Re: Pakistani Identity?
if iranis insult afghans(pashtuns) we have done the same. That type of stuff happens all the time, ethni jokes on one another. i.e. kurds on persians, persians on kurds, baluch etc.
The more you deny the truth, the more psychologically weak you get, and the more abusive you become. I wonder how can you deny an obvious truth?
Actually, I have some acquiantances (some ladies married into my family) there and I've seen it with my own eyes.
Of course you have. ![]()
Dhoti’s and Sari’s in Mandi Bahauddin, Faisalabad, and Larkana ![]()
And if you don't accept it, I care less. Still we are different people, speaking different languages and having different values, culture, and history. This also doesn't mean anything about superiority or inferiority; it just means we are more different and less similar contrary to what Pakistan4Ever claims.
All are good suggestions. However the kabulis must understand that Pakistan already is doing much better for its ethnicities compared to immediate neighbors.
Just stand on any section of our border and look across on the other side at least 200 miles (you may need 20/20 vision or a good set of binoculars.
And you know very well we are surrounded by all kinds of systems Federal vs. non-Federal. So you have a lot of choice to base your comparison. If you do find a jannat across any of our borders, then you are welcome to pack your bags and leave. We already have too many Afghans f@rting on our soil even when we feed them and cloth them. They still remain stead fast Kabuli Kommies.
same as in afghanistan tajikis , uzbeeks ,turkmens and then pukhtoon are diffirent with every group having their own culture their own values and their own history.
Yeh but there are similarities. Tajiks and pashtuns both speak iranian languages, both were (majority of them) were zoroastrian prior to islam, and then both accepted islam after that. Hazara have adopted many iranic customs, and speak persian. Uzebks yeh Ill give you that one. These similarities does not however, change the fact that the pashtuns and northern ethnic groups have a lot of bad blood for one another, so I am not going to pretend that theres a love fest. However there are more similarities than differences (in comparison to Pakistan atleast).
Just stand on any section of our border and look across on the other side at least 200 miles (you may need 20/20 vision or a good set of binoculars.
And you know very well we are surrounded by all kinds of systems Federal vs. non-Federal. So you have a lot of choice to base your comparison. If you do find a jannat across any of our borders, then you are welcome to pack your bags and leave. We already have too many Afghans f@rting on our soil even when we feed them and cloth them. They still remain stead fast Kabuli Kommies.
wah mashallah bro very nice advice to these namak haraamis.
Im from swat, so if that was directed to me or last, we are both from pakhtunkhwa. Seriously, if you can't aruge that person is either an india, a raw agent or afghani.
tell me 1 thing why are you friggen afghan so racist you claim pakistanis and indian are the same show me a prove,some studie or an article, i can give you prove pakistanis and indians aren,t same .you people like to talk out of your arse,if was incharge of pakistan you would have been the first munafiq to get a bullet in his head ######### racist nationalist.
oye anteeeee,
tu itni lambi lambi na chouRa kar. ![]()
The prolonged the war on terror, the better for Pakistani economy....$$$s @ terror...
Anyhow, prosperity is a very integrated concept, Mr. antobol. One should take all scenarios and prospects into account and not make some fake, at-a-particular-point-of-time comparison. For example, if Baluchis had the autonomy to bargain with multinationals and other powers on their own, probably, they would've been more prosperous than Punjabis. Or if partition had not occured, Sindhis would have had the control of Karachi port and would've been very prosperous. I will not mention Pashtuns because people get annoyed.
Besides, there are other dimensions of progress e.g. culture, political empowerment, etc. The problem is, you cannot look at things in broader and deeper perspectives...
Thats not racist, its just a general thing. Come on even here in canada, you all call yourselves desis right? So what, its just some facts, it doesn't make it bad. You are the one getting over-protective about it.
Anyhow, prosperity is a very integrated concept, Mr. antobol. One should take all scenarios and prospects into account and not make some fake, at-a-particular-point-of-time comparison. For example, if Baluchis had the autonomy to bargain with multinationals and other powers on their own, probably, they would've been more prosperous than Punjabis. Or if partition had not occured, Sindhis would have had the control of Karachi port and would've been very prosperous. I will not mention Pashtuns because people get annoyed.
Besides, there are other dimensions of progress e.g. culture, political empowerment, etc. The problem is, you cannot look at things in broader and deeper perspectives...
are bluchis in iran better of then in pakistan?
are pushtun in afghanistan better of then in pashtun in pakistan?
are punjabis like me better of in india then in pakistan?
uuuuuuuuum sindis i wouldn,t talk about them.
Afghanistan went thorugh 20 year conflict. We should compare afghanistan when there was peace, and with pakistan then. That would be a fair comparison, in afghanistan's case. Iran, well I heard its pretty bad, but since I don't know any baluch from Iran, so can't say anything. Punjab I am sure, but from what I hvae heard sikhs are fairing pretty well, punjab isn't so bd (but then again I could be wrong).
DABZ, Pashtun must not dominate other ethnicities and other ethnicities in Afghanistan must have full cultural, economic, religious, and political rights including the right of future destiny. There cannot be two moral principles. Fortunately, in the new dispensation they have got exactly that;
being desis doesn,t mean black,like i said in my privious post show that your blackhole afghanistan has more % of afghan is Caucasoids then we pakistanis, if you can prove that i will accept that we are different(not that i like you afghans anyway).
Moreover, we would look in our home fist that wether there is an equitable distribution of power and resources and even development rather be fooled by some fake comparison...equality and equitable opportunities at home first...then look around...as the norm among members in a family...
There should be some limit to shallowness...
Jokes apart Luxury Bhai, Antee saab theek hi bol rahe hain. Most of our problems started after these Afghan refugees came into Pakistan and started their gun and drugs culture. I remember shoot-outs, kidnapping, drug-dealings, murder had a rampant growth after their arrival in Pakistan, especially. These Mujahideens, who were out of work after Soviets left and Afghanistan had nothing but rocks and sands found Pakistan to be heaven to try out things they knew best- Killings, kidnappings, fights. We are proud of our pashtoons but we can’t take afghans refugees- sorry! We have to become a favorite destination in S.Asia for foriegn direct investment among other things..
On other note, Antee saab ke gussey ka ilaaj ek kudi hai. Ek Pathani kudi Anti saab ki zindagi mein tashreef layegi aur Anti saab will escape will scape into a song and dance sequence in his dreams ![]()
do you know most of our dictators were pukhtun?do you know that when you afghan cried about durand line it was pakistani pukhtun who dealt with you assholes?do you know yahya khan who was our dictator coz of him we lost bangladesh?do you know only 1 or 2 punjabis have been in high position in our 60 years of history?when you can answer these i will be happy to nuke you people to lessen the burden on the world and umma as whole.