika realized that it was too much and there she stopped Ali azmat.They could have rejected him right after hearing his voice but they wanted to entertain the audience so drama was a must …Badtameez log :emmy:

I agree with what you say.

I just hope this guy agreed to all this.

The host is creepy.

Nothing is making sense in the auditions. Judges are just so average singers themselves. Candidates are a funny lot too. I rememver that she male kinda person who came from NCA in the very first episode. Out and out its just a ridiculous attenpt.to even ridicule the pakistani talent hunt in music evermore. I remember sur kshetra. I didnt like that too.in.the begining, but the show was much better than this whatever idol. Kehte hain naqal keliye bhi aqal ki zarurat hoti hai but pakistani qaum! Kudos to you.

not watching

Ali azmat is the best judge so far.

Hadiqa i find is a bit weird n annoying! But she seems to have good knowledge of music which is good. Bushra Ansari looks at overall package which i believe is also good because a singer esp a performer needs to have a good personality too.

Ali Azmat is just Ali Azmat…a pure Lahori! :k: And though he may have gone overboard at times, i believe he is a good hearted person, a good soul and very genuine.

:khumar:

bushra ansari has entertainment value.

I can’t stand the judges. Especially Ali Azmat. He sucks!!! :disgust:
Pakistan Idol is a joke. Even Indian Idol is better than this.
I’ll just stick to watching Coke Studio.

Did anyone else saw the girl they rejected from faislabad?

Yes they rejected some talented contestants including Amanat Ali's younger brother from Faislabad.

Yeah, that was a shocker.

That is the idea of such television shows; create controversy to generate interest.

It would be quite boring for three very professional singers to be sitting their discussing technical aspects of contestants' singing abilities without a hint of controversy.

True but it would be a lot better if they pick people who can sing and then go and have as many controversies as possible. I would like to watch a show where contestants can sing......

One contestant from karachi who was a Shahrukh khan fan did not have a clue who the judges were and when mohib asked him the names of judges he said Aik sir thy or 2 madam :hehe:
Served them right

^ Picking people who can sing: Audition. That's what they are doing. You can start watching from beginning of the actual "competition". That is why it is called reality TV show not a serious singing competition.

Having said that, I also think that Udru does not lend itself well to this kind of 'hosting' or 'judging'. The language is not slapstick friendly and you cannot get away with cheeky comments as easily as you might in English. One of the reasons why Urdu sitcoms are rarely as funny as English ones. Urdu is more suited to British style of humor derived from clever use of words and phrases. Perhaps they should have adopted the format suited to local needs.

And of course, with very limited previous experience, the 'judging' quality is 'poor' compared to other such shows elsewhere in the world. Perhaps things would get better as we get more such shows.

I don’t know why they are behaving like that this has nothing to do with previous experience in my opinion.I have watched Pakistan’s next mega star where all three judges (Saveera Nadeem,Faisal qureshi and Asif Raza Mir) handled the show maturely and behaved so well with the contestants and all 3 of them did not have any previous judging experience.

Mota.. He sent 2 passes of Half Plate to my boss.. He asked me to go, as he was busy, but I denied.

PS: He was not good in judging :sid: